well, went yesterday and bought a set of those astro products ramps that everyone was bragging about

got to try them out today, i can now say i offer a "super low" towing service

(pics coming soon, phone is in car and im inside haha)

• Replies 14.2k

everyone!??!?!?!?!1 I need 2x10mm spacers, if you have 4, then sweet, if you have 2x 20mm spacers, and 2x10mm spacers, HIT ME UP!

NEED ASAP! NEED BEFORE THIS WEEKEND, HAVE $$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$ WAITING :blush:.

Help a brother out

hahahaha nice one Matty i see that patrol is on ramps too

yeah, used my servicing ramps to straight line it, and the astro products ones at the end

thinking of buying another set, so i can join them together side by side (as they're perfect width for my ramps)

I have a ute if that helps...

Whats it rated to carry (what can your rear springs handle)? I got about 4 pallets worth of red bricks to pick up from a property in Aldgate. Numerous trips involved I know, but the bigger each load the better (less trips).

:blush:

Does anyone here have/had a boxer (dog) as a pet before?

A mate of mine a puppy and it was a bit of a handfull but im more concerned about later on in it's life.

Want a gaurd dog kinda thing that's not a rotti, shepard, dodderman etc to stay with my missus while I'm working away.

Boxers are one of the only dogs that don't EVER seem to grow up ..... I have met 8 year old ones at people's houses and asked how old they are cos they are still like a spastic puupy - only to find out they are spastic 8 (56) year olds.

Looking to buy an SLR camera, whats a good entry level one? I dont know much about them.

I have the Nikon D40, about a year ish old now, great entry level, awesome pics on auto, and not 5 billion adjustments like a 3000+ dollar DSLR. Feels good in the hands too.

This topic is now closed to further replies.

• Similar Content

• Working through possible solutions of converting my mechanical speedo.    Anyone know what type of speedo sensor the factory r34 gtr getrag has ? what the output is ? I assume its not a VSS and more a voltage like earlier speedo sensors ? Can an ECU read it ?  
    • roof rail delete used to be a thing, they were made locally for a while too
    • I can get more photos of it here soon and I plan to make a thread detailing the process. I received the car this way and it sorely needs refinishing. That is probably the most appealing photo of it. Up close it is fading, cracked, and needs to be re-glued. Depending on their condition I'm on the fence between refinishing or making a new set.  Another angle hiding the pimples and razor pumps  
    • According to this thread the RS4V with build plate RC40 comes with the R200 diff @ 4.083 ratio as well (mine has said RC40 denotation). We may need to check if the axle stubs are the same pattern as well. The auto subframes have longer axles. However I think yours being a later Series 2 as well, we should have the same bolt pattern for the diff stubs. Unless your upgraded rear also has upgraded axles. Either way, I would not be opposed to pulling the covers to check so I can inspect that  fancy rear core  Also I don't have HICAS. I don't believe that should change things but I hope the people here with heaps more experience than me can correct me if I'm wrong   Let me know if you want to attempt to make this work and I can get some pictures of mine from under the car. 
    • It's not that straightforward. For example I have had this code because my ignitor/power transistor wires were unplugged. It knows something is wrong but has no idea what it means. If you want to actually diagnose this I recommend following the service manual flowchart for code 21. Ohm out the harness, coilpacks, inspect the ECU, etc. And again, it's entirely possible for there to be no problem at all but if you're running a different coilpack it'll trigger the code because it doesn't like what it sees.