Well, first instance I said I wanted NSW > ACT - Guy said, can do. Bring it along. It didn't sound right. Called back and another guy say "Can't, go over Dickson". So I was like :S

Cousin called me last night and said he has someone in NSW who can possibly pass it and he will rego it in his name.

If the question wasn't asked I may have "forgotten" to mention it :D

Edited by Jeremy90

Rack up the speeding tickets then haha...

When it comes to imports most inspectors freak out especially recently as (through contacts) I heard Dickson and afp did a "recall" on specific cars that have been inspected recently and audit those with the stamps which has resulted in a lot of people losing stamps

You need a mate of a mate to do it. Thats the ACT way. Hard if you dont know anybody.

Anyway..........

Got everything sweet, all clean, flywheel machined.

post-89755-0-34716000-1366263293_thumb.jpg

Doh!

post-89755-0-11878500-1366263327_thumb.jpg

New one tommorrow.

Old clutch nearly rubbing rivets, anyone want an Exedy Housing in good nik, need to use same kind friction pate as there is wear.

post-89755-0-39192700-1366263487_thumb.jpgpost-89755-0-57926800-1366263511_thumb.jpg

Free to good home.

Edited by D.I.Y. Mik

So I am starting to think about maybe having a bit of a warmer sau meet and greet at the workshop one arvo and fire up the BBQ like the calendar shoot

Opinions

This a sausage sizzle or a working bee Bren :touch:

Of course I trust you :unsure:

Hopefully not too many sausages and a heap of SiZZle - so +1 fella's.

Although Jeremy may be happy if it's just guys :P

and BTW if I do fail/fall the only way you will get me up is with the hoist

One Batfastard

Edit: I vote for a lunch date :yes:

The non morning peeps can make it and it doesn't screw the evening up.

lol - you f#ckers.

never been to strip joint or a prossy.

Blue Pills - not yet buddy

my wimmen drip like busted fridges ya falmin mongrels

and I think you could all learn a few things too

PMSL

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.

Sign In Now

• Similar Content

• roof rail delete used to be a thing, they were made locally for a while too
    • I can get more photos of it here soon and I plan to make a thread detailing the process. I received the car this way and it sorely needs refinishing. That is probably the most appealing photo of it. Up close it is fading, cracked, and needs to be re-glued. Depending on their condition I'm on the fence between refinishing or making a new set.  Another angle hiding the pimples and razor pumps  
    • According to this thread the RS4V with build plate RC40 comes with the R200 diff @ 4.083 ratio as well (mine has said RC40 denotation). We may need to check if the axle stubs are the same pattern as well. The auto subframes have longer axles. However I think yours being a later Series 2 as well, we should have the same bolt pattern for the diff stubs. Unless your upgraded rear also has upgraded axles. Either way, I would not be opposed to pulling the covers to check so I can inspect that  fancy rear core  Also I don't have HICAS. I don't believe that should change things but I hope the people here with heaps more experience than me can correct me if I'm wrong   Let me know if you want to attempt to make this work and I can get some pictures of mine from under the car. 
    • It's not that straightforward. For example I have had this code because my ignitor/power transistor wires were unplugged. It knows something is wrong but has no idea what it means. If you want to actually diagnose this I recommend following the service manual flowchart for code 21. Ohm out the harness, coilpacks, inspect the ECU, etc. And again, it's entirely possible for there to be no problem at all but if you're running a different coilpack it'll trigger the code because it doesn't like what it sees.
    • If it (the code) wasn't still current, it should have gone away by itself by now. No, nothing it 10/10. But it is quite likely. Everything else to do with the ignition could still be responsible (which is wires and connectors). The car is an old piece of shit now, so all the wires and connectors are also old pieces of shit.