Tosh Posted June 25, 2004 Share Posted June 25, 2004 Team Raceworx will be heading down to Wakefield Park on Monday the 26th of July for a trackday and we would like to invite our friends from SAU to join us When: Monday 26/07/2004 Where: Wakefield Park Cost: $80 for the full day + $40 for a Wakefield Licence if you don't have one already. The Wakefield Licence is valid for 1 year. What you will need: Cotton Long Sleeve Shirt, Long Pants, Driver's Licence, Helmet (Helmet hire available for $20 per day with a $50 Deposit ) Reccomended: Plenty of drinking water, tools, racing gloves if you have them Track opens at 9am, you want to aim to be there for 8:30am so that you can get registered and check over your car and remove all loose items before the track opens. Team Raceworx Drivers will also be more than happy to offer tips and suggestions for new drivers on the day. Calendar Entry: http://www.skylinesaustralia.com/forums/ca...do=getinfo&e=67 Please register your attendance in the Calendar and leave a post if you would like to be included in the accomodation bookings ACCOMODATION Two Bedroom Family Rates are for 4 people. Maximum occupancy is 5 people. Charges apply for extra guest. Bedding configuration is a queen size bed and two singles. Spectacular sized rooms. Facilities: Air Conditioning Bath (there you go Kelly ) Cable TV (wOOt) Dial-up Internet Access (if you need your SAU fix THAT badly ) Fax/Modem Telephone Line (if your an uber geek with your own laptop ) Hairdryer In house movies Ironing equipment (so Duncan can iron all of our clothes ) Kitchenette (basic facilities) Opening Windows Tea/coffee making (ohhh we're goign to need it in the morning) $109 per room per night. Sleeping 4 people COST WILL VARY DEPENDING UPON NUMBERS List of people staying: Tosh Kel Scott (TRW Member) Chris (CRAVED) Chris's mate Chris's other mate Chris's mate again Nathan Nathan's wife Pete (Fatz) Emma Tim (CS_180) Andrew (Merli) Ken (Akira) Jo-Ann Alistair Chris (RedX) 4 rooms have been booked. 1 room will be occupied by Pete (Fatz), Emma, Nathan and Nathan's wife and they will cover the cost of that 1 room themselves which leaves the last 3 rooms which totals $357 to be split evenly between 13 people Tosh Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/44401-team-raceworx-invites-sau-to-wakefield-park-26-07-2004/ Share on other sites More sharing options...
Duncan Posted June 25, 2004 Share Posted June 25, 2004 Better make sure I don't have a job by then Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/44401-team-raceworx-invites-sau-to-wakefield-park-26-07-2004/#findComment-907967 Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tosh Posted June 25, 2004 Author Share Posted June 25, 2004 bludger.... even I work! I just have Monday's off wOOt Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/44401-team-raceworx-invites-sau-to-wakefield-park-26-07-2004/#findComment-907969 Share on other sites More sharing options...
R31Girl Posted June 26, 2004 Share Posted June 26, 2004 Tosh does this race day allow passengers, or is it another timed day , cause last time i had to stand in the freezing and got two rides when i spent $80 for the day , plus 40 for the wakefeild License? just wondering. Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/44401-team-raceworx-invites-sau-to-wakefield-park-26-07-2004/#findComment-908646 Share on other sites More sharing options...
Aurora Posted June 26, 2004 Share Posted June 26, 2004 Waiting for my new roster, but i want in on this. Hopefully i can get PowerFC in before then too :) Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/44401-team-raceworx-invites-sau-to-wakefield-park-26-07-2004/#findComment-908660 Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tosh Posted June 26, 2004 Author Share Posted June 26, 2004 Bobsgirl: It'll be exactly the same as the last one you and I went to (on the Saturday when I drove Tim's 180SX) Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/44401-team-raceworx-invites-sau-to-wakefield-park-26-07-2004/#findComment-908676 Share on other sites More sharing options...
