Sl!m Posted October 22, 2008 Author Share Posted October 22, 2008 I was hoping for it to be a little bit colder.. hate not having aircon lol Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/234543-putty-road-2008/page/9/#findComment-4212919 Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sheng Posted October 23, 2008 Share Posted October 23, 2008 My driver side window is still stuffed Doesn't even go up or down .. meh Well i should be there just after 10ish, cbf getting up early ekk Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/234543-putty-road-2008/page/9/#findComment-4213282 Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sheng Posted October 23, 2008 Share Posted October 23, 2008 Still deciding which front bar should i put on... one has drift damage, the other one is factory.. uhmmm :S Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/234543-putty-road-2008/page/9/#findComment-4213290 Share on other sites More sharing options...
d00dz Posted October 23, 2008 Share Posted October 23, 2008 Put on the pink one with fluffy dice you know you love that one. Lets hope no drunk bogan goes up to Steveo this time. Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/234543-putty-road-2008/page/9/#findComment-4213322 Share on other sites More sharing options...
Abo Bob Posted October 23, 2008 Share Posted October 23, 2008 Beware that we are leaving at 10:30 SHARP and that we will have a very short drivers briefing just before that, not mention that we have to collect everyone's donations. I think everyone should be there by 10. Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/234543-putty-road-2008/page/9/#findComment-4213606 Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bakes Posted October 23, 2008 Share Posted October 23, 2008 Is there a petrol station close to the meet point at Windsor? Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/234543-putty-road-2008/page/9/#findComment-4214544 Share on other sites More sharing options...
evil_weevil Posted October 23, 2008 Share Posted October 23, 2008 Fill up on the way there! Thats whats I'll be doing! Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/234543-putty-road-2008/page/9/#findComment-4214575 Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bakes Posted October 23, 2008 Share Posted October 23, 2008 Thats the plan but Im coming from Newcastle and have no idea about whats in the area. Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/234543-putty-road-2008/page/9/#findComment-4214583 Share on other sites More sharing options...
DRD-00F Posted October 23, 2008 Share Posted October 23, 2008 OUT for now... Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/234543-putty-road-2008/page/9/#findComment-4214595 Share on other sites More sharing options...
evil_weevil Posted October 23, 2008 Share Posted October 23, 2008 oh.....right..dont I feel stupid Dont fill up at newie then hahaha I guess if you get off at M2 somewhere, theres plenty of servo's on the way from there mate! IIRC - there is a shell servo near where we meet, but its been awhile since Ive been around that area Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/234543-putty-road-2008/page/9/#findComment-4214596 Share on other sites More sharing options...
evil_weevil Posted October 23, 2008 Share Posted October 23, 2008 doof...wtf!?!?!?! car that bad mate?? grab a lift with someone mate? I'll see whereI am in the morning on the way ok? Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/234543-putty-road-2008/page/9/#findComment-4214600 Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sl!m Posted October 23, 2008 Author Share Posted October 23, 2008 there is a BP just past the meet point going in to windsor.. on windsor road we wont stop there after we leave. but you can go before hand Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/234543-putty-road-2008/page/9/#findComment-4214640 Share on other sites More sharing options...
N1GTR Posted October 23, 2008 Share Posted October 23, 2008 Put on the pink one with fluffy dice you know you love that one.Lets hope no drunk bogan goes up to Steveo this time. hahahahaha Id forgotten about that! Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/234543-putty-road-2008/page/9/#findComment-4214667 Share on other sites More sharing options...
DRD-00F Posted October 23, 2008 Share Posted October 23, 2008 doof...wtf!?!?!?!car that bad mate?? grab a lift with someone mate? I'll see whereI am in the morning on the way ok? yeah, won't start and no one knows why... no spark across the board Yeah I'll try and grab a lift with Zilch if it doesn't work out... still wanted to drive though Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/234543-putty-road-2008/page/9/#findComment-4214689 Share on other sites More sharing options...
Silhouette-R Posted October 23, 2008 Share Posted October 23, 2008 Did your resistor pack spit the dummy? Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/234543-putty-road-2008/page/9/#findComment-4214871 Share on other sites More sharing options...
DRD-00F Posted October 23, 2008 Share Posted October 23, 2008 really dunno... at the moment we're hoping something just got wet and it will dry out in a few days out of the rain... if it doesn't kick over by mid next week then I'll start to worry Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/234543-putty-road-2008/page/9/#findComment-4214911 Share on other sites More sharing options...
N1GTR Posted October 23, 2008 Share Posted October 23, 2008 Here's a good way to fix it; -Get in it -Turn the key to "on" -Put it in neutral -Get some passers-by to give it a small push so it starts to roll -Turn the wheel so the car is going down hill -Straighten the wheel up so the car will go straight down the hill -Before it gathers too much speed, turn the key to "off" -Take the key out -Give the steering wheel a quick shake so it locks in place -Dive out of the car and just let it go. -Buy a supra -lol Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/234543-putty-road-2008/page/9/#findComment-4214951 Share on other sites More sharing options...
Zilch* Posted October 23, 2008 Share Posted October 23, 2008 LOL Steveo, you made me laugh at 1:45am All good, I'll cart Dr Doof around in my box, really keen to cruise as this will be the first decent drive for the new car since the accident I that killed the old shell Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/234543-putty-road-2008/page/9/#findComment-4214982 Share on other sites More sharing options...
BOZ22N Posted October 23, 2008 Share Posted October 23, 2008 I might be out at this stage. Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/234543-putty-road-2008/page/9/#findComment-4215233 Share on other sites More sharing options...
DRD-00F Posted October 23, 2008 Share Posted October 23, 2008 YAY Ryan! Hi5 for R33s! Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/234543-putty-road-2008/page/9/#findComment-4215322 Share on other sites More sharing options...