• Replies 6k

rofl. whats wrong with tilbrooks? my car hasnt been touched by any workshop yet though so....im just curious.

My mate had a few issues with them and his car on purchasing items from them and getting work done. the other thing is my car was Dyno'd by them a few years ago and came out with 210kw 510nm with no other changes apart from a few more kilomiters on the car i get it dyno'd on prob 1 yr old dyno and comes in with 189kw 480nm, Now i had been told about thier dyno before i got my car dyno'd and this just prooves it. I've also heard they just dyno for power, now, where i go now they have the complete opposite they are stockists for PowerFC and have a heap of data on file and the guy that does the dyno has his own 33 with PowerFC and they are top blokes, tell you everything done while you wait(if you want). So there is my little/big spill.

care to pm me the workshop you are praising.

PM sent

But hey I have been using Graham West Workshop and a guy there called Ashley, they have heaps of data for PowerFC, and just a good down to earth bunch of blokes. Got a couple of other mates getting work done there also! haven't heard back from them yet!

i just get in touch with the guy who can bid things from Jap yahoo

to those who want to bid thing from Yahoo

won item * 1.2 commission + jap bank fee (420-640 yen within 100,000 yen) + local delivery(to the bidder in jap) + overseas delivery (sea, air, EMS - yr choice )

commission can be nego a bit for expensive item (over 2g?)

PM sent

But hey I have been using Graham West Workshop and a guy there called Ashley, they have heaps of data for PowerFC, and just a good down to earth bunch of blokes. Got a couple of other mates getting work done there also! haven't heard back from them yet!

Got my car dyno'd there a little while ago, just a power run so ican't comment on tuning, but they did seem like a good bunch. Very much down to earth as you said.
i just get in touch with the guy who can bid things from Jap yahoo

to those who want to bid thing from Yahoo

won item * 1.2 commission + jap bank fee (420-640 yen within 100,000 yen) + local delivery(to the bidder in jap) + overseas delivery (sea, air, EMS - yr choice )

commission can be nego a bit for expensive item (over 2g?)

who do we give our money to, u or directly to ur contact in jap? im assuming u. can you explain the fees again ie give an example.

1.2 commission, what u mean by 1.2? u mean 1.2% of the item?

sorry for typo

won item * 1.15 commission(15%) + jap bank fee (420-640 yen within 100,000 yen) + local delivery(to the bidder in jap) + overseas delivery (sea, air, EMS - yr choice )

when u found something interest u

set yr max of bid u willing to pay

Send me the link and deposit the amount of max bid into my acc.

i will handle the money tranfer to jap and the bid the things for you

if u lost in the bid, full refund, and NO commission will be charged

once u win, i will send u detail about the local delivery and oversea postage charge

if the "business" can grow bigger, the postage will from jap to adelaide will drop massively as we can post muti item together.

yeah duc, u are right

As exam is happening next week

only very limited service can be provide :)

do u guys use internet banking much?

as i have a HSBC acc. and a commonwealth bank acc.

I perfer $$ goes to HSBC as i got an acc. with them back in HK hence easier $$ tranfer, but they only have 1 branch in adelaide which sucks...

anyway i will post up both

Chapman Tin

HSBC

bsb: 345-039

acc no.: 001-631-412

Commonwealth bank

bsb: 065-140

acc no.: 10-117251

Hey fellas..

Yay, I got my light bulbs in an envelope today!!! thanks SAM.. ...Have to wait till I get back to adelaide.. to install them.. DOPE.. hope I dun loose them..

It's fun receive items in the post that you dun normally expect!!!

This topic is now closed to further replies.