Craved Posted June 27, 2004 Share Posted June 27, 2004 Im in, radiator pending havent been for a while, will be good!! should be bringing 1 - 2 cars with me MR2 gts and a sprinter! Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/44401-team-raceworx-invites-sau-to-wakefield-park-26-07-2004/#findComment-910131 Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tosh Posted June 27, 2004 Author Share Posted June 27, 2004 nice Chris Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/44401-team-raceworx-invites-sau-to-wakefield-park-26-07-2004/#findComment-910135 Share on other sites More sharing options...
Endorean Posted June 27, 2004 Share Posted June 27, 2004 I'll have to check my calander, but I'm keen to go. I put down as a temporary yes to accomodation depending on price. cheers.!! Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/44401-team-raceworx-invites-sau-to-wakefield-park-26-07-2004/#findComment-910138 Share on other sites More sharing options...
benm Posted June 27, 2004 Share Posted June 27, 2004 bah I got no track tyres and also rego coming up in 2mths otherwise i'd be there !! Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/44401-team-raceworx-invites-sau-to-wakefield-park-26-07-2004/#findComment-910153 Share on other sites More sharing options...
Craved Posted June 27, 2004 Share Posted June 27, 2004 Endorean, where you at Oran park today? Tosh: yeah i thought you might Like the MR2 to challenge!!! the sprinter is pretty quick too Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/44401-team-raceworx-invites-sau-to-wakefield-park-26-07-2004/#findComment-910154 Share on other sites More sharing options...
Craved Posted June 27, 2004 Share Posted June 27, 2004 Benm, common you know u wanna go!!! Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/44401-team-raceworx-invites-sau-to-wakefield-park-26-07-2004/#findComment-910155 Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tosh Posted June 27, 2004 Author Share Posted June 27, 2004 haha should be interesting!! whats it got??? is the driver experienced??? Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/44401-team-raceworx-invites-sau-to-wakefield-park-26-07-2004/#findComment-910159 Share on other sites More sharing options...
Craved Posted June 27, 2004 Share Posted June 27, 2004 the MR2 is just the sports model, slightly lower different spring rates, and a pod... driver isn't too experienced he's been there once. 1:18's i think he got down too the sprinter does low 1:16's, made a few changes to it since then though! runs a CA18det Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/44401-team-raceworx-invites-sau-to-wakefield-park-26-07-2004/#findComment-910163 Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tosh Posted June 27, 2004 Author Share Posted June 27, 2004 1:18's... cool hehe we will see on the day Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/44401-team-raceworx-invites-sau-to-wakefield-park-26-07-2004/#findComment-910167 Share on other sites More sharing options...
Endorean Posted June 28, 2004 Share Posted June 28, 2004 Endorean, where you at Oran park today? Na sorry dude, that wasn't me, I was up north at Kew drinking heaps and doing some of this. :throwup: hehehe. Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/44401-team-raceworx-invites-sau-to-wakefield-park-26-07-2004/#findComment-910435 Share on other sites More sharing options...
CS_180 Posted June 28, 2004 Share Posted June 28, 2004 TOSH!!!!!! NOT HAPPY JAN how come i didnt get me an automatic confimation of entry??? of course im there and will c if i get get by without flatspotting atyre this time oh and i can show u the racing line froma rear view of my car !! HAHAHHA Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/44401-team-raceworx-invites-sau-to-wakefield-park-26-07-2004/#findComment-910447 Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tosh Posted June 28, 2004 Author Share Posted June 28, 2004 ummm... because you didn't click "I will be attending this event" in the calendar??? :confused: Tim, let your driving do the talking mate I also assume you're in on the accomodation? Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/44401-team-raceworx-invites-sau-to-wakefield-park-26-07-2004/#findComment-910484 Share on other sites More sharing options...
slo200 Posted June 28, 2004 Share Posted June 28, 2004 Count me in for kicking ya butt round wakefield tosh!! hehe Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/44401-team-raceworx-invites-sau-to-wakefield-park-26-07-2004/#findComment-910989 Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tosh Posted June 28, 2004 Author Share Posted June 28, 2004 HAHAHA sure thing Daz..... Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/44401-team-raceworx-invites-sau-to-wakefield-park-26-07-2004/#findComment-911660 Share on other sites More sharing options...