sleek3 Posted June 17, 2013 Share Posted June 17, 2013 Hello fellow forum members When: July 20th 2013 Meet up Time: 9:30am Departure: 10:30am Where: Red Rooster Carpark M4 twin servos Eastern Creek Westbound Where to: Megalong Rd Megalong Valley Details: We will leave the meet up point around 10:30am, be sure to either fill up before we leave or fill up at the caltex there at the meeting point. maybe grab some brekky from maccas if your hungry. From there we will cruise down the m4 heading up towards the blue mountains, dont worry we will go this way i know its not as fun when we get to Blackheath turn off we then follow the signs to Megalong Rd, Megalong valley. For those who dont know where this is or what this is trust me, it is one of the roads that I have had the most fun cruising in. Heaps of twist and turns going down hill. This hill is very steep and very twisty and some parts do not have barriers so please be sensable going down the mountain. when we get to the bottom of the hill its a big straight down the hill, please behave at this part because the last thing we want is for the cottage down the hill to call the boys in blue because we cant behave ourselves. At the bottom of the hill there is cottage that we can park and have lunch, they make some awesome home made pies, they are bit pricey so bring cash but the food is worth it plus they are so far from town and we are supporting the community at megalong, other than that please enjoy a fun cruise day out. Please behave your self during this cruise as you are representing a respectable forum. (also there will be other forums invited aswell) Forums that this also posted on Mighty Car Mods Skylines AustraliaPulsar Group AustraliaToymodsOZ MazdaJDMSTnissanexa.com NO BURNOUTSNO SPEEDING (THIS IS A CRUISE NOT A RACE)NO STREET RACING I know its a fun day out but please we dont want the boys in blue to rock up and spoil our day so please behave yourself. Meetup point Cruise destination Who's going 1 Sleek3 - C34 Stagea RS-four (if on the road) or VE commodore SII omega234567891011121314151617181920 Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/427130-megalong-valley-cruise-20072013/ Share on other sites More sharing options...
port3s Posted June 17, 2013 Share Posted June 17, 2013 I'll hopefully be there with a couple of +1s Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/427130-megalong-valley-cruise-20072013/#findComment-6893433 Share on other sites More sharing options...
sleek3 Posted June 17, 2013 Author Share Posted June 17, 2013 Who's going 1 Sleek3 - C34 Stagea RS-four (if on the road) or VE commodore SII omega2 Dodge - Nissan pulsar n14 lx, Jappy looking (mighty car mods)3 Port3s - R33 + 1's (SAU)4567891011121314151617181920 Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/427130-megalong-valley-cruise-20072013/#findComment-6893458 Share on other sites More sharing options...
sleek3 Posted June 17, 2013 Author Share Posted June 17, 2013 poster for cruise Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/427130-megalong-valley-cruise-20072013/#findComment-6894060 Share on other sites More sharing options...
benm Posted June 17, 2013 Share Posted June 17, 2013 Make sure you give the Tearooms a call a full week before you go with your expected numbers so that they can put on extra staff for the day and order in more food, it's only a tiny kitchen. Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/427130-megalong-valley-cruise-20072013/#findComment-6894428 Share on other sites More sharing options...
luke gtr Posted June 17, 2013 Share Posted June 17, 2013 thanks for posting. very clear and concise instructions. might be in on this, schedule dependant. Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/427130-megalong-valley-cruise-20072013/#findComment-6894481 Share on other sites More sharing options...
NYTSKY Posted June 17, 2013 Share Posted June 17, 2013 ^^^This Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/427130-megalong-valley-cruise-20072013/#findComment-6894486 Share on other sites More sharing options...
Shell Posted June 17, 2013 Share Posted June 17, 2013 Wreckless behaviour should be encouraged! The less wrecks the better! Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/427130-megalong-valley-cruise-20072013/#findComment-6894527 Share on other sites More sharing options...
sleek3 Posted June 18, 2013 Author Share Posted June 18, 2013 Who's going 1 Sleek3 - C34 Stagea RS-four (if on the road) or VE commodore SII omega2 Dodge - Nissan pulsar n14 lx, Jappy looking (mighty car mods)3 Port3s - R33 + 1's (SAU)4 m00' - Honda Prelude - MCM5 Johnvirus01 - TJ VR-X Magna - MCM6 Glennjamin - N15 Pulsar S2 SSS (MCM)7 chrisj02 - MCM8 Ke10rolla - maybe - JDMST9 Agnu - S15 - JDMST10 luke GTR - GTR - SAU11121314151617181920 Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/427130-megalong-valley-cruise-20072013/#findComment-6895705 Share on other sites More sharing options...
sleek3 Posted June 18, 2013 Author Share Posted June 18, 2013 Make sure you give the Tearooms a call a full week before you go with your expected numbers so that they can put on extra staff for the day and order in more food, it's only a tiny kitchen. Yep already onto that...called them and they told me to call a week before the cruise. hopefully we can get some good numbers for this cruise, Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/427130-megalong-valley-cruise-20072013/#findComment-6895708 Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mihalis Posted June 18, 2013 Share Posted June 18, 2013 Count me in +1- R33 GTR(if car not sold by then) Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/427130-megalong-valley-cruise-20072013/#findComment-6895714 Share on other sites More sharing options...
