arbess

Thanks for reading fellow QLD'ers

Who has spacers?

What size are they?

Floaters or actual bolt in ones?

What car is it on?

What is the law in QLD?

I want to buy spacers for my R32 GTR.

Obviously they are pretty exy and i want to get the right size ones.

Can anyone spare a weekend morning or arvo and let me try the spacer on my car? Im looking to buy the bolt on ones that are around 20mm-25mm.

Ill buy you maccas on the way LOL.

• Replies 59
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

I've got 5mm slip on ones lying around...

Tried the 20mm bolt on ones before...made my steering shake going between 100-110 no matter how many times i tried balancing the wheels...in the end I gave up and bought proper wheels that fit without spacers...

Not recommended from a legal perspective.

N15mo.

im no engineer but from a mechanical view i dont think that spacers will do that to your steering. it would seem like something else in your steering line has worn or not in good condition. Of course as i said im no engineer.

N15mo.

im no engineer but from a mechanical view i dont think that spacers will do that to your steering. it would seem like something else in your steering line has worn or not in good condition. Of course as i said im no engineer.

Well I took it in to a few wheel shops for opinions and thats what they told me. and got the wheels balanced a couple of times...when I took the spacers off, no more shakes...

Fair enough. still like my story. hehe.

Jake32, do you just have 1 pair?

just the pair,and i`d agree ..if spacers are used to counter offset on a particular wheel than there should be no steering shudder or such

:O

5 and 3mm each side on the front of R33 brakes.. Probably what most would call borderline safe. Not road legal though of course.