evosR31 Posted June 14, 2007 Share Posted June 14, 2007 Hi All, My mates car has just been stolen from where he works "The Goodguys" near Greenhill Road and was last seen driving down Greenhill Road about 20 minutes ago. It's a 4 door pillarless HR31 Passage, Number plates "LORENZ" cant miss it, cops are on the case but if anyone see's it please pursue it or report to cops straight away. or alternatively ring him on 0419 035 068 Cheers, Ev. Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/172827-stolen-hr31-pillarless/ Share on other sites More sharing options...
evosR31 Posted June 14, 2007 Author Share Posted June 14, 2007 was spotted heading "UP" greenhill road so towards the hills......keep an eye out please ladies / gents. Guy spotted driving was dark with scruffy beard* thats all we know so far. Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/172827-stolen-hr31-pillarless/#findComment-3179467 Share on other sites More sharing options...
benny_blanco Posted June 14, 2007 Share Posted June 14, 2007 f**king c**ts, that looks primo. goodluck to your friend Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/172827-stolen-hr31-pillarless/#findComment-3179487 Share on other sites More sharing options...
dnbutts Posted June 14, 2007 Share Posted June 14, 2007 The good guys at the Home Maker centre mile end? Who spotted him? Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/172827-stolen-hr31-pillarless/#findComment-3179498 Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lorenz Posted June 14, 2007 Share Posted June 14, 2007 yeah thats my car any help would be appreciated guys im f*kn spewn hard atm was stolen from my work when i was working literally an hr ago (around 9pm), was seen on greenhill road by ex gf minutes after it was taken guy had bacl hair and black scruffy beard, was driving along with a silver r33 aswell yes it was the home maker centre, behind bunnings please pass the word around and keep an eye out, i no its only a car but it means soo much to me as im sure alot of u would understand! thanks for any help Lorenz Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/172827-stolen-hr31-pillarless/#findComment-3179504 Share on other sites More sharing options...
Muges180 Posted June 14, 2007 Share Posted June 14, 2007 thats harsh man.l really sucks to hear of peoples cars being stolen. i hope you get it back in one piece champ Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/172827-stolen-hr31-pillarless/#findComment-3179510 Share on other sites More sharing options...
LEGACY_R34 Posted June 14, 2007 Share Posted June 14, 2007 Someone's eyed it up for sure. Any security? If not, then he must know the w*nker some how. Never tell anyone what alarm system you have in your car guyz... OR park in Blacktown NSW. This might happen to your beloved line. I feel the pain everyday. GET UR LINE SECURED!!! Sorry evosR31 im no help but i hope he finds it dude... Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/172827-stolen-hr31-pillarless/#findComment-3179517 Share on other sites More sharing options...
pokie Posted June 14, 2007 Share Posted June 14, 2007 damn that sucks ass, i hope you get your car back in 1 piece Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/172827-stolen-hr31-pillarless/#findComment-3179520 Share on other sites More sharing options...
scandyflick Posted June 14, 2007 Share Posted June 14, 2007 farken 'ell... ill keep an eye out for ya lorenz. Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/172827-stolen-hr31-pillarless/#findComment-3179698 Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sambo33 Posted June 14, 2007 Share Posted June 14, 2007 sorry to hear man, thats a nice looking R31. ill be keeping an eye out. Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/172827-stolen-hr31-pillarless/#findComment-3179733 Share on other sites More sharing options...
