• Replies 103.8k

• GTS-t VSPEC

• Nizmo

• SHUTO-BOY

• skyzerr33

Yeah paul is going to give me a ride. I have never been in a skyline so I'm pretty excited. I wish I was taking my own car but they reckon its not going to be ready for longer than a week. So I wanted to arrange a lift... just incase. they have already extended the finish time three times on me.

aghhh workmen been there with the ZX i know all about that fustration!!

thanks to Jeff ill have my new shockies in before MC's yay! that should be a lot of fun - hopefully my bank account has been a little refilled by then to afford $185.

33Spec2 do u know whether a date has been set for that yet?

I asked the other nite and Micko said he is still finding out but yeah i better scrounge up some money! my parents said theyll pay 4 half coz they want me 2 b a safe driver so tell your parents that this may save you from dieing in an accident and im sure theyll throw in sum money!

Tell them your irish and its your right to drink on st patties day!!

On call well i mean how often would you be called out - drink anyway - hmmm actually on second thoughts dont listen to me I drink champagne with my work mates at 3pm in the arvo have four glasses then go and pick up one of the companies cars - and it doesnt take much champagne to go to your head sooo yeah.

This topic is now closed to further replies.

• UPDATE: Yes the GSP Axles are compatible. I installed it on my R34 today and they are working a treat! Turns out that the S13, S14, S15, and 200 SX all used the same axles as the HR34, and ER34 NA models. Which is 2 bolt x 3 pairs.  
    • Also build this EH ute with 370z motor and gearbox with a couple of turbos just for fun.  
    • Got the passenger door on plus the master cylinder and booster. Loaded up to take it home. At home, the colour changes a lot in the light.
    • Nothing cheap, but I have seen the AC Hydraulic DK13HLQ which is pretty close to what you're asking for. The problem is the hydraulic cylinder mandates that the back of the jack be a certain height and Skylines have fairly deep inset floor jack points. A more certain and cheap option is to get some nominal 2x10 inch lumber boards and have one board be 1.5 feet, the other board 3 feet. Glue it all together with lots of clamps to maintain pressure. Make two of these. The ramp suggested above is a good idea, it takes quite a bit of clutch slip to get over each of the boards. I only need the first ~1.5 inches for my low profile jack on a standard ride height car but a lowered car you want to go up to the full ~3-3.5 inches. Paint it or store indoors if you want it to last.
    • Ok. And Nistune? I read (here too) mainly on Stagea threads that it can by "turn off" with Nistune. But they say they still had the sensor plug in. Next week iam going to the Nistune(and other ECUs) tuner so i can finally make it work. I drove the car home and apart from the cut it drove great. No misfire no smoke no hesitation or rough start...so hoping it is this sensor that is missing