philta Posted November 23, 2005 Share Posted November 23, 2005 OMFG!! i played it at my mates, and im considering to sell my car just to get a beast comp to play it, i remember back in the olds days of desert combat...talk about addiction. that soon ended when i bought my car, the comp just slowly AGED away. btw how much is the "best" system these days that would run any game perfectly and woudnt be outdated in 2 years? just wanted to know how much it would set me back for a nice comp Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/82554-battlefield-2-opinions/page/3/#findComment-1739726 Share on other sites More sharing options...
dezz Posted November 23, 2005 Share Posted November 23, 2005 just about every computer part would be outdated in 2 years i upgraded my system a little while b4 bf2 came out, i got a new CPU, motherboard, video card etc my video card was about $800. so thats where you'll need to spend the money for games....then there's RAM n stuff Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/82554-battlefield-2-opinions/page/3/#findComment-1739925 Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ronin Posted November 29, 2005 Share Posted November 29, 2005 BF2 is a big fat power hog, you need a top of the line pc with 2 gig s of ram if you want to play it with all the goodies turned on. Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/82554-battlefield-2-opinions/page/3/#findComment-1751258 Share on other sites More sharing options...
inark Posted December 6, 2005 Share Posted December 6, 2005 mate just built a gaming rig... 19inch hi frame rate LCD Gigabyte SLI Royal Mobo 3.8ghz CPU with 2MB cahce 1 terabyte of HDD 3GB DDR2 RAM PCIX 256MB ASUS Extreme GFX Card Runs like a dream... CoD2 is 10x better graphically then BF2. He playes that more... its what he built the machine for while i settle for playing them both on my PS2 lol Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/82554-battlefield-2-opinions/page/3/#findComment-1768503 Share on other sites More sharing options...
Freddy Kruger Posted December 6, 2005 Share Posted December 6, 2005 honestly... who needs that much hdd space? Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/82554-battlefield-2-opinions/page/3/#findComment-1768844 Share on other sites More sharing options...
sindows Posted December 6, 2005 Share Posted December 6, 2005 i have 5.4TB in one sever... 500GB in my gamer... Another 500GB spread across my servers on my network. The 5.4TB box has one array which is 5.4TB, it currently has 3.2TB free. So, theres your answer. I need that much space... Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/82554-battlefield-2-opinions/page/3/#findComment-1768875 Share on other sites More sharing options...
Topaz Posted December 6, 2005 Share Posted December 6, 2005 honestly... who needs that much hdd space? <{POST_SNAPBACK}> hahahah :lol: you can never have too much space.... I have ~800GB and need more already Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/82554-battlefield-2-opinions/page/3/#findComment-1769085 Share on other sites More sharing options...
dezz Posted December 6, 2005 Share Posted December 6, 2005 i only got 80 gb lol. gonna slap a 120 in Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/82554-battlefield-2-opinions/page/3/#findComment-1769380 Share on other sites More sharing options...
sindows Posted December 6, 2005 Share Posted December 6, 2005 so true bro... Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/82554-battlefield-2-opinions/page/3/#findComment-1769381 Share on other sites More sharing options...
inark Posted December 7, 2005 Share Posted December 7, 2005 honestly... who needs that much hdd space? <{POST_SNAPBACK}> pirates at my last work one of the graveyard shift guys has 3 servers setup...each with around 3TB each.... each pretty much full. He also has one bedroom filled with boxes of CDs and DVDs, mostly burnt with stuff on them to clean out his servers and the others blanks. thats a bit over the top but its great if u ever need a TV series or DVD or game Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/82554-battlefield-2-opinions/page/3/#findComment-1774079 Share on other sites More sharing options...
PurpleR32 Posted December 14, 2005 Share Posted December 14, 2005 honestly... who needs that much hdd space? <{POST_SNAPBACK}> People who love the pr0n :lol: but seriously, now BF2 spec ops is out, more maps, more guns.....greatest game ever! Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/82554-battlefield-2-opinions/page/3/#findComment-1788647 Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tangles Posted February 14, 2006 Share Posted February 14, 2006 I got onto BF2 last month, played a little but not much - name is MajorTangles If you see me say g'day, I traverse DOD:source a fair bit as a clan member, named goon >> Tangles. After I tried DOD:s, I went out & forked out $2k for a beast of a PC box, with a 7800gtx and all! LOL Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/82554-battlefield-2-opinions/page/3/#findComment-1948472 Share on other sites More sharing options...
menco Posted February 16, 2006 Share Posted February 16, 2006 i played this heaps at my mates were in a clan and all but he left now and i dont have broadband at home to play it so i have to wait till i can get a better connection but i think its an awesome game except they need to fix a fair few bugs in it still. Euro forces is coming out sometime in the future Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/82554-battlefield-2-opinions/page/3/#findComment-1954356 Share on other sites More sharing options...
Topaz Posted March 3, 2006 Share Posted March 3, 2006 A lot of bugs were fixed with the recent 1.2 patch (DOWNLOAD IT HERE) Also Download Game Arena if you havent already to check whos playing and what servers etc.. P.S. 2GB of ram is NEEDED to run this game properly Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/82554-battlefield-2-opinions/page/3/#findComment-1993019 Share on other sites More sharing options...
menco Posted March 5, 2006 Share Posted March 5, 2006 i can ply it fine with 1gb i can even run it on high setting with that Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/82554-battlefield-2-opinions/page/3/#findComment-1996627 Share on other sites More sharing options...
Boostzor Posted March 9, 2006 Share Posted March 9, 2006 Yer im fine with 1gb as well. That said i do have a amd 3500 and an x800 pro, which helps. Im soundy and i paly exclusively on internode servers. we should get a register going. Ive got few hours in since last year so im now a master seargent. My problem is that there are ppl out there who at captains and such and are just morons. U can tell they just play alot but still have no idea about teamwork and etiquette. Drive off with jeep with one person attack helli singles stufff like that. Some ppl are just idiots. Got a joystick so im a pretty damn good pilot now. Hard to get point in attack chopper though when your guner is moron and has their veiwing distance set at 20ft or so. Not liek cs where u can just go solo. Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/82554-battlefield-2-opinions/page/3/#findComment-2005458 Share on other sites More sharing options...