SiR_RB Posted June 19, 2013 Share Posted June 19, 2013 in Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/427130-megalong-valley-cruise-20072013/#findComment-6896816 Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mister Fungle Posted June 20, 2013 Share Posted June 20, 2013 =P In. driving a mates 33 Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/427130-megalong-valley-cruise-20072013/#findComment-6898644 Share on other sites More sharing options...
sleek3 Posted June 20, 2013 Author Share Posted June 20, 2013 Who's going1 Sleek3 - C34 Stagea RS-four (if on the road) or VE commodore SII omega2 Dodge - Nissan pulsar n14 lx, Jappy looking (mighty car mods)3 Port3s - R33 + 1's (SAU)4 m00' - Honda Prelude - MCM5 Johnvirus01 - TJ VR-X Magna - MCM6 Glennjamin - N15 Pulsar S2 SSS (MCM)7 chrisj02 - MCM8 Ke10rolla - maybe - JDMST9 Agnu - S15 - JDMST10 luke GTR - GTR - SAU11 Mihalis - R33 GTR - SAU12 Zelka - maybe - MCM13 4tune – s13 - MCM14 greenmonkey2327 – maybe ae92 rolla - MCM15 Jayden – Holden Berlina - MCM16 Clancy – Lancer wagon - MCM17 Justin – mazda astina18 Sir_RB – R32 GTR - SAU19 Mister Fungle – R33 - SAU20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/427130-megalong-valley-cruise-20072013/#findComment-6898875 Share on other sites More sharing options...
jays r33 gtr Posted June 20, 2013 Share Posted June 20, 2013 im in for this might have more numbers with me will keep you posted Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/427130-megalong-valley-cruise-20072013/#findComment-6899293 Share on other sites More sharing options...
sleek3 Posted June 25, 2013 Author Share Posted June 25, 2013 (edited) List updated, Who's going1 Sleek3 - C34 Stagea RS-four (if on the road) or VE commodore SII omega2 Dodge - Nissan pulsar n14 lx, Jappy looking (mighty car mods)3 Port3s - R33 + 1's (SAU)4 m00' - Honda Prelude - MCM5 Johnvirus01 - TJ VR-X Magna - MCM6 Glennjamin - N15 Pulsar S2 SSS (MCM)7 chrisj02 - MCM8 Ke10rolla - maybe - JDMST9 Agnu - S15 - JDMST10 luke GTR - GTR - SAU11 Mihalis - R33 GTR - SAU12 Zelka - maybe - MCM13 4tune – s13 - MCM14 greenmonkey2327 – maybe ae92 rolla - MCM15 Jayden – Holden Berlina - MCM16 Clancy – Lancer wagon - MCM17 Justin – mazda astina18 Sir_RB – R32 GTR - SAU19 Mister Fungle – R33 - SAU20 guptRX - mx6 or 03 wrx - MCM21 GUN R33 - R33 - SAU22 rippzz112 - subaru libery wagon - MCM23 Joseph - commodore - MCM24 Alex - commodore - MCM25 Tom - Corolla - MCM26 Matrix - Falcon XR6 - MCM27 Mr_LanRydar - GLX-i - JDMST28 R34yeh - R34 Skyline - JDMST2930 Edited June 25, 2013 by sleek3 Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/427130-megalong-valley-cruise-20072013/#findComment-6904704 Share on other sites More sharing options...
luke gtr Posted June 25, 2013 Share Posted June 25, 2013 wow, looks like a good turn out if everyone shows. and a great variety Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/427130-megalong-valley-cruise-20072013/#findComment-6904813 Share on other sites More sharing options...
sleek3 Posted June 25, 2013 Author Share Posted June 25, 2013 wow, looks like a good turn out if everyone shows. and a great variety yea it sure does looks like a great variety.....hopefully everyone shows....this is my first time organizing a cruise hopefully all turns out well, if this one turns out ok i will organise another cruise in the future.... Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/427130-megalong-valley-cruise-20072013/#findComment-6904830 Share on other sites More sharing options...
luke gtr Posted June 25, 2013 Share Posted June 25, 2013 as stated, im dependent on schedule. might be working. if not, I should be there. Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/427130-megalong-valley-cruise-20072013/#findComment-6904932 Share on other sites More sharing options...
GTR-N1 Posted June 26, 2013 Share Posted June 26, 2013 yea it sure does looks like a great variety.....hopefully everyone shows....this is my first time organizing a cruise hopefully all turns out well, if this one turns out ok i will organise another cruise in the future.... Each of us "organisers" started somewhere - just like yourself Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/427130-megalong-valley-cruise-20072013/#findComment-6905405 Share on other sites More sharing options...