Mickya Posted June 22, 2010 Share Posted June 22, 2010 i have a series 1 rs4 stagea, and i'm going to put on a r34 gtt side mount intercooler, but befor i do i need to know whether or not the crack down the side will have any negative effect? Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/325937-34gtt-smic-to-go-in-s1-rs4/ Share on other sites More sharing options...
chook Posted June 22, 2010 Share Posted June 22, 2010 yes, unusable as is, unfiltered air into turbo/engine, loss of boost, rough idle, wrong mixtures and prob a couple of other negatives people may add. You could get it repaired at a radiator shop, or compare the price of buying another one. Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/325937-34gtt-smic-to-go-in-s1-rs4/#findComment-5307181 Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mickya Posted June 22, 2010 Author Share Posted June 22, 2010 yes, unusable as is, unfiltered air into turbo/engine, loss of boost, rough idle, wrong mixtures and prob a couple of other negatives people may add. You could get it repaired at a radiator shop, or compare the price of buying another one. no worries, that's as much as i needed to know. thanks mate Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/325937-34gtt-smic-to-go-in-s1-rs4/#findComment-5307235 Share on other sites More sharing options...
ssshonky Posted June 22, 2010 Share Posted June 22, 2010 Check your PM's I have a reaplacement if you need Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/325937-34gtt-smic-to-go-in-s1-rs4/#findComment-5307414 Share on other sites More sharing options...
-RBD2- Posted June 23, 2010 Share Posted June 23, 2010 I got a sparey too mate,if you want another one Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/325937-34gtt-smic-to-go-in-s1-rs4/#findComment-5307580 Share on other sites More sharing options...
Stinky Rooster Posted June 23, 2010 Share Posted June 23, 2010 me three I even have a R34 shroud with mine, for better ducting. In Perth, $100 for quick sale, I will even deliver on weekends (ie, please take this bloody thing outta my shed) Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/325937-34gtt-smic-to-go-in-s1-rs4/#findComment-5308099 Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mickya Posted June 23, 2010 Author Share Posted June 23, 2010 thanks for the offers fellers, but i've already sourced ssshonky's at a good price. Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/325937-34gtt-smic-to-go-in-s1-rs4/#findComment-5309331 Share on other sites More sharing options...
ssshonky Posted June 25, 2010 Share Posted June 25, 2010 a very delicious price at that! thank you kind sir thanks for the offers fellers, but i've already sourced ssshonky's at a good price. Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/325937-34gtt-smic-to-go-in-s1-rs4/#findComment-5312351 Share on other sites More sharing options...