• Similar Content

• Morning all, I have an RB25DET Neo that's in need of a rebuild. Will need new pistons etc due to detonation damage. Would anyone be able to recommend a shop in Southeast Queensland who I could bring my long motor to for a rebuild? Just want someone who knows RBs and whos built a bunch of them before. TLDR - recommended engine shops for RB rebuild.
    • Gday Thought it was about time I started a build thread! As expected this project has snowballed into a huge financial liability, but unless you’re strong willed and responsible, it’s not a surprise. Background -  My first turbo car was an R32 GTS-4, got my full license and then totalled my Au Falcon a week later, so while trying to sell my RMZ450 dirtbike to buy another car a bloke offered to swap the R32 which at the time I felt like I was ripped off but looking back and seeing prices of those now ($40kish) it was a good deal, I didn’t know enough about these cars to appreciate what I had so sold it before the RB20 blew up. Between here and there, out of 12 cars I’ve owned the note worthy ones are a V8 Lexus SC400 (soarer), a couple of XR6 Turbos and my beloved S15 which I had for about 3 years, picked it up for $12500, repairable write off but she was fine, gun metal grey/pewter and bone stock/unmolested until I got my hands on it. Ended up spending about the value of the car and 280kw, 2 demerit points by the time I got defected and sold it for $14500 (also $40kish in today’s market, rip) Fast forward to the present day, I’m in a much better position financially and daily an MQ Triton (great cars, pipe down Ranger Bois), I cruised marketplace and car sales for a few months looking for another R32, the best deal I could find was an absolute rust bucket half finished project for $12000, until this R33 popped up in Port Macquarie for $18k - unregistered and barely running but decent shape, kept an eye on it for a few weeks and the price steadily dropped, $16k then $15k then $14k, that was the point where I was like shit someone’s gonna snatch this up! It was owned by a young bloke who had big plans but him and his missus just had a baby so smartest move financially for them but big gain for me. So 2 days later I’m towing a car trailer to pick this thing up. Roughly 2 weeks and $3500 later I’m cruising around Newcastle in my beat up R33 all smiles and dose noises! It only needed some basic shit to get it going, coil packs and air flow meter, electrical stuff and all fluids changed, 158k kms and running pretty good, nice smooth engine after oil and coolant flush - when I say coolant I mean it had been filled up with tap water, every gallery and heater element was filled with rust, 8-9 flushes later and still had brown liquid coming out but she’ll be right. The car was painted R34 Bayside Blue at some point but whether it was a cheap job or just not looked after is anyone’s guess, clear coat flaking like sausage roll.  Was rethinking my choices and contemplating life, had it up for sale for $22k - still cheaper than any registered R33 but got little interest, next minute I had an opportunity at work - 6 months overseas for good money, so that was a no brainer, fast forward again and here we are with a 50% finished project. Current Mods - 200ish KW according to butt dyno Was tuned with Apexi PowerFC EBC (old school Greddy Profec)  Stock turbo (more shaft play than a Tinder date gone right) 3inch turbo back Varex muffler  Aftermarket injectors of mystery size, Power FC showed 36% duty cycle at full boost so not behd good size Someone had good intentions but stuck with the stock R33 MAF so we had misfires at 6000rpm due to the MAF hitting 5.2V So far I’ve redone the entire interior with carpet form Car Mats Direct, new Seats and steering wheel from Autotechnica, also sound system by Autobarn (mainly Kicker) Also MCA pro comfort coil overs - Hands down best purchase yet, worlds of improvement over the tired 30yrold shocks Goals - 450kw/600hp on flex tune New paint job - Midnight Purple 2 Engine is at the shop getting rebuilt with forged rods a pistons, new valves and springs, ATI Harmonic balancer, Aeroflow 7.5L sump, rear head drain and oil restrictors as per oil control thread* and cam covers modded for larger breathers, other stuff I can’t recall of the top of my head Parts purchased and to be installed once the engine is done -  Engine loom from Wiring Specialties including these options: Haltech Nexus S3 R35 Coil pack conversion  PRP Dual Trigger kit Fan controller  Other Parts -  262 Kelford Cams Turbo - Hypergear ATR43SS3-ProS with T51R mod (whistly boi) 6 boost manifold (high mount) 50mm Turbosmart Pro gate (plumbed back for legal reasons) HKS Super Turbo Exhaust with High Flow Cat Custom 3.5inch dump and front pipe 1500cc Bosch injectors  Fuel Pump walbro 525 Haltech MAP and IAT sensors Haltech Flex Sensor Fenix Radiator with dual thermo fans LS1 Alternator Kit Oil Filter Relocation from EFI solutions and Cooling pro oil cooler Many other things sitting in my garage waiting for that engine to come back. Progress pics to follow -  
    • Losses have to be less with DC coupling. Provided the battery inverter has decent MPP tracking ability - which really shouldn't be a problem. It's not 2005 any more.
    • Hi, Will the R33 GTR rear brake backing plates fit a GTST? I'm struggling to find GTST ones but can find new GTR ones.   Thanks.
    • I also got the same floor mats for a bit of extra bazzaz haha