niksta Posted May 1, 2010 Share Posted May 1, 2010 Gooooo the POWER! Was pretty neck and neck up untill the last quarter when port blew the game open. Ah well for the crows, wooden spoon I reckon Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/307800-afl-2010/page/6/#findComment-5209489 Share on other sites More sharing options...
SLED Posted May 1, 2010 Share Posted May 1, 2010 Now, now Nicky....no good to gloat buddy. I went with your auntie Sheree's dad and the poor buggar was almost crying at the last siren.....felt sorry for the old fella actually. Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/307800-afl-2010/page/6/#findComment-5209495 Share on other sites More sharing options...
SLED Posted May 1, 2010 Share Posted May 1, 2010 Crows were awesome for 3/4 of the game but like every single game this season, they haven't been able to finish off. Don't know enough about them so not sure if it's fitness or mental. If they could turn that on for 2 hrs of playtime, they could knock off most teams I reckon. Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/307800-afl-2010/page/6/#findComment-5209512 Share on other sites More sharing options...
TALBO Posted May 1, 2010 Share Posted May 1, 2010 alcohol does that Indeed it does! Go Ports! Fkn Feral mofos! Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/307800-afl-2010/page/6/#findComment-5209620 Share on other sites More sharing options...
Damo_R34 Posted May 2, 2010 Share Posted May 2, 2010 6/7 so far, cmon Freo! Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/307800-afl-2010/page/6/#findComment-5210433 Share on other sites More sharing options...
writeoff Posted May 3, 2010 Author Share Posted May 3, 2010 I shouldn't invest so emotionally in sporting teams that I really have nothing to do with... I suffered last year after watching Adelaide United finish second in the 2008 pre-season, second in the 2008 A-League finals and second in the Asian Champions League only to follow that up with the A-League wooden spoon in 2009. I went to their ACL game last week which they lost 0-1 despite outplaying the Chinese team. At least they finished top of their group and have a home final in 2 weeks time. Last year the Crows were 30 seconds away from an AFL Preliminary Final and Neil Craig came out pre-season stating the Crows were a top-4 team with the best list the club has ever had... and now we're 0-6 having lost to teams who finished 14th (Freo), 12th (Swans), 16th (Melb), 7th (Carltank), 3rd (WBD) and 10th (Port) in 2009. I had hoped for a 5-1 start, 4-2 at worse. Now I'm grateful that we play Richmond twice this year... we should win one of those. Barcelona, currently the greatest football club in the world that plays the beautiful game, was knocked out of the UEFA Champions League last week by an ultra defensive Inter Milan despite Barca dominating with 78% possession. And to top it all off my Dream Team squad is shit and currently ranked 51688 out of 290861. At least my Super Coach squad is doing ok ranked 6002 from 362168 entries. Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/307800-afl-2010/page/6/#findComment-5211424 Share on other sites More sharing options...
Damo_R34 Posted May 3, 2010 Share Posted May 3, 2010 J. Podsiadly, the single best player i have ever selected under 100k. Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/307800-afl-2010/page/6/#findComment-5211431 Share on other sites More sharing options...
TALBO Posted May 3, 2010 Share Posted May 3, 2010 Got him in my side, Barlow was pretty good value too Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/307800-afl-2010/page/6/#findComment-5211479 Share on other sites More sharing options...
Damo_R34 Posted May 3, 2010 Share Posted May 3, 2010 definitely hurt having ablett out, and Seaby got 1 (wtf?) but still managed a win. my big movers: Waters +139000 Kenelly +87900 Scully +81000 Podsiadly +133500 Dustin Martin +63800 Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/307800-afl-2010/page/6/#findComment-5211494 Share on other sites More sharing options...
ISC-Performance Posted May 3, 2010 Share Posted May 3, 2010 Got him in my side, Barlow was pretty good value too Barlow = my hero...hahah Go Freo!! Shame to see the crows go down on the weekend....I tipped Port but was cheering for Adelaide. Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/307800-afl-2010/page/6/#findComment-5211507 Share on other sites More sharing options...