Madaz Posted June 14, 2007 Share Posted June 14, 2007 yeah sorry to hear your misfortune Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/172827-stolen-hr31-pillarless/#findComment-3179792 Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lorenz Posted June 14, 2007 Share Posted June 14, 2007 i have some good news Grin car was found this morning, just got a call then from the police! was found in watlle park, shes in 1 piece at least, wheels still on the car, few scratches down the drivers side. theyve f**ked the ignition set up so not very driveable atm, but they dumped it due to running out of petrol! had about an 1/8th of a tank in there so knew they couldnt have got far! headunit was stole, dno about the speakers as they are hidden behind the door trims and they couldnt get into the boot to nick my subs unless they had a key or pulled the seats out or f*ked the boot lock up so ill wait and see about that! thanks to everyone who has been out, passing on the word and generally trying to find the car, i appreciate it sooo much Smiley should pik the car up 2day, so more updates later! Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/172827-stolen-hr31-pillarless/#findComment-3179838 Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pauly33GTS-t Posted June 14, 2007 Share Posted June 14, 2007 (edited) yeah thats my carany help would be appreciated guys im f*kn spewn hard atm was stolen from my work when i was working literally an hr ago (around 9pm), was seen on greenhill road by ex gf minutes after it was taken guy had bacl hair and black scruffy beard, was driving along with a silver r33 aswell yes it was the home maker centre, behind bunnings please pass the word around and keep an eye out, i no its only a car but it means soo much to me as im sure alot of u would understand! thanks for any help Lorenz OI Lorenz I was being cat-mouse around by two R31's (One for sure I saw a P plate) last night at 12 and I have a Silver R33 S2, but as I said it was at 12. Good to hear the cops found the car Edited June 14, 2007 by Pauly33GTS-t Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/172827-stolen-hr31-pillarless/#findComment-3179954 Share on other sites More sharing options...
Madaz Posted June 14, 2007 Share Posted June 14, 2007 good to hear hope they catch them but i wouldnt get your hopes up ... i suppose youll be looking for a good alarm Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/172827-stolen-hr31-pillarless/#findComment-3179986 Share on other sites More sharing options...
hybrid_turbo Posted June 15, 2007 Share Posted June 15, 2007 good to hear you got it back mate, im glad i have an old car i can just take out my rotor button.. no bastard is stealing it then Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/172827-stolen-hr31-pillarless/#findComment-3181012 Share on other sites More sharing options...
Da_Black_Wolf Posted June 15, 2007 Share Posted June 15, 2007 Good to hear that you got your car back, all i can say is that i hate (with a Passion) car theifs the little %&$*Wits should have their hands and feet cut off. Hope its not to thrashed like my old VK was u feel so dirty when u get back in ur car Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/172827-stolen-hr31-pillarless/#findComment-3181195 Share on other sites More sharing options...
Trav33 Posted June 16, 2007 Share Posted June 16, 2007 Seems like a skyline is stolen every couple of weeks, and dumped a couple days later. Wonder if its the same f**kers after a quick ride cause they cant afford their own. When my car was recovered, clothes and maccas wrappers were in there, couple of tools, and a phone voucher purchased from Oaklands park while my car was missing. Dont know if the cops ever followed it up to get video footage of the person who bought it, or find out what mobile number it recharged. You must be relieved to get it back, i've seen so many stolen cars dumped in the Adelaide hills + torched. Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/172827-stolen-hr31-pillarless/#findComment-3181786 Share on other sites More sharing options...
dnbutts Posted June 16, 2007 Share Posted June 16, 2007 Seems like a skyline is stolen every couple of weeks, and dumped a couple days later. Wonder if its the same f**kers after a quick ride cause they cant afford their own. When my car was recovered, clothes and maccas wrappers were in there, couple of tools, and a phone voucher purchased from Oaklands park while my car was missing. Dont know if the cops ever followed it up to get video footage of the person who bought it, or find out what mobile number it recharged. You must be relieved to get it back, i've seen so many stolen cars dumped in the Adelaide hills + torched. sheeeet, thats a thick trail leading to the guys, doubt the cops will follow i tup. me and a mate were walking down the street one night and came accross some drug dealers standing out the front of their lab, apparently they thought we were cops so got bashed + chased with a machete and shotgun through streets. long story but the cops never did anything!!! said its our word against theres and to go home its past our bed time. Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/172827-stolen-hr31-pillarless/#findComment-3181813 Share on other sites More sharing options...
typevu Posted June 16, 2007 Share Posted June 16, 2007 Must of been the camera that made them think that XP Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/172827-stolen-hr31-pillarless/#findComment-3181839 Share on other sites More sharing options...
Trav33 Posted June 16, 2007 Share Posted June 16, 2007 apparently they thought we were cops so got bashed + chased with a machete and shotgun through streets. The druggies thought you were COPS and bashed you and chased you with a Shotgun?! WTF! Who would do that to someone they thought was a cop?!!!! Musta been on those homemade drugs themselves! Sorry to hijack thread, this is the first pillarless R31 i've seen. Is that a mod you've done yourself, or was there a model released with that? Looks good! Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/172827-stolen-hr31-pillarless/#findComment-3181889 Share on other sites More sharing options...