iwanta34gtr Posted April 13, 2012 Share Posted April 13, 2012 Hi Everyone, Previous owner decided to remove all of the factory stickers from my GTR. This morning, I bent over and purchased brand new genuine rear quarter window 'security' and 'UV cut' stickers direct from Nissan. I was hoping that someone that has the sticker set on their R34 GTR, could do the weird and wonderful job of measuring for me - exactly how far across and how far up the stickers go on the rear quarter windows. (Or if you have a picture too - would be of assistance). Rediculous, I know. I am probably one of the most anal people you will ever meet, and i'll be the first to admit it too. Cheers in advance for your assistance. Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/397655-r34-gtr-rear-quarter-window-stickets-uv-cut-security/ Share on other sites More sharing options...
GTR-34A Posted April 13, 2012 Share Posted April 13, 2012 Hey mate, Im pretty sure mine still has all the stickers on there, should be able to measure it up sometime this weekend for you. I thought i was picky when it came to my car, i believe you take the cake though ha! Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/397655-r34-gtr-rear-quarter-window-stickets-uv-cut-security/#findComment-6313224 Share on other sites More sharing options...
iwanta34gtr Posted April 13, 2012 Author Share Posted April 13, 2012 Hey mate, was actually just thinking this is something you may be able to help with. Thanks heaps in advance. Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/397655-r34-gtr-rear-quarter-window-stickets-uv-cut-security/#findComment-6313245 Share on other sites More sharing options...
PAV34 Posted April 13, 2012 Share Posted April 13, 2012 Love the attention to detail! Your not alone mate I am the same. Speaking of original stickers, i would lve to find a place that reproduces the japanese rego stickers! Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/397655-r34-gtr-rear-quarter-window-stickets-uv-cut-security/#findComment-6313293 Share on other sites More sharing options...
iwanta34gtr Posted April 13, 2012 Author Share Posted April 13, 2012 Love the attention to detail! Your not alone mate I am the same. Speaking of original stickers, i would lve to find a place that reproduces the japanese rego stickers! Thanks mate. In regards to a jap rego sticker, just a thought - if you found a high resolution image of one online, a sticker shop may be able to print it for you. Hope this helps. Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/397655-r34-gtr-rear-quarter-window-stickets-uv-cut-security/#findComment-6313376 Share on other sites More sharing options...
GTR-34A Posted April 13, 2012 Share Posted April 13, 2012 Hey mate here are some pics. Let me know if you cant read the measurments very well and i might be able to give you some more accurate numbers?.. Hope this helps. Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/397655-r34-gtr-rear-quarter-window-stickets-uv-cut-security/#findComment-6313445 Share on other sites More sharing options...
PAV34 Posted April 13, 2012 Share Posted April 13, 2012 Thanks mate. In regards to a jap rego sticker, just a thought - if you found a high resolution image of one online, a sticker shop may be able to print it for you. Hope this helps. There really isnt any high res shots, but I managed to find a website that sells genuine JDM rego, parking etc stickers Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/397655-r34-gtr-rear-quarter-window-stickets-uv-cut-security/#findComment-6313461 Share on other sites More sharing options...
iwanta34gtr Posted April 13, 2012 Author Share Posted April 13, 2012 Hey mate here are some pics. Let me know if you cant read the measurments very well and i might be able to give you some more accurate numbers?.. Hope this helps. Love you mate, thats exactly what I needed. Cheers heaps. Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/397655-r34-gtr-rear-quarter-window-stickets-uv-cut-security/#findComment-6313523 Share on other sites More sharing options...
GTR-34A Posted April 15, 2012 Share Posted April 15, 2012 Love you mate, thats exactly what I needed. Cheers heaps. Not a problem mate, happy to help Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/397655-r34-gtr-rear-quarter-window-stickets-uv-cut-security/#findComment-6315441 Share on other sites More sharing options...
iwanta34gtr Posted April 15, 2012 Author Share Posted April 15, 2012 Hey mate, Out of curiosity - Are the UV cut stickers on your rear quarter windows, on both sides of the car? Or only the drivers side? Cheers. Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/397655-r34-gtr-rear-quarter-window-stickets-uv-cut-security/#findComment-6315505 Share on other sites More sharing options...
GTR-34A Posted April 15, 2012 Share Posted April 15, 2012 Hey mate, Out of curiosity - Are the UV cut stickers on your rear quarter windows, on both sides of the car? Or only the drivers side? Cheers. Yea only only the drivers side mate, not sure if thats how it is meant to be? Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/397655-r34-gtr-rear-quarter-window-stickets-uv-cut-security/#findComment-6315519 Share on other sites More sharing options...
iwanta34gtr Posted April 15, 2012 Author Share Posted April 15, 2012 Yeah mate, I just noticed the other day - seen a few like that. I think its how its meant to be mate. Thanks heaps for checking. Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/397655-r34-gtr-rear-quarter-window-stickets-uv-cut-security/#findComment-6315613 Share on other sites More sharing options...
iwanta34gtr Posted May 22, 2012 Author Share Posted May 22, 2012 Got them on mate - thanks heaps again for your help. Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/397655-r34-gtr-rear-quarter-window-stickets-uv-cut-security/#findComment-6366737 Share on other sites More sharing options...
GTR-34A Posted May 22, 2012 Share Posted May 22, 2012 Looks great mate, happy to help anytime! Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/397655-r34-gtr-rear-quarter-window-stickets-uv-cut-security/#findComment-6366839 Share on other sites More sharing options...
iseekool Posted May 23, 2012 Share Posted May 23, 2012 There really isnt any high res shots, but I managed to find a website that sells genuine JDM rego, parking etc stickers Can you please share the link Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/397655-r34-gtr-rear-quarter-window-stickets-uv-cut-security/#findComment-6367899 Share on other sites More sharing options...
PAV34 Posted September 18, 2012 Share Posted September 18, 2012 Can you please share the link Sorry about the delay, only just visited the thread again.............http://www.j-specialty.com/ Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/397655-r34-gtr-rear-quarter-window-stickets-uv-cut-security/#findComment-6538632 Share on other sites More sharing options...
J_Clown Posted February 27, 2023 Share Posted February 27, 2023 Does anyone know where I can purchase the quarter glass assembly? Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/397655-r34-gtr-rear-quarter-window-stickets-uv-cut-security/#findComment-7976229 Share on other sites More sharing options...
joshuaho96 Posted February 27, 2023 Share Posted February 27, 2023 42 minutes ago, J_Clown said: Does anyone know where I can purchase the quarter glass assembly? PartsForNissans out in Arizona if you're in the US. Or any other Nissan USA dealer. Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/397655-r34-gtr-rear-quarter-window-stickets-uv-cut-security/#findComment-7976231 Share on other sites More sharing options...