RosieR34 Posted April 16, 2013 Share Posted April 16, 2013 Can't edit my post. weird. Anyways, from a Fed: You can record a video / audio as a civilian but it can't be used in court. Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/415573-sau-act-what-did-you-do-to-your-car-today/page/41/#findComment-6817409 Share on other sites More sharing options...
Trozzle Posted April 16, 2013 Share Posted April 16, 2013 From my understanding and not sure against Feds but, you have to advise whether or not you are recording video/sound (or not). The police officer will then request for you to either turn it off (Which you have to) or he will acknowldge and proceed with defecting you Anyone have any cop m8's? My m8 has a cop friend. Might get him to ask him. Also, becareful, you can be arrested for not having more then $5 on you at all times (True law - but not policed ) Infact, a guy in Melbourne got recently questioned for not having any money on him - mind you he lost his wallet. Funny laws. Can't edit my post. weird. Anyways, from a Fed: You can record a video / audio as a civilian but it can't be used in court. Yeah there's some stupid laws around...and we cop quite a few of them as car enthusiasts hoons. Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/415573-sau-act-what-did-you-do-to-your-car-today/page/41/#findComment-6817442 Share on other sites More sharing options...
RosieR34 Posted April 16, 2013 Share Posted April 16, 2013 (edited) That's it. I must say I haven't had any grief from the Popo. Had one following me today and the other day. (No idea why I wasn't pulled over given I have an illegeally loud exhaust and lowered). Every skyline I've seen on the road has been very very casual. The Holden and Ford drivers... oath, they flog it at every lights and scream down the roads in the 8's. If anyone is a hoon, it would be them. I am a Holden man by heart but you see a different world cruising along in a Skyline. edit: Troy did you go to the easter cruise? I'm not good with names, but faces I am haha. Edited April 16, 2013 by Jeremy90 Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/415573-sau-act-what-did-you-do-to-your-car-today/page/41/#findComment-6817549 Share on other sites More sharing options...
Trozzle Posted April 16, 2013 Share Posted April 16, 2013 Nah I wasn't there mate, I'm too bloody lazy especially considering I was out on the town buzzing out of my mind all night the night before lol Since I don't have the Skyline any more, I'll either be spotted in my bright orange van or black and red CBR600RR wearing white/black/red leather jacket+gloves, black helmet, and denim riding jeans....lol nice and specific there for anyone who sees me around Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/415573-sau-act-what-did-you-do-to-your-car-today/page/41/#findComment-6817583 Share on other sites More sharing options...
RosieR34 Posted April 16, 2013 Share Posted April 16, 2013 Well, come to a cruise with the Motorcycle ! I'm sure people wouldn't mind D: If you see me out and about be sure to cut me off and give me a wave I'm yet to spot another SAU member who isn't Rob (lives 2 minutes away from me). Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/415573-sau-act-what-did-you-do-to-your-car-today/page/41/#findComment-6817596 Share on other sites More sharing options...
Trozzle Posted April 16, 2013 Share Posted April 16, 2013 Given I now live in Queanbeyan, I'm a bit out of the way to spot people although I do live in Bruce, so there's always a chance I'll see someone around Belco area in the morning/arvo/lunch break haha I can't recall whether I already have plans or not, though on the assumption of NOT I'll make the effort to come out to Friday night meet up on the bike for a chat. Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/415573-sau-act-what-did-you-do-to-your-car-today/page/41/#findComment-6817657 Share on other sites More sharing options...
RosieR34 Posted April 16, 2013 Share Posted April 16, 2013 Awesome ! I cannot make this Friday night, but will deffo be at the next. Hopefully you're around then. Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/415573-sau-act-what-did-you-do-to-your-car-today/page/41/#findComment-6817667 Share on other sites More sharing options...
