SAU Community

R33 Modification

R33A31

I'm new with Nissan, hope some 1 can advise on modification sequence.

Before this Nissan I'm play with Mitsubishi Evo 2 & modified as per www.dsm.org sequence & manage to achive 380 Hp till stage 3.

What about R33 RB25det ?

injectors (stockers run out of capcity around 200-230rwkw, 550cc minimum)

airflow meter (stocker runs out of capacity around 220rwkw, z32 or q45 afm)

tyres (stock or crappy tyres will just result in lots of wheelspin)

suspension (standard suspenion will hamper your launch capabilities)

brakes (stock calipers should be ok, but you should look at some good rotors and / or braided brake lines and good pads)

ecu (stock ecu will be useless. go for aftermarket stand alone. recommend apexi powerfc)

fuel pump (stock pump will run out of capacity around 200rwkw)

intercooler (stock intercooler will run out of capacity around 180rwkw)

exhaust (stock exhaust will be useless, at least 3.5" dump pipe / front pipe and 3.5" exhaust with hiflow cat)

boost controller (good a good bleed valve or electronic controller)

pineapple kit (to prevent axle tramp)

standard plenum is fine (no need to change)

here's a base line list, you just need a suitable turbo.

hiflow of the standard unit should get you to 250rwkw easily without any extra lag. once you go past that stage you need to look at internals and consider how much money you really have and what your target is.

This topic is now closed to further replies.

• Similar Content

• Latest Posts

• Gates is saying the same thing. They think I have the right bag with the wrong hose in it... I bought it off amazon, I'm thinking someone pulled a good old swapparoo and returned normal hose. Well looks like she's coming back out... Not very lucky with this hose lol.