Sheng Posted July 5, 2008 Share Posted July 5, 2008 Had a great time out there today, big thanks to Duncan and the crew for organising a president suit for us Although i didn't stay there for the whole day, which i could I have a few pictures will be uploaded soon. ps anyone have a footage of the blue RX7 trying to be the hero? Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/226836-superlap-oran-park-08/ Share on other sites More sharing options...
JAS-25T Posted July 5, 2008 Share Posted July 5, 2008 I have about 300 photos - will try find somewhere to upload them soon. Maybe tonight or tomorrow once I go through them - hot heaps of pics of the RX7 smoke over the whole track. A fair few of BOZZN & CQ. Nice to put some faces to the names - You too Shengbert! Yeah and thanks for the good view up there! Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/226836-superlap-oran-park-08/#findComment-3993943 Share on other sites More sharing options...
blk180 Posted July 5, 2008 Share Posted July 5, 2008 Will had a great day had to leave about 130pm tho.Sorry for the bad pics just learning. Russ and Marks beast Russ and Marks R35 I see a patten here they also had an R33 there but no pics of that. One of my better pics with all the GTRs togther R32,R33,R34 and R35 For me one of the beast cars on the day this S2000 driven by John boston Lambo Fatties And i just couldnt work this out two? Thanks Brad Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/226836-superlap-oran-park-08/#findComment-3993971 Share on other sites More sharing options...
TommO Posted July 5, 2008 Share Posted July 5, 2008 (edited) Yeah tops day. Poor GTR that had an accident.. And the poor evo that rolled.. some very very tough cars and good driving in general out there today. FEAR I tooted at you as I passed you on Old Northern mate Edited July 5, 2008 by TommO Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/226836-superlap-oran-park-08/#findComment-3994022 Share on other sites More sharing options...
evil_weevil Posted July 5, 2008 Share Posted July 5, 2008 QSR can go.....wait, public forum. They held me up for 2 laps, and everytime I went to pass, he gassed up next to me and cut me off. I then got him on pit straight...but then there was only 2 laps left for me in that session. Ah well, thats racing! I did enjoy the day - wasnt as much track time as I thought. Still, grea to see alot of SAU members there come out and spectate! I put even more faces to names today! Great to meet you all! Ryan - mate - sorry I didnt catch you before you left, I left a msg on your voice mail! Cheers, Chris Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/226836-superlap-oran-park-08/#findComment-3994046 Share on other sites More sharing options...
TommO Posted July 5, 2008 Share Posted July 5, 2008 A few pictures for you all... I've got tons more..... !! BIG RED is an awesome car, sounds fantastic. I've got full sequence photos of both crashes but not sure if I should post them ?? Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/226836-superlap-oran-park-08/#findComment-3994054 Share on other sites More sharing options...
evil_weevil Posted July 5, 2008 Share Posted July 5, 2008 Also big thanks to Nick (intune) Spanna for their help today! Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/226836-superlap-oran-park-08/#findComment-3994061 Share on other sites More sharing options...
blk180 Posted July 5, 2008 Share Posted July 5, 2008 Yer i sure those sexy CE28Ns coming from way back lol,was the Evo 7 with you? lol Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/226836-superlap-oran-park-08/#findComment-3994084 Share on other sites More sharing options...
JAS-25T Posted July 5, 2008 Share Posted July 5, 2008 Damn - did the stacks happen late in the day? Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/226836-superlap-oran-park-08/#findComment-3994088 Share on other sites More sharing options...
TommO Posted July 5, 2008 Share Posted July 5, 2008 (edited) So who owns the UAS 300ZX now ?? I see all sponsorship has been removed and John wasn't driving... whats happened there?? Yer i sure those sexy CE28Ns coming from way back lol,was the Evo 9 with you? Yeah the Evo 7 was with me mate Damn - did the stacks happen late in the day? Reasonably... Evo crash was 1:01pm, GTR crash was 3:15pm Edited July 5, 2008 by TommO Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/226836-superlap-oran-park-08/#findComment-3994106 Share on other sites More sharing options...
JAS-25T Posted July 5, 2008 Share Posted July 5, 2008 you carnt - didnt say hello again! I went to lunch around 1 and left by 3 damn Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/226836-superlap-oran-park-08/#findComment-3994124 Share on other sites More sharing options...
JAS-25T Posted July 5, 2008 Share Posted July 5, 2008 Photos PM for full size if you want some. I've got heaps more of Chris and Ryan - you guys let me know and I can cut them to CD and post them if you like. sorry about the quality - first time with a decent camera Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/226836-superlap-oran-park-08/#findComment-3994156 Share on other sites More sharing options...
7heavn Posted July 5, 2008 Share Posted July 5, 2008 How did the Bel EVO go?. Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/226836-superlap-oran-park-08/#findComment-3994197 Share on other sites More sharing options...
BOZ22N Posted July 5, 2008 Share Posted July 5, 2008 PhotosPM for full size if you want some. I've got heaps more of Chris and Ryan - you guys let me know and I can cut them to CD and post them if you like. sorry about the quality - first time with a decent camera Thanks mate i will have a look now. Sorry i didnt come up i was a bit nervious all day. So much to take in, just not enough time to do it in. PS; Thanks Chris i got you msg, no worries will have to have beers next time i come to the big smoke. Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/226836-superlap-oran-park-08/#findComment-3994235 Share on other sites More sharing options...
Uwish Posted July 5, 2008 Share Posted July 5, 2008 PhotosPM for full size if you want some. I've got heaps more of Chris and Ryan - you guys let me know and I can cut them to CD and post them if you like. sorry about the quality - first time with a decent camera Hey mate, is it possible to get the photos of the LP640 Lambo? I was there in that. It's my brother car, just picked it up yesterday. Cheers Alex Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/226836-superlap-oran-park-08/#findComment-3994268 Share on other sites More sharing options...
evil_weevil Posted July 5, 2008 Share Posted July 5, 2008 Jase, they are aweosme photos I'll would love to have some mate! You did really well!! Tommo, any of my 33 boat? Oh, and John from UAS still owns it - he had John Boston as a driver for the day.. Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/226836-superlap-oran-park-08/#findComment-3994310 Share on other sites More sharing options...
JAS-25T Posted July 5, 2008 Share Posted July 5, 2008 Hey mate, is it possible to get the photos of the LP640 Lambo?I was there in that. It's my brother car, just picked it up yesterday. Cheers Alex Yeah sure - PM me your email address and I will send full size pics through. Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/226836-superlap-oran-park-08/#findComment-3994312 Share on other sites More sharing options...
JAS-25T Posted July 5, 2008 Share Posted July 5, 2008 Jase, they are aweosme photosI'll would love to have some mate! You did really well!! Tommo, any of my 33 boat? Oh, and John from UAS still owns it - he had John Boston as a driver for the day.. Thanks - It's actually my father in-laws camera and he just got it yesterday - gave it to me today to see how it works. Seems it works ok. Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/226836-superlap-oran-park-08/#findComment-3994319 Share on other sites More sharing options...
evil_weevil Posted July 5, 2008 Share Posted July 5, 2008 Worked very well mate! Or was it the photographer?? Ryan - yeah for sure mate, beers next time, make a weekend out of it! Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/226836-superlap-oran-park-08/#findComment-3994344 Share on other sites More sharing options...
Uwish Posted July 5, 2008 Share Posted July 5, 2008 Pm sent mate. Once again thanks! Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/226836-superlap-oran-park-08/#findComment-3994377 Share on other sites More sharing options...