chubs Posted August 23, 2008 Share Posted August 23, 2008 Hey guys not sure if anybody from here who went to the drift practice last night heard or saw this. Some wanker in a Blue tray back ute (pretty sure he was intox from what i saw) drove his car through the fence and into the concrete barrier just off the back of Turn 3. Not sure how exactly just heard the bang from where i was standing looked over and this car had drivin through the fence. when i walked over to have a look i saw the driver get out go to sit on those wooden log barriers at the top of that steep embankment out the back and he went arse over down the embankment. My mate called the office at qr who sent a car over but not sure weather the clowns got out before they found them. just cant believe how truly stupid some people are. Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/233037-dickheads-strike-at-qr/ Share on other sites More sharing options...
ToMMaH Posted August 23, 2008 Share Posted August 23, 2008 WTF... what time was that? Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/233037-dickheads-strike-at-qr/#findComment-4086710 Share on other sites More sharing options...
chubs Posted August 23, 2008 Author Share Posted August 23, 2008 was between like 9 and 930ish. one thing im glad of tho is it messed his ride up. broke the windscreen schratched the shit outa the bonnet and roof. snapped the ariel made a nice mess of front bar. Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/233037-dickheads-strike-at-qr/#findComment-4086717 Share on other sites More sharing options...
Col-GTSX Posted August 23, 2008 Share Posted August 23, 2008 so he was watching and then he drove into the back of the wall??? ie. He was not on the track drifitng... Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/233037-dickheads-strike-at-qr/#findComment-4086863 Share on other sites More sharing options...
chubs Posted August 23, 2008 Author Share Posted August 23, 2008 yeah mate thats right off track idiocy. me and my mates reckon aside from being intox we probably just missed his attempt to drift around the roadway which wouldnt surprise me goin by the way his mates that were there were reacting to it all Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/233037-dickheads-strike-at-qr/#findComment-4086891 Share on other sites More sharing options...
kateB324R Posted August 23, 2008 Share Posted August 23, 2008 (edited) are you serious?? i was wondering what the QR car was doing over there!! thats just great.. thats all they need is idiots like that to ruin it for everyone!! on the other hand i had an awesome night out there!! so much track time it was a great night!! i even had a wall of spectators cheering me on every lap i did thanks guys =] this chick runs up to me, (i think she was on the turps a bit) and goes "OH.. MY.. F***ING.. GOD... ITS DRIFT BARBIE.. OH MY GOD!" haha she was hilarious!! that made my night!! Edited August 23, 2008 by drift barbie Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/233037-dickheads-strike-at-qr/#findComment-4086918 Share on other sites More sharing options...
ToMMaH Posted August 23, 2008 Share Posted August 23, 2008 I suppose seeing as how shit the clubs are at Ippy they have to go drinking somewhere Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/233037-dickheads-strike-at-qr/#findComment-4087026 Share on other sites More sharing options...
FineLine Posted August 23, 2008 Share Posted August 23, 2008 I left early and beleive i saw that ute in the carpark with a few cars around it. They had a rather large esky on the ute and people were helping themselves to the contents. Dont ask me what was in the esky, You can make up your own minds. Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/233037-dickheads-strike-at-qr/#findComment-4087070 Share on other sites More sharing options...
kateB324R Posted August 23, 2008 Share Posted August 23, 2008 theres only one club in Ipswich, Players i refuse to enter.. but aparently its a real dive Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/233037-dickheads-strike-at-qr/#findComment-4087142 Share on other sites More sharing options...
ToMMaH Posted August 23, 2008 Share Posted August 23, 2008 I thought there was another one just up the road? looks dead anyway. It's funny seeing people lapping ippy though. Some retard in a car that sounded like a sowing machine wanted to race me in there last night just after I'd gone to the bottle shop. Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/233037-dickheads-strike-at-qr/#findComment-4087145 Share on other sites More sharing options...
