Blue32 Posted January 5, 2010 Share Posted January 5, 2010 How bad was the clutch anything left of it ? That clutch, my friend, is proper f@cked Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/291831-the-sa-wasteland/page/227/#findComment-5017971 Share on other sites More sharing options...
Luke_ENR34 Posted January 5, 2010 Share Posted January 5, 2010 Look in the pic Shane. Its warped majorly. Thanks again for the help Saturday. Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/291831-the-sa-wasteland/page/227/#findComment-5017982 Share on other sites More sharing options...
jenkies Posted January 5, 2010 Share Posted January 5, 2010 Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/291831-the-sa-wasteland/page/227/#findComment-5017986 Share on other sites More sharing options...
jenkies Posted January 5, 2010 Share Posted January 5, 2010 sweeet congrats man! looks like were both goin through similar motions atm Time for car update After getting stuck on a dirt rd in Ashton and then towed to adelaide/loby rd and then towed to the workshop i decided to see how my clutch looked. I actually manage to get the gearbox and clutch out all by myself After that i decided that since im on holidays till monday i might start taking the motor out. I manage to do all that by myself from sunday to today Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/291831-the-sa-wasteland/page/227/#findComment-5017990 Share on other sites More sharing options...
Luke_ENR34 Posted January 5, 2010 Share Posted January 5, 2010 Hey Jenkies how are u mate? Just letting u know if u dont already, but my engine was getting stuck on the front diff shaft, what u need to do is open the front diff housing, in the middle there a 4 splines which rotate around, u need to put a lever bar in there and a slight tap will pop the shaft out. This got me stuck for a good 3hrs. Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/291831-the-sa-wasteland/page/227/#findComment-5017997 Share on other sites More sharing options...
DSTROY Posted January 5, 2010 Share Posted January 5, 2010 Well on the subject of f@cked things i think the turbo on my ceffy has just eaten a huge wang! I went to spin second and just as i let the clutch out the car just lost power. Now the thing wont make any boost, Boost guage only goes to 0 no higher. think i snapped a shaft or lost a wheel Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/291831-the-sa-wasteland/page/227/#findComment-5017999 Share on other sites More sharing options...
heslo Posted January 5, 2010 Author Share Posted January 5, 2010 Well on the subject of f@cked things i think the turbo on my ceffy has just eaten a huge wang! I went to spin second and just as i let the clutch out the car just lost power. Now the thing wont make any boost, Boost guage only goes to 0 no higher. think i snapped a shaft or lost a wheel Good thing you're looking at a new turbo Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/291831-the-sa-wasteland/page/227/#findComment-5018000 Share on other sites More sharing options...
Madaz Posted January 5, 2010 Share Posted January 5, 2010 ^^ TD06 here we come Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/291831-the-sa-wasteland/page/227/#findComment-5018003 Share on other sites More sharing options...
jenkies Posted January 5, 2010 Share Posted January 5, 2010 Hey Jenkies how are u mate?Just letting u know if u dont already, but my engine was getting stuck on the front diff shaft, what u need to do is open the front diff housing, in the middle there a 4 splines which rotate around, u need to put a lever bar in there and a slight tap will pop the shaft out. This got me stuck for a good 3hrs. good mate working hard during the day to pay for my working hard at night hahahah. second night so far but after 9 days straight at work which im half way through i hve 5 days off where i indend to get the motor completely out on first day then get cracking on everything else. im sure ill be calling ya when i get stuch with any thing ! props for doin it all yaself man! crush any fingers? Well on the subject of f@cked things i think the turbo on my ceffy has just eaten a huge wang! I went to spin second and just as i let the clutch out the car just lost power. Now the thing wont make any boost, Boost guage only goes to 0 no higher. think i snapped a shaft or lost a wheel spewin mate! fingers crossed for ya but it sounds rooted! cheers heaps for dropping by work today. was great to see ur beautiful stag and have a chat. broke the day up nicely for me! sounded wseet when ya left aswell. Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/291831-the-sa-wasteland/page/227/#findComment-5018007 Share on other sites More sharing options...
DSTROY Posted January 5, 2010 Share Posted January 5, 2010 spewin mate! fingers crossed for ya but it sounds rooted! cheers heaps for dropping by work today. was great to see ur beautiful stag and have a chat. broke the day up nicely for me! sounded wseet when ya left aswell. No probs man I thought you would like the RB love Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/291831-the-sa-wasteland/page/227/#findComment-5018015 Share on other sites More sharing options...
Inline 6 Posted January 5, 2010 Share Posted January 5, 2010 (edited) my cars going fine......that is all. i feel uncool now someone lend me a spanner i need to rip out my motor so i can be 1 of the cool kids too Edited January 5, 2010 by Inline 6 Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/291831-the-sa-wasteland/page/227/#findComment-5018028 Share on other sites More sharing options...
Stol Posted January 5, 2010 Share Posted January 5, 2010 Sure it's not just a cooler pipe? Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/291831-the-sa-wasteland/page/227/#findComment-5018031 Share on other sites More sharing options...
DSTROY Posted January 5, 2010 Share Posted January 5, 2010 Sure it's not just a cooler pipe? I've had a cooler pipe come off before and i could only drive at walking speed. I drove the car home like normal, it rev'd to 4000rpm no prob, just takes ages to get there. It was blowing some smoke higher in the revs so I'll have a good look at it 2moro and see if anything has come off. Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/291831-the-sa-wasteland/page/227/#findComment-5018040 Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fishpaste~ Posted January 5, 2010 Share Posted January 5, 2010 my cars going fine......that is all.i feel uncool now someone lend me a spanner i need to rip out my motor so i can be 1 of the cool kids too you have a night kids sticker and your uncool?? =P and im fairly sure having ur engine out makes u broke, not cool XD Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/291831-the-sa-wasteland/page/227/#findComment-5018133 Share on other sites More sharing options...
jenkies Posted January 5, 2010 Share Posted January 5, 2010 you have a night kids sticker and your uncool?? =Pand im fairly sure having ur engine out makes u broke, not cool XD lol yeah it does make ya broke even if ya do most of it yaself Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/291831-the-sa-wasteland/page/227/#findComment-5018137 Share on other sites More sharing options...
DSTROY Posted January 5, 2010 Share Posted January 5, 2010 (edited) Been there done that, cost me an arm and a leg to do my conversion, and its only stock internally Edited January 5, 2010 by DSTROY Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/291831-the-sa-wasteland/page/227/#findComment-5018139 Share on other sites More sharing options...
MissR34 Posted January 5, 2010 Share Posted January 5, 2010 Dan actually means double H, Double D's are like the old 300kw. lolz oh im racing in the 31 for the first time on saturday at whyalla........ Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/291831-the-sa-wasteland/page/227/#findComment-5018141 Share on other sites More sharing options...
Luke_ENR34 Posted January 5, 2010 Share Posted January 5, 2010 want a push? Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/291831-the-sa-wasteland/page/227/#findComment-5018146 Share on other sites More sharing options...
DSTROY Posted January 5, 2010 Share Posted January 5, 2010 (edited) want a push? I can tow it with my thumpster found this in another thread 2JZ YO! Edited January 5, 2010 by DSTROY Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/291831-the-sa-wasteland/page/227/#findComment-5018148 Share on other sites More sharing options...
DSTROY Posted January 5, 2010 Share Posted January 5, 2010 Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/291831-the-sa-wasteland/page/227/#findComment-5018165 Share on other sites More sharing options...