TALBO Posted May 3, 2010 Share Posted May 3, 2010 Was disappointing but Port deserved it in that last quater. Shame really was the way the port supporters behaved, like they were in the front bar of some shithole pub using that sort of language around children. There's a time and a place.... Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/307800-afl-2010/page/6/#findComment-5211516 Share on other sites More sharing options...
Krishy Posted May 3, 2010 Share Posted May 3, 2010 6/7 so far, cmon Freo! what a season they are having....equal on the ladder and in the top 4 wow Was disappointing but Port deserved it in that last quater. Shame really was the way the port supporters behaved, like they were in the front bar of some shithole pub using that sort of language around children. There's a time and a place.... port supporters are a bunch of feral toothless bogans Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/307800-afl-2010/page/6/#findComment-5211658 Share on other sites More sharing options...
Luciano Posted May 3, 2010 Share Posted May 3, 2010 Was disappointing but Port deserved it in that last quater. Shame really was the way the port supporters behaved, like they were in the front bar of some shithole pub using that sort of language around children. There's a time and a place.... you might be a well mannered supporter watching any form of sport, but theres always a minority that paint an image for everybody else isnt there... go the power!!! PS Krish i have a full set of teeth Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/307800-afl-2010/page/6/#findComment-5211671 Share on other sites More sharing options...
Krishy Posted May 3, 2010 Share Posted May 3, 2010 lol luke that was ill aimed at Pete......and yes i should have put that in Italics lol Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/307800-afl-2010/page/6/#findComment-5211711 Share on other sites More sharing options...
SLED Posted May 3, 2010 Share Posted May 3, 2010 I like being a feral bogan Port supporter. The alternative is what I was surrounded by in the member's area which accounts for 85% of their supporters and who didn't know what a football was prior to the Tony Modra days. The Blue Rinse Brigade. Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/307800-afl-2010/page/6/#findComment-5212301 Share on other sites More sharing options...
niksta Posted May 3, 2010 Share Posted May 3, 2010 *slerd speech, missing teeth* C'on the power. Lol, you love it Krish Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/307800-afl-2010/page/6/#findComment-5212351 Share on other sites More sharing options...
TALBO Posted May 3, 2010 Share Posted May 3, 2010 I like being a feral bogan Port supporter.The alternative is what I was surrounded by in the member's area which accounts for 85% of their supporters and who didn't know what a football was prior to the Tony Modra days. I guess you wouldn't be used to being surrounded by other people at the footy, maybe just advertising banners that block whole sections of the stadium. Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/307800-afl-2010/page/6/#findComment-5212373 Share on other sites More sharing options...
SLED Posted May 3, 2010 Share Posted May 3, 2010 LOL, your numbers don't seem to help you out on home soil.........5,000 Port supporters can drown out 30,000 Crow supporters........LOL at the 19 man Truth be known, remove the Blue Rinse Brigade and you'd be left with the smallest supporter base of true footy followers in the nation. Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/307800-afl-2010/page/6/#findComment-5212489 Share on other sites More sharing options...
TALBO Posted May 3, 2010 Share Posted May 3, 2010 Oh of course, that makes a great deal of sense! That would be like saying..... take your toothless brigade and those that know the difference between port and ports out of the equation and you guys wouldn't get anyone at your games Both pretty ridiculous statements really ........ Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/307800-afl-2010/page/6/#findComment-5212522 Share on other sites More sharing options...
SLED Posted May 3, 2010 Share Posted May 3, 2010 not at all....may be feral, but they're true supporters in comparison.....happy to have true supporters even if they are feral. Proof was in the pudding last Sat....I was there. Even your old Captain Roo says members will burn the stadium down if they can't get over Richmond (Battle of the Wooden Spooners) next week.......then they'll burn their memberships. Face it, the most fickle supporters in the AFL are Crow supporters........great when their club is winning (and can't wait to get in your face about it) but always go missing when the chips are down. Sat was a sellout (Crow's home game) where did 10,000 of your supporters go?? Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/307800-afl-2010/page/6/#findComment-5212585 Share on other sites More sharing options...