INASNT Posted October 20, 2004 Share Posted October 20, 2004 Bahahaha i know more about mechanical things now that you ever will and things more complex than a scrap yard vintage holden hydrid Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/53930-cef-zla-vs-vl-uleh/page/8/#findComment-1059377 Share on other sites More sharing options...
VLS_BACK Posted October 20, 2004 Share Posted October 20, 2004 ohh.. ok.. fair enough. i better leave my job then.. Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/53930-cef-zla-vs-vl-uleh/page/8/#findComment-1059391 Share on other sites More sharing options...
adznight Posted October 20, 2004 Share Posted October 20, 2004 Hehehe, don't tell me they let you near cars?? Anyhoo I'm spent. Have a nice arvo danny, hope you like the flowers. Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/53930-cef-zla-vs-vl-uleh/page/8/#findComment-1059401 Share on other sites More sharing options...
VLS_BACK Posted October 20, 2004 Share Posted October 20, 2004 flowers? u sending INASNTS mum over again tonite?? ahh thanks man lol aftermarket items more like it... not cars.. use woudl be suprised what i do .. alot of ur cars would have a few things im envolved in .. yeh i think its that timeof day as well thrash ya laters Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/53930-cef-zla-vs-vl-uleh/page/8/#findComment-1059414 Share on other sites More sharing options...
VLS_BACK Posted October 20, 2004 Share Posted October 20, 2004 ohh btw.. something simple for our mechanical brain .. what detrmines if a motor is a TTY motor.. and whats one thing u need to do thats important whilst working on a TTY motor.. eg replacing a head.. and please all da greese mokey tradies out there.. dont help him.. its pretty damn simple anyway Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/53930-cef-zla-vs-vl-uleh/page/8/#findComment-1059424 Share on other sites More sharing options...
INASNT Posted October 20, 2004 Share Posted October 20, 2004 ohh.. ok.. fair enough.i better leave my job then.. you going to down grade from the dole to busking at the flinders street station??? I will drop in a few cents when i walk past you dancing in a green jump suit for sure!! Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/53930-cef-zla-vs-vl-uleh/page/8/#findComment-1059432 Share on other sites More sharing options...
INASNT Posted October 20, 2004 Share Posted October 20, 2004 ohh btw.. something simple for our mechanical brain ..what detrmines if a motor is a TTY motor.. ย and whats one thing u need to do thats important whilst working on a TTY motor.. eg replacing a head.. and please all da greese mokey tradies out there.. dont help him.. its pretty damn simple anyway Ask your cousins, mates, brothers, uncles, friends, backyard mechanic whos names mario to steal you a new one?? Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/53930-cef-zla-vs-vl-uleh/page/8/#findComment-1059444 Share on other sites More sharing options...
VLS_BACK Posted October 20, 2004 Share Posted October 20, 2004 sorry i didnt make da question clear enough.. looking at da torque settings of da head gaskets.... how could u tell its a TTY motor.. fark thats a give away hahaha Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/53930-cef-zla-vs-vl-uleh/page/8/#findComment-1059448 Share on other sites More sharing options...
VLS_BACK Posted October 20, 2004 Share Posted October 20, 2004 yeh thought so.. good answer my cousins mates uncle is gonna steal me a new motor .. 10 points dats da answer catch ya later mate Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/53930-cef-zla-vs-vl-uleh/page/8/#findComment-1059452 Share on other sites More sharing options...
INASNT Posted October 20, 2004 Share Posted October 20, 2004 Ask your cousins, mates, brothers, uncles, friends, backyard mechanic whos names mario to see if he he can use his teeth to unbolt the bolts? Or just torque the bolts till the headgasket starts to crack leb style? :nowigetit Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/53930-cef-zla-vs-vl-uleh/page/8/#findComment-1059461 Share on other sites More sharing options...
adznight Posted October 20, 2004 Share Posted October 20, 2004 It's painted pink?:confused: Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/53930-cef-zla-vs-vl-uleh/page/8/#findComment-1059462 Share on other sites More sharing options...
INASNT Posted October 20, 2004 Share Posted October 20, 2004 Or you go out and buy another vl for $1500 and put some interceptors on it, cut the springs and cruise like its the greatest car in the world?? :confused: also Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/53930-cef-zla-vs-vl-uleh/page/8/#findComment-1059470 Share on other sites More sharing options...
VLS_BACK Posted October 20, 2004 Share Posted October 20, 2004 or go bye a 15,000 skyline and think ur a sik drifter and drift into a pole and kill ur mates??? Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/53930-cef-zla-vs-vl-uleh/page/8/#findComment-1059577 Share on other sites More sharing options...
d1-monkeh- Posted October 20, 2004 Share Posted October 20, 2004 or go bye a 15,000 skyline and think ur a sik drifter and drift into a pole and kill ur mates??? hahahahaahahhaa so true. Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/53930-cef-zla-vs-vl-uleh/page/8/#findComment-1059631 Share on other sites More sharing options...
inark Posted October 20, 2004 Author Share Posted October 20, 2004 lol well this thread got well out of hand didnt now Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/53930-cef-zla-vs-vl-uleh/page/8/#findComment-1059645 Share on other sites More sharing options...
Roy Posted October 20, 2004 Share Posted October 20, 2004 yeah he does but hes sold both his ceffs maybe u could have a running race... Did he sell the R32 with the SR20 as well? Bugger would have been fun running another R32 but with a different engine setup, didnt it have a Trust T517z or something. I realised i have a family member is picking up from the airport friday morning, if i dotn have any family commitments at night ill come give the R32 a tweak. Whats the cost and the time that scrutineering starts? Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/53930-cef-zla-vs-vl-uleh/page/8/#findComment-1059647 Share on other sites More sharing options...
VLS_BACK Posted October 20, 2004 Share Posted October 20, 2004 think gates open 5:00 - 5:30 give calder a buzz 55 to race.. Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/53930-cef-zla-vs-vl-uleh/page/8/#findComment-1059749 Share on other sites More sharing options...
Horus Posted October 20, 2004 Share Posted October 20, 2004 talk is cheap, you guys need to race to settle this... Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/53930-cef-zla-vs-vl-uleh/page/8/#findComment-1059750 Share on other sites More sharing options...
inark Posted October 20, 2004 Author Share Posted October 20, 2004 Did he sell the R32 with the SR20 as well? Bugger would have been fun running another R32 but with a different engine setup, didnt it have a Trust T517z or something.I realised i have a family member is picking up from the airport friday morning, if i dotn have any family commitments at night ill come give the R32 a tweak. Whats the cost and the time that scrutineering starts? nah he put that engine in the ceffy he sold before Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/53930-cef-zla-vs-vl-uleh/page/8/#findComment-1059757 Share on other sites More sharing options...
Horus Posted October 20, 2004 Share Posted October 20, 2004 so wats he got now? Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/53930-cef-zla-vs-vl-uleh/page/8/#findComment-1059763 Share on other sites More sharing options...