Madaz Posted May 15, 2010 Share Posted May 15, 2010 found my dual headlights mod http://www.skylinesaustralia.com/forums/in...t&p=3575986 Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/291831-the-sa-wasteland/page/510/#findComment-5235535 Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dohmar Posted May 15, 2010 Share Posted May 15, 2010 http://www.crabrevenge.com/ Heh. -D Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/291831-the-sa-wasteland/page/510/#findComment-5235593 Share on other sites More sharing options...
GoAhead Posted May 15, 2010 Share Posted May 15, 2010 hahahahahaha thats gold, somehow i dont think they would get through customs thou Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/291831-the-sa-wasteland/page/510/#findComment-5235611 Share on other sites More sharing options...
scandyflick Posted May 15, 2010 Share Posted May 15, 2010 sigh. 4 prank calls over about 5 minutes under the pretense of buying the 200. im all for prank calls, but put some imagination into it, and make sure your mates arent giggling like school girls in the back ground, kills the joke before it even starts. and surely people must have something better to do on a saturday night than trawl classifieds looking for pranking victims? Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/291831-the-sa-wasteland/page/510/#findComment-5235636 Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nightcrawler Posted May 15, 2010 Share Posted May 15, 2010 Me likey: Go the old VQ Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/291831-the-sa-wasteland/page/510/#findComment-5235722 Share on other sites More sharing options...
Madaz Posted May 15, 2010 Share Posted May 15, 2010 awesome they didn't even initiate LC2 on the GTR for the drag that Lexus does sound sweet though, pity they didn't show it playing the Japanese national anthem Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/291831-the-sa-wasteland/page/510/#findComment-5235728 Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nightcrawler Posted May 16, 2010 Share Posted May 16, 2010 LC2 has been removed from the GTR for 2010 I believe due to people blowing up their gearboxes Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/291831-the-sa-wasteland/page/510/#findComment-5235759 Share on other sites More sharing options...
craig R33 Posted May 16, 2010 Share Posted May 16, 2010 oh-my-god. that lexus is pure win! Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/291831-the-sa-wasteland/page/510/#findComment-5235874 Share on other sites More sharing options...
niksta Posted May 16, 2010 Share Posted May 16, 2010 Yeah no worries, iv got a spare $400,000 in my back pocket. Quite a nice car , I like the side view of it. Don't really like the big tail lights. But hey, for that amount of money..... Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/291831-the-sa-wasteland/page/510/#findComment-5235878 Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nightcrawler Posted May 16, 2010 Share Posted May 16, 2010 That is $400k US .... word is if they are ever released here in any form they will be A$1,000,000 Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/291831-the-sa-wasteland/page/510/#findComment-5235898 Share on other sites More sharing options...
typevu Posted May 16, 2010 Share Posted May 16, 2010 The R35 looks like a boat Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/291831-the-sa-wasteland/page/510/#findComment-5235905 Share on other sites More sharing options...
RubyRS4 Posted May 16, 2010 Share Posted May 16, 2010 Fixing up my front bar this weekend. Lucky I removed it ... found boost leak in intercooler. All fixed now Going outside now to spray front bar then refit it. Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/291831-the-sa-wasteland/page/510/#findComment-5235920 Share on other sites More sharing options...
Madaz Posted May 16, 2010 Share Posted May 16, 2010 nope i dont think so but there is a trick to getting it activated to which Martin showed a customer in which i was there not 100% sure if Gavins is the 2010 model that's the only unknown but LC2 is no where near as harsh as original LC Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/291831-the-sa-wasteland/page/510/#findComment-5235988 Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nightcrawler Posted May 16, 2010 Share Posted May 16, 2010 I am pretty sure they killed LC altogether in the US models when series 2 came out .... but yes the Aussie ones shill get a dumbed down 3,000rpm version which is much gentler and doesn't blow the trans. Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/291831-the-sa-wasteland/page/510/#findComment-5236013 Share on other sites More sharing options...
Madaz Posted May 16, 2010 Share Posted May 16, 2010 ah Gav managed 4k out of his but that required 2 stomps on the gas Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/291831-the-sa-wasteland/page/510/#findComment-5236121 Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tangles Posted May 16, 2010 Share Posted May 16, 2010 excited. boat finally brought my container. tomorrow get to p/up stich mags ($30 pound!) grex camshafts, spats strut bar, 6-point roll cage exhaust temp sensor, turbo timer, bride left hand seat rail bride drivers chair, apexi power intake piping kit got all the parts for the rb26 buildup in the cupboard now: hks oil pump, hks step 2 cam springs, n1 water pump, acl race bearings hks 87mm pistons, attkd rods, arp bolts, arp main head studs cometic street pro full gasket kit incl 87mm mls head gasket tomei sump baffle pickup kit, tomei oil gallery orifice, ati harmonic balancer greddy timing belt, new idler/tensioner, adjustable intake/exhaust cam pulleys 30-row engine oil cooler, oil filter relocation kit, turbo oil cooler hks split dump pipes, obx tuned-length manifolds, obx front pipe system, decat flex pipe fitted wilwood superlite forged 4-piston calipers with 324mm drilled rotors up front. got to install the external fuel pump and fuel surge tank system, then attack the exhaust and sort out the seats, weld in roll cage and add to it, fill the belt/seat mounts in (eventually rego for 2seater?) Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/291831-the-sa-wasteland/page/510/#findComment-5236165 Share on other sites More sharing options...
D_Stirls Posted May 16, 2010 Share Posted May 16, 2010 Me likey: Go the old VQ VQ?? VR you mean? Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/291831-the-sa-wasteland/page/510/#findComment-5236227 Share on other sites More sharing options...
Madaz Posted May 16, 2010 Share Posted May 16, 2010 VQ engine yeah don't think they renamed the 3.8lt because of the GTR basing that on no research so im happy to eat humble pie Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/291831-the-sa-wasteland/page/510/#findComment-5236248 Share on other sites More sharing options...
DSTROY Posted May 16, 2010 Share Posted May 16, 2010 Thinking of giving this mod a go on the ceffy, anyone else tried it? http://www.skylinesaustralia.com/forums/Th...ss-t220913.html Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/291831-the-sa-wasteland/page/510/#findComment-5236279 Share on other sites More sharing options...
JETURBO Posted May 16, 2010 Share Posted May 16, 2010 (edited) hey blokes looking for an answer to a basic q but just dont want to spend all night looking for it if possiable mate has a 300zx 31 model vg30 he needs a set of injectors and was told only nismo items will fit due to the fuel rails ok thats fine but what size do nismo items come in? and are all nismo items interchangeable within all nissan stuff ie skyline,silvia,180? whats the price(reasonable price) on a new set? price on a 2nd hand set? thanks guys Edited May 16, 2010 by JETURBO Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/291831-the-sa-wasteland/page/510/#findComment-5236284 Share on other sites More sharing options...