N1GTR Posted June 2, 2011 Share Posted June 2, 2011 Hey guys, To make sure the day runs nice and smooth just like every other one, I want to get a list going of who's able to help out with what on the day in advance for each Texi from here on. Let me also say, without the help of the people who volunteer each day, no club events would happen, so each of you who help out are GREATLY appreciated Roles; Morning starters x 2 Morning timers x 2: Nim Morning to go whoa starter: Sloane Morning go to whoa BBQ Cook: Olivia BBQ Money: Anna Afternoon timers x 2: Nim + Sloane Of course drinks and food are provided free of charge throughout the day and a seat/stopwatch etc depending on the role aswel as a fluro vest. Dont be afraid if you've never done it before, I will be right there and if anything needs to be asked I'll be able to give an answer straight away and show how to do it etc Cheers Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/366555-texi-officials/ Share on other sites More sharing options...
Calsonic14U Posted June 2, 2011 Share Posted June 2, 2011 Hey mate. We will be there bright and early like last time, can help with cone setup ect. My girlfriend Olivia helped out and stuff with the canteen ect and driver sign up so im sure she will have no dramas in lending a hand again. Shall see you there Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/366555-texi-officials/#findComment-5847323 Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sloane Posted June 3, 2011 Share Posted June 3, 2011 I can go for starter or timer whatever you need mate. Let me know. I can bring my own vest too if it helps Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/366555-texi-officials/#findComment-5847806 Share on other sites More sharing options...
GTR-N1 Posted June 3, 2011 Share Posted June 3, 2011 volunteering and if one does things badly, don't be afraid to fire the so-n-so >>> goes home early Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/366555-texi-officials/#findComment-5847822 Share on other sites More sharing options...
N1GTR Posted June 5, 2011 Author Share Posted June 5, 2011 Thanks everyone! Sloane we have heaps of vests but if you have your own then yeah bring that just incase Terry is there any role you'd like to choose? Or just whatever? Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/366555-texi-officials/#findComment-5851091 Share on other sites More sharing options...
N1GTR Posted June 5, 2011 Author Share Posted June 5, 2011 Luke if you can help out early that's great, as you know getting the courses ready has to happen quickly so they can be tested before drivers brief. If you can help out with getting cones to the skidpan out of the ute that would be ace! Last time we got lucky and Ben used the ute to drive around and push them out but that's not always available eg when its attached to the trailer haha!!! Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/366555-texi-officials/#findComment-5851099 Share on other sites More sharing options...
N1GTR Posted June 5, 2011 Author Share Posted June 5, 2011 Allllllllso before I forget, we can cycle through during the courses so if you want passenger rides with mates etc that's all good (have your helmet with you) Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/366555-texi-officials/#findComment-5851102 Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pezhead Posted June 5, 2011 Share Posted June 5, 2011 I will be there all day too. Plan on filming but if a position needs to be filled or someone needs a break I'm happy to stand in. Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/366555-texi-officials/#findComment-5851215 Share on other sites More sharing options...
Calsonic14U Posted June 10, 2011 Share Posted June 10, 2011 Yah no problems ill be there hopefully 7am sharp. Ill already have my stockies on my car so ill just need to get checked and thats it. Yah help with cones no problems the ute was fun and easy last time lol. My GF only lives at Doonside so we are like 10min away so the early start should be sweet. Oh also if anyone happens to have any probs ill have some tools with me including multimeter and usuall spanners ect. And my workshop is only in blacktown for anything else major Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/366555-texi-officials/#findComment-5859237 Share on other sites More sharing options...
r32-25t Posted June 10, 2011 Share Posted June 10, 2011 (edited) I'm sure Richard would love me coming back and using his hoist haha Edited June 10, 2011 by r32-25t Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/366555-texi-officials/#findComment-5859328 Share on other sites More sharing options...
GTR-N1 Posted June 10, 2011 Share Posted June 10, 2011 Terry is there any role you'd like to choose? Or just whatever? Anywhere I'm required eg morning timer? Got the 7 radios (+ headsets + backup batteries) today, that Matt had arranged. Just need to give you a 2min rundown on how fragile the connection is between the headset and the radio. Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/366555-texi-officials/#findComment-5859671 Share on other sites More sharing options...