Hey guys finally got another car to flog/build. Picked up a early model 180SX off of Rob in Townsville. Goes alright but you know me guys this thing will begin its transformation ASAP, i will be ordering a ship load of parts when i get home next week. Can't wait to hit the prossy track and hang the arse out will be freaking awesome.

Here's some pics:

564234_10150950870408485_679318484_10156812_2049218346_n.jpg

Might want to rethink the offset, they stick out a bit ;)

Whats everyone up to this long weekend (thats nearly over) anyway?

Now that I have actually got back into photography It'd be good to get a good group together for some photos. Really need to get something happening with the Townsville guys. But they all have unfinished or sold cars. As do quite a few people on here actually...... haha

Think my idea has some problems now that I think about it

I'm working on the car today, need to get this bolt off in my control arm. I also need to get hold of some chassis stands and a heavy duty hydraulic jack does anyone have these i could use for the day?

I think TNT is on this Friday at Palmyra too Cal

Nice man. Do u know a guy that owns a silver commy ute? lowered with 20s?

Saw him driving through fourways last night sounds like he absolutely f**ked his clutch he had hazards on and the engine was making a horrible clunking/ticking sound. Felt sorry for him nearly pulled over.

Nice man. Do u know a guy that owns a silver commy ute? lowered with 20s?

Saw him driving through fourways last night sounds like he absolutely f**ked his clutch he had hazards on and the engine was making a horrible clunking/ticking sound. Felt sorry for him nearly pulled over.

thats normal for holdens mate haha.

anyone know if TNT is actually on ??

oh and sean u should buy a jack and stands cos they come in VERY handy, as u will find out

Haha the guy was sitting in his car head in his hands looked shattered so i felt bad. If you send a friend request to http://www.facebook.com/palmyra.dragway they write updates -

Keep Speed off the Streets next Friday night the 15th of June. gates open at 6pm, scrutineering from 6-8pm, racing from 7-10pm. $40 entry (30 for club members), $10 spectator entry.

Yeah i ended up going to Autobarn today and buying 2 stands and a jack for $80 pretty good price.

Test n Tune tonight the track better be f**king sticky i want that god damn 9 sec pass, gonna be running the Micky T's all round.

Also who's up for a drag i will be giving my bro's Navara ST-X 550 a spin diesel power will upset a few V8's i think :action-smiley-069:

Hey everyone done it finally last single digits 9.7 @ 145mph pretty good effort considering the track is no where near in perfect condition was very slippery and was a shit load of due last night. The car is handling the power beautifully and the home made wheel alignment gear is working 100% car drove straight as. Time to bump up the power, get to a decent track low 9's easily possible, chuck all the carbon gear on + more power we will be touching the 8's by jamboree f**k yeah!!!

Got some awesome footage with the 2 go pro's will upload shortly.