FineLine Posted August 23, 2008 Share Posted August 23, 2008 Funnily enough most of the retards that go to qr are not from Ippy. Matter of fact its hard to find a local so I guess the shit dribbles in from other more exotic places. Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/233037-dickheads-strike-at-qr/#findComment-4087156 Share on other sites More sharing options...
kateB324R Posted August 23, 2008 Share Posted August 23, 2008 I thought there was another one just up the road? looks dead anyway. It's funny seeing people lapping ippy though. Some retard in a car that sounded like a sowing machine wanted to race me in there last night just after I'd gone to the bottle shop. you a local aswell?? i feel sorry for us has ipswich upgraded from the last time i went in there =O i dono maybe.. i stopped going in after having 12 yr olds trying to fight everyone in there and this guy tried getting me bashed cause i wouldnt date him i like going in and watching all the losers roll around in their hektic excels with drift wings racing everyone and getting their sweet rides impounded thank god they arent smart enough or cant affort hitch hike out to QR yet...... pheww!! Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/233037-dickheads-strike-at-qr/#findComment-4087334 Share on other sites More sharing options...
FineLine Posted August 23, 2008 Share Posted August 23, 2008 you a local aswell?? i feel sorry for us has ipswich upgraded from the last time i went in there =O i dono maybe.. i stopped going in after having 12 yr olds trying to fight everyone in there and this guy tried getting me bashed cause i wouldnt date him i like going in and watching all the losers roll around in their hektic excels with drift wings racing everyone and getting their sweet rides impounded thank god they arent smart enough or cant affort hitch hike out to QR yet...... pheww!! Yeah I think you.re right, they dont aim very high if they were trying to date you. Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/233037-dickheads-strike-at-qr/#findComment-4087533 Share on other sites More sharing options...
kateB324R Posted August 23, 2008 Share Posted August 23, 2008 they cant even aim at all Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/233037-dickheads-strike-at-qr/#findComment-4087597 Share on other sites More sharing options...
BelGarion Posted August 24, 2008 Share Posted August 24, 2008 ooooh drama drama pfft people acting like dickheads in the qr carpark has been going on for a very long time. culprits include well known people who are involed in "professional" level drifting. it just happens that this particular time the person fit the bogan mould so we can all trot out the "ippy yobbo" comments and bask in the glow of our import ownership rights, including "holier than thou" attitudes. thinking back to early driftzone events i remember driftzone people running round telling morons to piss off or pay up and do their skids on track. they have always been there and sadly always will be and they arnt always the ones you are quick to stereotype Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/233037-dickheads-strike-at-qr/#findComment-4087671 Share on other sites More sharing options...
ZENNON Posted August 24, 2008 Share Posted August 24, 2008 st00pid idiot - hope its all good to go for wednesday Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/233037-dickheads-strike-at-qr/#findComment-4088774 Share on other sites More sharing options...
666DAN Posted August 25, 2008 Share Posted August 25, 2008 I heard from a source that he had an angina attack and almost blacked out, went to sit down to get his Nitro spray and collapsed. Could have been fatal. Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/233037-dickheads-strike-at-qr/#findComment-4090184 Share on other sites More sharing options...
1C3B3RG Posted August 26, 2008 Share Posted August 26, 2008 Yeah i had a vagina attack, it was at Playgirls in the valley. That was quit an experience, i reached for my bottle of beer and it fell on the ground, next thing there was a vagina in front of me. Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/233037-dickheads-strike-at-qr/#findComment-4092721 Share on other sites More sharing options...
Col-GTSX Posted August 26, 2008 Share Posted August 26, 2008 Yeah i had a vagina attack, it was at Playgirls in the valley. That was quit an experience, i reached for my bottle of beer and it fell on the ground, next thing there was a vagina in front of me. Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/233037-dickheads-strike-at-qr/#findComment-4092790 Share on other sites More sharing options...
666DAN Posted August 26, 2008 Share Posted August 26, 2008 I heard from a source that he had an angina attack and almost blacked out, went to sit down to get his Nitro spray and collapsed. Could have been fatal. lol I forgot I wrote that, I was fully stirring Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/233037-dickheads-strike-at-qr/#findComment-4092939 Share on other sites More sharing options...