Classic Jdm Cruise **tomorrow** 19/10

frogman

Took the DR along with the kids. Didnt stay that long at Wiseman's Ferry but not a bad day. Would have loved to have seen more old skool Skylines but for a first up effort for the Classic JDM organisers it was good.

I must admit the I was hoping wankers in the Lexus and the Corolla that were showing their appendage size by doing pathetic donuts etc on the grass were going to crash into a tree. It truly was pathetic and just spoils things for the rest of us.

Must have been some other huge cruise on as I when I was leaving Wisemans there were a heap of cars (everyting from Comonwhores, Falcon GT's, WRX's etc ) were driving down into Wiseman's.

^ That means i said g'day to you as I checked out your car at Maccas...

Yeah we went out, my Starion, my brothers 210 Skyline & my mate in the yellow Stanza coupe.

Great to see a good variety of JDM coolness on a tops sunny Sunday :)

Unfortunatley I seemed to get left behind by the first 10 or so cars (who seemed to be in a bit of a hurry? to get a spot at the end?) and for some reason the other cars all dropped way back? so I drove along by myself until I cought the dude in the lhd 2 door 510 (who luckily knew where to go) & just drove by ourselves half the way :D

Definatley a great idea & good work to the organisers, hopefully will get even bigger & better next time!

Some pics on datnet.org, links:

http://datnet.org/Event-Classic-Jdm-Cruise....html&st=40

http://datnet.org/Event-Classic-Jdm-Cruise...60&start=60

Edited by frogman

^ That means i said g'day to you as I checked out your car at Maccas...

Yeah we went out, my Starion, my brothers 210 Skyline & my mate in the yellow Stanza coupe.

Great to see a good variety of JDM coolness on a tops sunny Sunday :(

Unfortunatley I seemed to get left behind by the first 10 or so cars (who seemed to be in a bit of a hurry? to get a spot at the end?) and for some reason the other cars all dropped way back? so I drove along by myself until I cought the dude in the lhd 2 door 510 (who luckily knew where to go) & just drove by ourselves half the way :D

Definatley a great idea & good work to the organisers, hopefully will get even bigger & better next time!

Some pics on datnet.org, links:

http://datnet.org/Event-Classic-Jdm-Cruise....html&st=40

http://datnet.org/Event-Classic-Jdm-Cruise...60&start=60

:/

Whoops, hit reply too quickly....

loved your Starion, I am such a fan of 80's wedge coupes like my Dr, Starions, R31 coupes and the first Supra's.

Bloody hot day but it was nice to cruise with like minded enthusiasts.

Bring on the next one!