Trozzle Posted April 16, 2013 Share Posted April 16, 2013 Nope won't be there next week lol, I've got poker with a shitload of mates every 2nd Friday haha....which almost always lines up with the Friday people say they'll be out 1 Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/415573-sau-act-what-did-you-do-to-your-car-today/page/41/#findComment-6817705 Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sinista32 Posted April 16, 2013 Share Posted April 16, 2013 Getting cooler - my attendance will drop off back to once in a long while Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/415573-sau-act-what-did-you-do-to-your-car-today/page/41/#findComment-6817860 Share on other sites More sharing options...
Anfanee Posted April 16, 2013 Share Posted April 16, 2013 ^^ Soft Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/415573-sau-act-what-did-you-do-to-your-car-today/page/41/#findComment-6817985 Share on other sites More sharing options...
Humpty Dumpty Posted April 16, 2013 Share Posted April 16, 2013 I don't blame Richard.. I will most likely be attending less now its getting colder. Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/415573-sau-act-what-did-you-do-to-your-car-today/page/41/#findComment-6817994 Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sinista32 Posted April 16, 2013 Share Posted April 16, 2013 This Old man needs his cuppa hot coco and a good NRL game to watch on Friday nights. Talk about the war and how times have changed ....lol You young whipper snappers go out and enjoy yourselfs............. Oh and keeping inline with this thread topic I received my new Tarzan G today and will fit this weekend Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/415573-sau-act-what-did-you-do-to-your-car-today/page/41/#findComment-6818000 Share on other sites More sharing options...
Humpty Dumpty Posted April 16, 2013 Share Posted April 16, 2013 NRL!!!!! That explains a lot... Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/415573-sau-act-what-did-you-do-to-your-car-today/page/41/#findComment-6818002 Share on other sites More sharing options...
D.I.Y. Mik Posted April 17, 2013 Share Posted April 17, 2013 pulled the box out, omg it was filthy down there! took a while to scrub it all off need the flywheel machined, will fire up the compressor tommorrow and try the rattle gun to get it off. Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/415573-sau-act-what-did-you-do-to-your-car-today/page/41/#findComment-6819002 Share on other sites More sharing options...
EllzR34 Posted April 17, 2013 Share Posted April 17, 2013 HELP!!!! Battery light came on today n my volts dropped to below 12 is anyone available tonight to come around to Gungahlin and swap there battery with mine so I can test if its my bettery or alternater on the way out. any help will be more than appreciated as its my daily. 0432104298 if u can help. thanks Ellie. Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/415573-sau-act-what-did-you-do-to-your-car-today/page/41/#findComment-6819053 Share on other sites More sharing options...
Got a Pulsar Posted April 17, 2013 Author Share Posted April 17, 2013 HELP!!!! Ellie. Is your alernator belt intact? Not Broken? Does the car start? Do you have a multimeter? Battery should test no less than 12.4volts when not running (if less then it needs charging) and around 13.5+ when idling. If less than 13.5v then Alternator. Do you have NRMA roadside assist? They can Test all. Cost me $168 for a Batty from them. Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/415573-sau-act-what-did-you-do-to-your-car-today/page/41/#findComment-6819091 Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sinista32 Posted April 17, 2013 Share Posted April 17, 2013 I have a fully charged battery I can give you (NRMA one) - but I'm southside Anyone heading north ATM?, or are you able to come south ? Also have jump pack and jumper leads Rob - go help damsel in disdress Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/415573-sau-act-what-did-you-do-to-your-car-today/page/41/#findComment-6819098 Share on other sites More sharing options...
RosieR34 Posted April 17, 2013 Share Posted April 17, 2013 I can get there / or Go south to get Richard's battery. No idea how to install them..soooo I'm kinda useless. I don't mind a good drive. Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/415573-sau-act-what-did-you-do-to-your-car-today/page/41/#findComment-6819109 Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sinista32 Posted April 17, 2013 Share Posted April 17, 2013 Just need to undo 2 nuts Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/415573-sau-act-what-did-you-do-to-your-car-today/page/41/#findComment-6819131 Share on other sites More sharing options...
RosieR34 Posted April 17, 2013 Share Posted April 17, 2013 I now know how to change a battery ! Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/415573-sau-act-what-did-you-do-to-your-car-today/page/41/#findComment-6819132 Share on other sites More sharing options...