Ants Posted November 12, 2013 Share Posted November 12, 2013 Just came out of an MYOB seminar - I'm amazed and sold on software at a practice level xcept for one thing.......... It costs 18k and will add another 7k every year for ongoing costs Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/431233-mugabetown-whoretownin-at-its-worst/page/478/#findComment-7104261 Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wagamama Posted November 12, 2013 Share Posted November 12, 2013 MYOB sucks wang. Terrible software. Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/431233-mugabetown-whoretownin-at-its-worst/page/478/#findComment-7104281 Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ants Posted November 12, 2013 Share Posted November 12, 2013 MYOB sucks wang. Terrible software.not this mate. It's not your typical off the shelf software you buy at Harvey Norman. It's an accounting practice package which highly intelligent and beneficial for 1st and 2nd tier accounting firms Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/431233-mugabetown-whoretownin-at-its-worst/page/478/#findComment-7104304 Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ants Posted November 12, 2013 Share Posted November 12, 2013 Zac did u get hold of those parts? Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/431233-mugabetown-whoretownin-at-its-worst/page/478/#findComment-7104305 Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wagamama Posted November 12, 2013 Share Posted November 12, 2013 not this mate. It's not your typical off the shelf software you buy at Harvey Norman. It's an accounting practice package which highly intelligent and beneficial for 1st and 2nd tier accounting firms Ahh fair enough. I'm using Accounting Plus and it's not the most friendly...especially for a guy like me Oh and their ongoing 'maintenance' costs are a bit steep..... Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/431233-mugabetown-whoretownin-at-its-worst/page/478/#findComment-7104312 Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ants Posted November 12, 2013 Share Posted November 12, 2013 Ahh fair enough. I'm using Accounting Plus and it's not the most friendly...especially for a guy like me i can assist you if you want. MYOB account right is an entry level accounting package.It's ok and rather popular with majority SMEs. However to really benefit from it will come down to one thing and that is education and exposure to the product software (not saying you lack education BTW just) Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/431233-mugabetown-whoretownin-at-its-worst/page/478/#findComment-7104323 Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wagamama Posted November 12, 2013 Share Posted November 12, 2013 i can assist you if you want. MYOB account right is an entry level accounting package. It's ok and rather popular with majority SMEs. However to really benefit from it will come down to one thing and that is education and exposure to the product software (not saying you lack education BTW just) Thanks for the offer Ant - all good until EOFY rolls around again. I find packages like MSMoney and QuickBooks/Reckon more intuitive than MYOB...... Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/431233-mugabetown-whoretownin-at-its-worst/page/478/#findComment-7104331 Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ants Posted November 12, 2013 Share Posted November 12, 2013 Thanks for the offer Ant - all good until EOFY rolls around again. I find packages like MSMoney and QuickBooks/Reckon more intuitive than MYOB...... no worries. Also agree with you re Reckon Accounts and MS Money being more user friendly although Reckon is actually a more sophisticated software Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/431233-mugabetown-whoretownin-at-its-worst/page/478/#findComment-7104334 Share on other sites More sharing options...
cowdy Posted November 12, 2013 Share Posted November 12, 2013 No ants not today, called suppliers and nothing for 8 weeks so I will call nissan tomorrow Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/431233-mugabetown-whoretownin-at-its-worst/page/478/#findComment-7104446 Share on other sites More sharing options...
Captain Natro Posted November 12, 2013 Share Posted November 12, 2013 Beer one! Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/431233-mugabetown-whoretownin-at-its-worst/page/478/#findComment-7104526 Share on other sites More sharing options...
HiveFleetAbyss Posted November 12, 2013 Share Posted November 12, 2013 Beer one! No beer here.... Havn't been able to afford any Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/431233-mugabetown-whoretownin-at-its-worst/page/478/#findComment-7104566 Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ants Posted November 12, 2013 Share Posted November 12, 2013 No beer here.... Havn't been able to afford anysame here but for dif reason trying to be good.........but dying for a beer Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/431233-mugabetown-whoretownin-at-its-worst/page/478/#findComment-7104568 Share on other sites More sharing options...
HiveFleetAbyss Posted November 12, 2013 Share Posted November 12, 2013 same here but for dif reason trying to be good.........but dying for a beer good as in diet wise? Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/431233-mugabetown-whoretownin-at-its-worst/page/478/#findComment-7104622 Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ants Posted November 12, 2013 Share Posted November 12, 2013 Pretty much Zeke. Giving my messed up liver a break Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/431233-mugabetown-whoretownin-at-its-worst/page/478/#findComment-7104630 Share on other sites More sharing options...
HiveFleetAbyss Posted November 12, 2013 Share Posted November 12, 2013 Pretty much Zeke. Giving my messed up liver a break XD lack of beer is probably helping my diet. Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/431233-mugabetown-whoretownin-at-its-worst/page/478/#findComment-7104638 Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ants Posted November 12, 2013 Share Posted November 12, 2013 XD lack of beer is probably helping my diet.i would agree Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/431233-mugabetown-whoretownin-at-its-worst/page/478/#findComment-7104643 Share on other sites More sharing options...
HiveFleetAbyss Posted November 12, 2013 Share Posted November 12, 2013 Carbs are the hidden badness in all food that and sugar. Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/431233-mugabetown-whoretownin-at-its-worst/page/478/#findComment-7104663 Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ants Posted November 12, 2013 Share Posted November 12, 2013 Carbs are the hidden badness in all food that and sugar.yeah that sux ball eh!? Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/431233-mugabetown-whoretownin-at-its-worst/page/478/#findComment-7104667 Share on other sites More sharing options...
HiveFleetAbyss Posted November 12, 2013 Share Posted November 12, 2013 Oh well going well last few weeks, havn't been getting overly hungry and the 2 shakes a day instead of breakie and lunch seem to be making surviving the day with gym possible. Would like to see a 10kg difference in 3 months time (gotta survive christmas though) Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/431233-mugabetown-whoretownin-at-its-worst/page/478/#findComment-7104698 Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ants Posted November 12, 2013 Share Posted November 12, 2013 Oh well going well last few weeks, havn't been getting overly hungry and the 2 shakes a day instead of breakie and lunch seem to be making surviving the day with gym possible. Would like to see a 10kg difference in 3 months time (gotta survive christmas though)yeh Xmas will be hard to diet through especially New Year's Eve Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/431233-mugabetown-whoretownin-at-its-worst/page/478/#findComment-7104729 Share on other sites More sharing options...