sean01 Posted May 2, 2006 Share Posted May 2, 2006 Hi, just wanted to know which "best bang for buck" engine mods u guys have done to your cefiros. Im in the process of building up a drift pig and dont want to go all out on the engine, just something that will give me enough grunt to keep me drifting . Cheers Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/115980-cefiro-mods/ Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hella Flush Posted May 2, 2006 Share Posted May 2, 2006 front mount exhaust pod electronic boost controller clutch/flywheel fuel pump engine mods providing 200rwkw completed now coilovers/2way/seat/steering wheel and decent width/offset wheels for track you have yourself a complete slide a31 Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/115980-cefiro-mods/#findComment-2134468 Share on other sites More sharing options...
D-limo Posted May 3, 2006 Share Posted May 3, 2006 200rwkw is a bit optimistic isn't it? Maybe with an RB25 turbo and SAFC Dr drift boost controllers are well acclaimed.. Only $35 delivered You may want to find an R32 inlet elbow to replace the ceffy one wich has no bov Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/115980-cefiro-mods/#findComment-2135352 Share on other sites More sharing options...
QUIKBLADE Posted May 3, 2006 Share Posted May 3, 2006 OK... Drift Pig... Then you want: Height Adjustable Coil-Overs, Brake Pad upgrades, good handbrake cable, spare tyres and track time. You don't need power to drift mate, you need skillz! IF money allows, exhaust, pod, and 2 way lsd. AND "The Drift King's" - The Drift Bible DVD. Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/115980-cefiro-mods/#findComment-2137652 Share on other sites More sharing options...
sean01 Posted May 3, 2006 Author Share Posted May 3, 2006 thanks guys, the suspension/wheels/tyres are sorted, just feel want the engine to have a bit more poke it has cat back exhaust & pod pretty stock Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/115980-cefiro-mods/#findComment-2137980 Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hella Flush Posted May 3, 2006 Share Posted May 3, 2006 (edited) 200rwkw not optismistic at all... ok i forgot PFC... so 180... unless you get a remap then you should get 200 still ecu will hold you back... gfs car makes 184rwkw... mine just falls back from it (still waiting on power fc/flywheel) so my estimations should be right Edited May 3, 2006 by Hella Flush Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/115980-cefiro-mods/#findComment-2138024 Share on other sites More sharing options...
huddy Posted May 3, 2006 Share Posted May 3, 2006 stock turbo adz? coz not sure bout that ceramic wheel crankin much over 12psi and making that power... Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/115980-cefiro-mods/#findComment-2138060 Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hella Flush Posted May 3, 2006 Share Posted May 3, 2006 yer stock turbo atm... sold the 33 one... the one that came with my new motor was leaky... so ive taken it off and thrown another 32 one on... i have to take the leaky one to ATS to get checked out (if i ever find time... stupid 5 stud and hicas removal!) im on .85 bar now with the new 32 non leaky turbo and a profec b spec II Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/115980-cefiro-mods/#findComment-2138111 Share on other sites More sharing options...
konect Posted May 3, 2006 Share Posted May 3, 2006 yer stock turbo atm... sold the 33 one... the one that came with my new motor was leaky... so ive taken it off and thrown another 32 one on... i have to take the leaky one to ATS to get checked out (if i ever find time... stupid 5 stud and hicas removal!)im on .85 bar now with the new 32 non leaky turbo and a profec b spec II Yeh im running 0.8bar on stock turbo. Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/115980-cefiro-mods/#findComment-2138332 Share on other sites More sharing options...
dangerous_daveo Posted May 3, 2006 Share Posted May 3, 2006 Yeh im running 0.8bar on stock turbo. And do you have 200rwkw? Maybe at the fly, no way at the wheels. Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/115980-cefiro-mods/#findComment-2138364 Share on other sites More sharing options...
konect Posted May 4, 2006 Share Posted May 4, 2006 And do you have 200rwkw?Maybe at the fly, no way at the wheels. f*k no more like 109kw at the wheels. Something is not good with my car Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/115980-cefiro-mods/#findComment-2139047 Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hella Flush Posted May 4, 2006 Share Posted May 4, 2006 dyno in 3 weeks with power fc... so my full mods will be pod front mount stock rb20 turbo apexi power fc gtr pump straight through 3" exhaust profec b spec II @ 1 bar thats all... we see we see Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/115980-cefiro-mods/#findComment-2140604 Share on other sites More sharing options...
dangerous_daveo Posted May 4, 2006 Share Posted May 4, 2006 dyno in 3 weeks with power fc...so my full mods will be pod front mount stock rb20 turbo apexi power fc gtr pump straight through 3" exhaust profec b spec II @ 1 bar thats all... we see we see ~165rwkw. I've got simliar mods, but without the front mount, and 2.45958584584psi less boost, and 152rwkw, and with just a Dr Drift chip, that hasnt been dyno tuned to get every last bit out of it... Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/115980-cefiro-mods/#findComment-2140613 Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hella Flush Posted May 4, 2006 Share Posted May 4, 2006 wager i can crack 180 easy daveo Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/115980-cefiro-mods/#findComment-2141276 Share on other sites More sharing options...
dangerous_daveo Posted May 4, 2006 Share Posted May 4, 2006 wager i can crack 180 easy daveo If you dyno it in 2nd That or go a REALLY wild tune that will blow the motor within a week. Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/115980-cefiro-mods/#findComment-2141451 Share on other sites More sharing options...
Turbokid Posted May 4, 2006 Share Posted May 4, 2006 Full 3 inch with a pod fitler on stock boost drifts fine. FMIC will help. Just make sure you run 15s on the back and don't try to be a hero and drift on 17s. Get a cheap walbro and put 14psi through it if you have the money and time. Just get the air fuel ratios checked on a dyno before you go and flog it. Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/115980-cefiro-mods/#findComment-2141476 Share on other sites More sharing options...
oz_cefiro Posted May 4, 2006 Share Posted May 4, 2006 on the stock RB20 turbo you'll only get 165rwkw max. even with power FC, no chance of 180rwkw Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/115980-cefiro-mods/#findComment-2141711 Share on other sites More sharing options...
someonestolecc Posted May 5, 2006 Share Posted May 5, 2006 SR20 mod is good. But yeah I reckon weight stripping, boost controller and some tuning (eg pineapples etc) especially on the rear is enough. That would be in my list of things to do with a rb20 cef on a budget. If you wanted to go a step up with the supporting mods you could go the rb25 t3 turbo... Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/115980-cefiro-mods/#findComment-2141802 Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hella Flush Posted May 5, 2006 Share Posted May 5, 2006 If you dyno it in 2nd That or go a REALLY wild tune that will blow the motor within a week. i wonder what this does on the fuel regulator *twist* ............... *BANG!* Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/115980-cefiro-mods/#findComment-2141958 Share on other sites More sharing options...
huddy Posted May 5, 2006 Share Posted May 5, 2006 all depends on which dyno i guess hehe... Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/115980-cefiro-mods/#findComment-2142810 Share on other sites More sharing options...