hey ruby rs4, luving the black series 2, is that how the car came, with the front bar? is that just a standard nismo one is it? wat about the grill? did you paint it black youself?

the bar is from vivagarage.. how'd it fit roo?

the grill is standard

visited the parents and tested out their new camera. canon sx1. tell you what it takes a nice photo for just point and shoot auto mode, and the HD video is good too. after taking photos, realised camera was not set to "fine" mode. bugger.

post-58831-1233834990_thumb.jpg

post-58831-1233835171_thumb.jpg

post-58831-1233835246_thumb.jpg

Edited by Jezboosted
hey ruby rs4, luving the black series 2, is that how the car came, with the front bar? is that just a standard nismo one is it? wat about the grill? did you paint it black youself?

No. My S2 originally came with a Dayz bodykit. I since removed it and fitted a Dolphin kit and now I changed the front bar, yet again, for an Aero type M bar from Viva Garage. The grille is standard, I just took the double unicorn off. Got a Viva grille coming.

Altho my S2 came with Nismo badging on it, I'm trying to figure out what makes it so "Nismo" special? It has a Momo wheel, and some chrome handle on the back of the tailgate, Nismo badges, it did have GTR style rims (since replaced with 18"), but I'm still yet to discover any other items. I've seen a "Nismo" special Stag on ebay, but his looks more stock than mine (it doesn't even have Nismo badging). So I reckon mines a proper Nismo stag, but not fully aware of all the Nismo touches I'm sure.

noticed you've changed your front bar ruby, is there some place that makes them or somthing ?

Yep. Viva Garage here in Adelaide :)

roo that bar looks rather Viva garage like? How is the quility of it and was it direct bolt on?

Are you leaving it matte?

I drilled all the required holes myself and it bolted on no problem, altho the indicators took a bit of fiddling to fit.

No, I'll be painting it gloss black, but couldn't get it into the shop before the car show this weekend. So it goes in matt black for now. Didn't want to do a rush job.

I've been thinking about getting the entire Stag resprayed Satin Black. :laugh:

Edited by RubyRS4
Yep. Viva Garage here in Adelaide :)

That Viva bar looks great on your car mate and you pic just helped me heaps..

I have a S1 with the same dolphin kit and have been tossing up weither to get a Viva Type M bar or another Monkey Warehouse Nismo bar as mine is cracked to the sh!thouse and your pic just made up my mind :(

Edited by SHIZNT
i realise this, however he bought a copy locally from viva >_<

I realised that as well, my response was more for BCK34 as he saked what style the bar is.

MIKE have you worked out what re-spray colour your car is?

I realised that as well, my response was more for BCK34 as he saked what style the bar is.

MIKE have you worked out what re-spray colour your car is?

i'll pm you also, but im pretty certain it is 'athlete silver' (i believe that's kv2?) it came on bnr34's

nice stag bubba, ok peoples so after waiting nearly 2 months i have finally got my new rims on my stag hope yous like, (and if ya dont, TOO BAD i do hahahah)

I've got a nice lip that would fit nicely on that front bar of yours :)