ReVN211 Posted May 8, 2003 Share Posted May 8, 2003 how did you know i got KFC i payed $3900 for my car and it gets me where i need and i could sell it for about $8000. So i am happy The only reason i didn't buy a skyline is because i can't afford to insure one... Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/8821-whoretown-wa/page/2124/#findComment-317569 Share on other sites More sharing options...
GTS-t VSPEC Posted May 8, 2003 Share Posted May 8, 2003 Hi Guys/Gal, I'm back. Got the latest HPI mag:D See'ya:burnout: Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/8821-whoretown-wa/page/2124/#findComment-317571 Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cake Posted May 8, 2003 Share Posted May 8, 2003 hey Paul, is it any good? any skyline stuff i really should subscribe cause i'd save a fair bit, and i always buy it from the newsagent. Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/8821-whoretown-wa/page/2124/#findComment-317575 Share on other sites More sharing options...
Boostzor Posted May 8, 2003 Share Posted May 8, 2003 Hey paul i rang paul at tyrepower he loves it. Just to let him know i hadnt forgotten about him. Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/8821-whoretown-wa/page/2124/#findComment-317576 Share on other sites More sharing options...
GTS-t VSPEC Posted May 8, 2003 Share Posted May 8, 2003 ReVN211, I got alot of Commodore drivers giving me nice comments, I'm very polite and appreciative. Whoever that wanker was is in the minority. See'ya:burnout: Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/8821-whoretown-wa/page/2124/#findComment-317578 Share on other sites More sharing options...
GTS-t VSPEC Posted May 8, 2003 Share Posted May 8, 2003 Booster, Cool, keep him happy. I think he did NO_RSPECT's car the other day:D ReVN211, It's always good, I've only had a quick flick through. See'ya:burnout: Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/8821-whoretown-wa/page/2124/#findComment-317580 Share on other sites More sharing options...
ReVN211 Posted May 8, 2003 Share Posted May 8, 2003 Hey GTS-t VSPEC can you still get hold of cheapier tyres as soon as the roads get wet my car slides around the slightest bend so thought i should fix this before winter... Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/8821-whoretown-wa/page/2124/#findComment-317588 Share on other sites More sharing options...
Boostzor Posted May 8, 2003 Share Posted May 8, 2003 Yeh prolly a good idea the maccas trays are good cause u can take em off when u want but its prolly not a good idea drving round on em all the time. Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/8821-whoretown-wa/page/2124/#findComment-317591 Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cake Posted May 8, 2003 Share Posted May 8, 2003 paul i need 2 x 255/40/17 soon for my rear what brands can u get good prices on? (new tyres) cheers Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/8821-whoretown-wa/page/2124/#findComment-317593 Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cake Posted May 8, 2003 Share Posted May 8, 2003 lol Boostzor, they dont last very long they melt quickly, my mate did it with his lancer, good fun while it lasts though Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/8821-whoretown-wa/page/2124/#findComment-317596 Share on other sites More sharing options...
CC Posted May 8, 2003 Share Posted May 8, 2003 ReVN211 The guy must have been a total tosser Do you do the tray slide @ Warwick macca's? I have seen someone do it their before in a white camira CC Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/8821-whoretown-wa/page/2124/#findComment-317597 Share on other sites More sharing options...
ReVN211 Posted May 8, 2003 Share Posted May 8, 2003 hahaha in my mates lancer we drove around Lansdale for 25 minutes with the trays on the back wheels was a lot of good fun but whenever a car came in the other direction it was hard to keep the car in a straight line Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/8821-whoretown-wa/page/2124/#findComment-317598 Share on other sites More sharing options...
ReVN211 Posted May 8, 2003 Share Posted May 8, 2003 never done it at maccas warwick you don't need trays on that surface especially when its wet, its like ice Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/8821-whoretown-wa/page/2124/#findComment-317600 Share on other sites More sharing options...
Boostzor Posted May 8, 2003 Share Posted May 8, 2003 So my only question is, how do i get the trays? i cant really just walk into maccas, pick up some trays and walk out now can i? Id buy a meal but id rather saw off one of my fingers with a comb. Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/8821-whoretown-wa/page/2124/#findComment-317602 Share on other sites More sharing options...
GTS-t VSPEC Posted May 8, 2003 Share Posted May 8, 2003 If you want cheap new tyres then I have a mate who owns a Tyrepower store. I suggest Toyo TPG's. If you want second hand then I may be able to find something. See'ya:burnout: Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/8821-whoretown-wa/page/2124/#findComment-317605 Share on other sites More sharing options...
GTS-t VSPEC Posted May 8, 2003 Share Posted May 8, 2003 Don't you like Macca's Boosty:p See'ya:burnout: Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/8821-whoretown-wa/page/2124/#findComment-317609 Share on other sites More sharing options...
ReVN211 Posted May 8, 2003 Share Posted May 8, 2003 yeah just walk in go to a bin grab a few trays and walk out simple as that unless you get caught in the act :lol: Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/8821-whoretown-wa/page/2124/#findComment-317610 Share on other sites More sharing options...
GTS-t VSPEC Posted May 8, 2003 Share Posted May 8, 2003 I doubt you'll get in too much trouble, what are the pimply-faced staff going to do, overpower you? See'ya:burnout: Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/8821-whoretown-wa/page/2124/#findComment-317614 Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cake Posted May 8, 2003 Share Posted May 8, 2003 paul cool, any chance u could get a price for me, or know off the top of your head, how much for 2 x 255/40/17 of those toyo trampios fitted? thanks dude Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/8821-whoretown-wa/page/2124/#findComment-317620 Share on other sites More sharing options...
Boostzor Posted May 8, 2003 Share Posted May 8, 2003 Eheheh good point there. Still it is stealing, maybe i should leave 50c in the place of the trays just for karmas sake. Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/8821-whoretown-wa/page/2124/#findComment-317629 Share on other sites More sharing options...