SAU Community

Nissan Elgrand

Silva478

Greetings All, I'm new to all this, just registered today;-) so please bare with me... I'm trying to research and gain as much knowledge as possible b4 making any purchase. We're shopping around at the moment for a 6 or 7 seater that will comfortable fit a toddler car seat, a new born car capsule and two older children plus a pram in the back and have finally decided that we quite like the Elgrands but are still unsure whether we are willing to take the risk of purchasing a imported vehicle. I would just like to ask the question if anyone has had any negetative experiences purchasing an imported vehicle from Japan through a car dealer. We live in the outer South Eastern suburbs of Melbourne and any information received will be greately appreciated. Thanks in advance for your replies &time , cheers Suzie :D

Hi Suzie.

Have you been to SSV to look at their Elgrand's?

They are on the corner of Huntingdale Rd and Princes Hwy, Oakleigh East and may still have a few.

They do mainly stock E50's, but have also had a few E51's through.

I have either bought or organised 4 M35 Stagea's through Northshore Prestige as they are a pretty good dealership.... but they ARE in NSW.

There are a couple of dealerships in Vic which are average, but from all accounts SSV are pretty good.

Have you spoken to any import brokers yet?

It will take a bit longer, but you may find a vehicle at auction that suits your needs a bit more than what is already over here.

Lastly, don't limit your choice of dealerships to those in Vic.

There are a number of GOOD dealerships around Australia that can/do ship cars interstate.

Hope that helps.