Inferno Posted November 14, 2008 Share Posted November 14, 2008 yeah, you might get some exhaust leak if your gaskets are worn. Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/244731-need-help-fitting/page/2/#findComment-4262165 Share on other sites More sharing options...
NA_Goodness Posted November 14, 2008 Share Posted November 14, 2008 Mark: Weak mate, weak R34P3R: Exhausts need gaskets so they won't leak. Your engine is the same, head gasket, rocker cover gasket, ect ect. Suspension isn't going to leak without gaskets, but it might be noisy. Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/244731-need-help-fitting/page/2/#findComment-4262179 Share on other sites More sharing options...
-Dukes- Posted November 15, 2008 Share Posted November 15, 2008 gasket goo fixes all... lol Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/244731-need-help-fitting/page/2/#findComment-4262303 Share on other sites More sharing options...
NA_Goodness Posted November 15, 2008 Share Posted November 15, 2008 Silastic FTMFW!! That and cable ties... Mechanics best friends!! Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/244731-need-help-fitting/page/2/#findComment-4262325 Share on other sites More sharing options...
R32 Driver Posted November 15, 2008 Share Posted November 15, 2008 has anyone used those cardboard like gaskets from justjap? (for dump/front pipes) wasnt game to use it when i installed mine sorry andrew cant help ya, sick as a dog atm 2 or 3 of those bolts are easier to get to from under the car and should be torque up to around 30~nm/torque (from memory) good luck Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/244731-need-help-fitting/page/2/#findComment-4262350 Share on other sites More sharing options...
R34P3R Posted November 15, 2008 Share Posted November 15, 2008 andrew where are you doing this?? i wanna come along too if its not too late Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/244731-need-help-fitting/page/2/#findComment-4262358 Share on other sites More sharing options...
Inferno Posted November 15, 2008 Share Posted November 15, 2008 I'd like to come too, but i dont get off work till 3pm, let me know if you guys still gonna be around after then... Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/244731-need-help-fitting/page/2/#findComment-4262449 Share on other sites More sharing options...
NA_Goodness Posted November 15, 2008 Share Posted November 15, 2008 I reckon we still would. Give him a call when you finish work. Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/244731-need-help-fitting/page/2/#findComment-4262490 Share on other sites More sharing options...
hoony Posted November 15, 2008 Author Share Posted November 15, 2008 okay, thanks Steve was all good... i can feel the difference already, my split dump is a Just Jap and first time i turned the car on you could hear it wasn't sealed up 100% but after it heated up it's not leaking at all... brand spanking new dude! thanks for all the guys that came, ended up being a pretty adventurous day! nice to have a chat and a few beers and catch up, always willing to do bush mechanics people... once again, thanks Tom, Rhys, Sunny, Michael and Guy! any questions people feel free to ask Andrew Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/244731-need-help-fitting/page/2/#findComment-4263233 Share on other sites More sharing options...
bubba Posted November 16, 2008 Share Posted November 16, 2008 Gaskets schmaskets.. I use high temp gasket goo Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/244731-need-help-fitting/page/2/#findComment-4263591 Share on other sites More sharing options...
NA_Goodness Posted November 16, 2008 Share Posted November 16, 2008 Have you scared anyone yet?? I want to here this thing in action!!!! Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/244731-need-help-fitting/page/2/#findComment-4263605 Share on other sites More sharing options...
SCR34M Posted November 16, 2008 Share Posted November 16, 2008 haha, dude it sounds awesome, me and tom went for a quick thrash... never driven a car with screamer b4, my 34 is so getting one now... btw, thanks andrew, you have made me want to keep the 34 now... Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/244731-need-help-fitting/page/2/#findComment-4264309 Share on other sites More sharing options...
-Dukes- Posted November 16, 2008 Share Posted November 16, 2008 I'm just glad we got the job done, haha Just need a 3" front pipe and your laughing Also I'm amazed at the difference between the feel of the 33 and 34, both fast and powerful, the 33 more earthy and edgy and the 34 more luxury and relaxing. Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/244731-need-help-fitting/page/2/#findComment-4264477 Share on other sites More sharing options...
R34P3R Posted November 16, 2008 Share Posted November 16, 2008 dodgy car andrew...... Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/244731-need-help-fitting/page/2/#findComment-4264805 Share on other sites More sharing options...
Inferno Posted November 17, 2008 Share Posted November 17, 2008 hey dude, glad it worked out for you in the end haha mad rush to bunnings on a sunday for the lose! Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/244731-need-help-fitting/page/2/#findComment-4265216 Share on other sites More sharing options...
SKYRYAN Posted November 17, 2008 Share Posted November 17, 2008 Having much fun scaring people? We got this chick standing on the kerb ready to cross the road the other day... her reaction was the funniest shit I've seen all year hahahah Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/244731-need-help-fitting/page/2/#findComment-4265234 Share on other sites More sharing options...
RICCA Posted November 17, 2008 Share Posted November 17, 2008 Got a Split Screamer on my 34 best to scare ppl!! Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/244731-need-help-fitting/page/2/#findComment-4265876 Share on other sites More sharing options...
SCR34M Posted November 17, 2008 Share Posted November 17, 2008 awww, this is not furr.... i want a screamer.... Andrew you juggle nads dude... i hate you...lol but with lots of manly love that is...lol Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/244731-need-help-fitting/page/2/#findComment-4266176 Share on other sites More sharing options...
hoony Posted November 17, 2008 Author Share Posted November 17, 2008 haha Guy i know i know... yeah, i've noticed the effects of a screamer now... scare the sh*t out of people and guys that would generally want a run, i just let them head off... catch up and go easy, drop it and have it hammer in their ears and fly off... look in the mirror and they don't bother catching up... is really funny oh yeah... keep your GTT Guy, awesome cars... now it's time for a front pipe Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/244731-need-help-fitting/page/2/#findComment-4266450 Share on other sites More sharing options...
SCR34M Posted November 17, 2008 Share Posted November 17, 2008 only if you keep yours...lol Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/244731-need-help-fitting/page/2/#findComment-4266525 Share on other sites More sharing options...