• Replies 6k

Deluxe said:
Yeh i'll be heading out bout lunch time, Gotta take mates car to Walkers in morning, Gettin a Phat cage put in his RA40 Celica!

i was thinking of getting a roll cage but three things are stopping me atm

1/can ppl see them from outside of the car - full or half cage. i dont want them too

2/ goes my rear seats have to be removed

3/ is it hard to install

btw is the celica track dedicated or street car?

Nozila said:
i was thinking of getting a roll cage but three things are stopping me atm

1/can ppl see them from outside of the car - full or half cage. i dont want them too

2/ goes my rear seats have to be removed

3/ is it hard to install

btw is the celica track dedicated or street car?

Yeh gonna be a dedicated Club Car, So his cage is gonna be welded in. If you want a cage, get tint to stop people from seeing, and just get a bolt in cage so it's not so hard, as for the rear seats, well thats the only problem, but hey atleast it's not a 4 door!

Nozila said:
thats my plan if the 33 stays then its going to be track. drop 18's for 17's. add cage/bracing/suspension.

Hell yeh that sounds good, I'l be doing similar, but not quite as full i think, I just wanna run around Malalla in Modern Regularity and just do practice days.

Nozila said:
im getting a little bored with the 33 and need to make it more fun. I think im just too use to its power.

Yeh oi How much does it have? I bought my little Corolla to drive to work and other stupid stuff, and now i'm cheering cos when i get back into the 33 it feels wicked!

Cillham said:
im considering that deluxe

how much u pay also for rego and insurance if i can ask mate?

I bought the car for $500 came with 6 months rego, but you would only pay however much it is to rego a 4 banga and i don't have any insurance on it(don't care if i write it off), but i should get 3rd party for other people. Petrol wise, no worries, bout $30-35 to fill and lasts a good week and then some. Skyline would take prob double that if not more! and the way i figure it is i'm puting 1000's of km on Corolla and now only 100's on the 33.

Deluxe said:
Damn i put mine on the dyno straight after i bought it, and lucky that because it was running well too lean almost detinating, But i knew it hadn't been on dyno for a good couple or few years.

having said that though. ive had the car for well over 3yrs now and theres been no dramas.

Nozila said:
having said that though. ive had the car for well over 3yrs now and theres been no dramas.

Yeh thats cool then, If you've had it that long then all good. I bought my car off of a mate, he didn't drive it all that much so i knew it was all good on his behalf, but the guy that owned it before him took it to Tilbrooks, and i have a problem with that!