G0DF4Th3R Posted October 6, 2004 Share Posted October 6, 2004 Erik's new car is nicer than the last 34 immaculate and has a lot more mods too Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/47452-pas-westernsalon/page/3/#findComment-1039305 Share on other sites More sharing options...
GTS-t VSPEC Posted October 6, 2004 Author Share Posted October 6, 2004 Bam, Even Erik admits the exterior is a bit rough, and it's been on SST's dyno already:D Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/47452-pas-westernsalon/page/3/#findComment-1039330 Share on other sites More sharing options...
G0DF4Th3R Posted October 6, 2004 Share Posted October 6, 2004 yeah its going for repairs will look good though i prefer his old kit better Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/47452-pas-westernsalon/page/3/#findComment-1039374 Share on other sites More sharing options...
N I B Posted October 6, 2004 Share Posted October 6, 2004 Like to get jezzas R32 GTR there. Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/47452-pas-westernsalon/page/3/#findComment-1039380 Share on other sites More sharing options...
GTS-t VSPEC Posted October 6, 2004 Author Share Posted October 6, 2004 Jezzer's R32? Did he buy one, or do you mean his R34 GTR? Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/47452-pas-westernsalon/page/3/#findComment-1039389 Share on other sites More sharing options...
3R1K Posted October 6, 2004 Share Posted October 6, 2004 Hhueuhehue, Thanx for the comment BAM Yeah Paul, I have no time to do everything , and it's way too close to PAS. I'll just do it next year, . Which one do you like more mine or scags Paul? Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/47452-pas-westernsalon/page/3/#findComment-1039435 Share on other sites More sharing options...
3R1K Posted October 6, 2004 Share Posted October 6, 2004 I was thinking dual R34 GTT but yeah no time Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/47452-pas-westernsalon/page/3/#findComment-1039438 Share on other sites More sharing options...
GTS-t VSPEC Posted October 6, 2004 Author Share Posted October 6, 2004 Erik, I would have liked both, but seeing as yours wasn't ready in time then it doesn't matter:D Get it ready for next years PAS:D Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/47452-pas-westernsalon/page/3/#findComment-1039448 Share on other sites More sharing options...
G0DF4Th3R Posted October 6, 2004 Share Posted October 6, 2004 all Erik needs to become a top show car is Pauls wing Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/47452-pas-westernsalon/page/3/#findComment-1039520 Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nemesis Posted October 9, 2004 Share Posted October 9, 2004 G'day Paul, I'm willing to help out any of the two days mate if needed! Dan Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/47452-pas-westernsalon/page/3/#findComment-1043839 Share on other sites More sharing options...
scags Posted October 10, 2004 Share Posted October 10, 2004 Hey All, Yeah - I'm looking at getting my new ride in PAS. I'm a little bit uncertain as I haven't put a car in a show before and don't know what "show room condition" means. Also haven't had the car long enough to give it my touch. Any advice anyone can give on what I should do to get it up to scratch would be greatly appreciated. Erik - your black ride was sweet, but I chose this one over yours - so that should tell you which one is better!! - haha - Just jokes your car kicked ass - I hope your new yellow one is even better - can't wait to see it - I love R34's. Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/47452-pas-westernsalon/page/3/#findComment-1044164 Share on other sites More sharing options...
GTS-t VSPEC Posted October 10, 2004 Author Share Posted October 10, 2004 Thanks for all the offers of help, I'm sure we'll need it over the weekend:D Jarrad, It basically means get it as clean and shiny as humanly possible:D Get it polished to get a nice looking shine to the paint:D Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/47452-pas-westernsalon/page/3/#findComment-1044249 Share on other sites More sharing options...
Flite Posted October 17, 2004 Share Posted October 17, 2004 I wont be there after all, I've been scheduled to work that weekend. I'm trying to see if I can get a shift swap though. Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/47452-pas-westernsalon/page/3/#findComment-1053899 Share on other sites More sharing options...
25GTT Posted October 24, 2004 Share Posted October 24, 2004 fingers are crossed for me.... but something has told me the inevitable has happened..... i can't beleive what terrible timing this has had..... 1week away frorm auto salon..... everything had been planned... metal fabrication the works..... i'm going off now to cry.... Paul pls pass me the tissues :-( Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/47452-pas-westernsalon/page/3/#findComment-1065091 Share on other sites More sharing options...
endless Posted October 25, 2004 Share Posted October 25, 2004 ah when is it on?? 30/31st?? or am i mistaken... Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/47452-pas-westernsalon/page/3/#findComment-1065462 Share on other sites More sharing options...
SeriesIIGTST Posted October 25, 2004 Share Posted October 25, 2004 yep, this weekend @ new Perth Convention Exhibition Centre. Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/47452-pas-westernsalon/page/3/#findComment-1065475 Share on other sites More sharing options...
GTS-t VSPEC Posted October 25, 2004 Author Share Posted October 25, 2004 Yep, this coming weekend. Make sure you all come down to support SAUWA:D Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/47452-pas-westernsalon/page/3/#findComment-1065512 Share on other sites More sharing options...
sexzila Posted October 25, 2004 Share Posted October 25, 2004 How much to get in??????? Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/47452-pas-westernsalon/page/3/#findComment-1065563 Share on other sites More sharing options...
GTS-t VSPEC Posted October 25, 2004 Author Share Posted October 25, 2004 No idea:D T-shirts will be ready for pickup during the PAS weekend:D Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/47452-pas-westernsalon/page/3/#findComment-1065705 Share on other sites More sharing options...
endless Posted October 25, 2004 Share Posted October 25, 2004 aw yeh ill be there , havent checked out that big-ass ugly convention center inside yet... theres heaps of parking underneath it though? oh just another Q - Whats the better day to go down? cheers Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/47452-pas-westernsalon/page/3/#findComment-1065780 Share on other sites More sharing options...