hi jetdat made my payment.

oh good news btw looks like interest in these covers is starting up. i reckon we could squeeze another 5 people or so from the astina forum mate! (give or take a week or 2 if you have that much time). so if you guys want to head over and convince them that might help a bit :)

http://www.astinagt.com/forums/showthread....4932#post124932

• Replies 562

hi jetdat made my payment.

oh good news btw looks like interest in these covers is starting up. i reckon we could squeeze another 5 people or so from the astina forum mate! (give or take a week or 2 if you have that much time). so if you guys want to head over and convince them that might help a bit :)

http://www.astinagt.com/forums/showthread....4932#post124932

hey mate..

yeah if you can get more people onboard that would be great..dont mind waiting few more weeks...

thanks heaps champ :huh:

about 6 weeks mate..

ur bloody kidding?

so ur saying after 10 weeks of waiting they only JUST started making them...and each set is gonna take 6 weeks......absolute joke jedat honestly......im not blamming u but i think it would of been a smart idea to start making them when ppl started paying.....not 10 weeks later when theve gone "okai i dont think theres gonna be anymore, lets start"

so let me get this straight....we currently have 16 ppl who have put down a order......each one of those 16 is gonna take 6 weeks each.....dats a total of 96 weeks.....and dats a total of 24 months.......

Edited by anDru

Nah they would make multiple sets at once anDru... if there was a list of 20 sets of seat covers, they would need 6 weeks to manufacture the 20 sets, and ship them to australia...

Jetdat - seeing as i've paid, does this mean my covers will be ready in 6 weeks from now? Will you guarantee i'll have them on the 29th of March, give-or-take a week?

Edited by Trav33
Nah they would make multiple sets at once anDru... if there was a list of 20 sets of seat covers, they would need 6 weeks to manufacture the 20 sets, and ship them to australia...

they are already in australia...

Jetdat - seeing as i've paid, does this mean my covers will be ready in 6 weeks from now? Will you guarantee i'll have them on the 29th of March, give-or-take a week?

oh.....okais......lol......dats better.....and yes jedat same applies to me.....will i get it 29th give or take a week?

I just contacted Gucci Brown at Ultimate, he said if i ordered a set of seat covers and he received my money, it would take between 2 and 4 weeks. I guess the extra 2 weeks in this case might be because its a group buy...

andru some awesome logic you got there...24 months lol..

dude if you were so impatient why the hell did u pull out of the first group buy??

seriously now i know its taken a long time but its because the 20 that put their hands up didnt pay up... the deal was made for 20 people, thats why we are saving such big dollars..i had to negotiate on your behalf again so that we can get the same price without having 20 people..do u think its fair on them giving us the GB price which they calculated for 20 people, and now we are well short of that number? dont you think they are little pissed that we didnt come thru with our end of the deal and they lose profits? cmon lets be a little understanding.

its a long wait i know, but i assure you the covers are well worth it...anyone that sees my covers are more than impressed and cant tell they are covers but rather ask how many thousands of dollars it cost to retrim my seats..

i cant guarantee a date but since the covers are in progress shouldnt be too long... hopefully within 6 weeks..

is it too late to get in on this?

not at all - we fell short and are still taking orders anyway so jump in and enjoy the ride

Edited by The Mafia

So here's my order Jetdat

User: nitsua

Car: 1998 R34 GT-T coupe

Front Seats: YES M012 (ivory) including double stitching

Rear Seats: YES M012 (ivory) including double stitching

Wrinkle Front: NO

Wrinkle Back: NO

Logo Embossing Front: NO

Logo Embossing Back: NO

Handbrake Boots: NO

Gear Stick Boots: NO

Door Trims: NO

Postage or Pickup: Pickup (anytime they're ready :happy: )

Total Payment made ($400) & email sent...

Hopefully won't take too long...they're located in Dandenong yeh?