I have a set of Bridgestone RE030's 235/45/r17's that i dont really have room for in the shed

they are all easily roadworthy with heaps of tread (around 80% left). These tyres cost $319 EACH brand new

im selling them seconhand for $200 FIRM for all 4 2 SOLD

also 225/45/r17 x 2 Bridgestones, good roadworthy tread left - $100 SOLD

and 225/40/r18 x 2 Bridgestone RE040, good roadwrthy tread left - $120

no lowball offers please, id rather just keep em for when the tyres eventually wear out on my VN or R33 then let em go for less. Go price a same size tyre from a used tyre dealer then you'll realise that this is already damn cheap.

also a set of 4 15x7 mags, there "Speedy" plane white rounded 5 spoke rims with good Bridgestone RE92 205/65/r15's on em, I had em for drift/burnout wheels for my 33

PCD: 5x114.3 they fit on both front & rear of my 33 skyline (yeah they clear the front 4 pot calipers), tried them on pre AU falcons & they fit well, came off a 98 2wd Hilux. not sure of the actual offset though

$150 the set SOLD PENDING PAYMENT

pick up prefered

thanks

Berin

[email protected]

0417 546 384

Located in Geelong - Victoria

picture is of the 235/45/r17's & 15"rims/tyres

post-7879-1188122698_thumb.jpg

post-7879-1188987546_thumb.jpg

post-7879-1188987827_thumb.jpg

https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/182304-bridgestone-tyres/

Hey mate. 16 sleeps and I get my licence back. I'll be working in geelong at some stage with a work ute so should be able to pick up the 235/45/17s then. If they haven't sold. Let me know if you're coming to melb anytime soon.

I'll be in touch.

Russ

I can organise to freight them somewhere if need be. At a guess, to post the set of 4 would cost around:

$190-$200 to sydney

$260-$270 to Brisbane

$240-$250 to Canberra

$160-$170 to Adelaide

obviously it would be less than that for the set of 3 tyres and less again for the pair of 18's

the 225/45/r17's are Bridgestone Potenza RE040's, they have a bit of camber wear on the outer edges & have been off a car for about 6months. Ive attatched a pic of the tread of each tyre i took this afternoon.

post-7879-1188556080_thumb.jpg

post-7879-1188556146_thumb.jpg

post-7879-1188556198_thumb.jpg

I want the 15's the only thing is the distance as im in the SE burbs. Im going on the cruise this weekend but I would be lucky to get 2 in my boot plus the extra petty use.

Let me know if you can think of a way around this.

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.

Sign In Now

• Similar Content

• Reading through the engine service manual their advice is do a cylinder balance test. Unplug one injector at a time and see if the idle drops a consistent RPM. You can also do this using a Consult cable which is easier. They also call for unplugging the power transistor, then with the engine off and the fuel rail unhooked from the manifold verifying that you have good fuel flow (even injection, no dripping/leaks, etc) when you twist the CAS by hand. Also verify the spark by pulling the spark plugs and allowing the plugs to ground and turning the CAS by hand. I would also start doing the sensor checks and idle valve checks in service manual. Make sure the MAF tests reasonably, the intake air regulator is sane, etc. You may have to get new spark plugs.
    • This sounds very old of me, however since buying the Tiguan shit box, my view on shit boxes have changed.
    • I've looked up the parts number (41011AL501). It's around $700 OEM. Usually our Infiniti G35 here in Canada have interchangeable parts with my Stagea but the parts number are not the same. I have looked around and it seems the JDM 2005 V35 Skyline (which is the same as our G35) has the same caliper but I cannot confirm. And I can't find a repair kit. The inner brake pads drags on the rotor, seems to be rusty piston. Thanks for the info by the way
    • This coupled with 6-9 speed autos with ridiculously short gearing is why these modern shitbox cars always seem so fast off the line. If it wasn't for those things, Raptors would not seem fast. The problem we have is there is a driveability gap between a more gentle take off and a wheelspinning sideways launch. The difference between ankle flex required to achieve one and ankle flex required to achieve the other is about 0.5°.
    • Yeah I think I'm also with the opposite here. It's 'hard to keep up with traffic' because in the real world I'm accelerating with 15% throttle and they are pinning it. It feels like I'm being an overt dickhead at anything above 15% throttle, so the car sounds like I'm being an overt dickhead to keep up with/get ahead of traffic when I'm really just trying to drive with traffic. There would be no issue 'keeping up with traffic' if we used the same level of throttle input/aggression to drive around. People really do just drive around with their foot nearly pinned in econoboxes.