G'Day All,

Just an update...

Have recently got a 3" turbo back setup fitted, complete with high flow cat.

The last few days I have just finished installing my FMIC. It was so easy, I really cant see why people bitch and moan so much about it and why you would pay someone $400+ to do it for you! Hardest part I found was trimming the front bar, and that wasn't even a challenge. Just 15mm off either end of it!

I used a 3" hole saw from work to sort out the hole, first time right spot ;) Was very happy. I lined it with C channel rubber so looks good. (after spraying it with zinc spray to prevent rust)

Made up 2 brackets at work to mount the cooler, and its solid as. If you push on it, it just moves the car up and down on the suspension lol.

What else is there.... a Blitz BOV that I removed and looking to sell again (gets annoying, cops looking 24/7) a pod filter; which I love and made a huge improvement with throttle response, again, can't see why people bitch about them heaps? I never tried the standard box with high flow filter... so can't compare really, it stopped a whole heap of backfiring on gear shifts when I put the pod on.

Last thing I reckon is the turbosmart boost controller, running about 10psi. Reckon i might bump it up a bit now with the FMIC.

The car had aftermarket shocks and springs in it when I bought it, so I may look at sway bars soon.

Only other thing thats changed is inside, neatened it up heaps. Love it. MoMo gearknob, Nismo boot covers, White faced dials with blue LEDs (amecs ones) And currently all my interior plastic panels are at a crash repairers getting sprayed a nice silver.

Waiting on some HID globes to come in the mail for the low/high beams. Whilst I'm working in that region I'm gonna wire them up so that low beams stay on with high beams.

Also waiting on some clear nismo side indicaters.

Wow... huge post :mellow: Last thing :) Heading towards 200-210rwkw. Should have 170ish atm as I had 140 stock standard, so what else besides a fuel pump and computer/tuning do you think I will need??

Thanks fellas! Love these forums aye, helped heaps.

Jack :P

https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/174784-progress-report/

Sounds nice....Next up I'd be looking at a new clutch, as the standard ones arnt that crash hot.

Then a new ECU so you can wind the boost up without going into R+R or boost cut.

Sway bars sound like a good idea too.

Andrew

https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/174784-progress-report/#findComment-3205881

Yeah I'm in need of a new clutch already... standard one slips like a bitch. I havn't experienced the R&R for some reason. Even running 11psi. Weird.

As a semi-permanant fix I might look at a SAFC cause its cheaper than a powerFC and tune.

https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/174784-progress-report/#findComment-3206168