wonkynutz Posted December 28, 2006 Share Posted December 28, 2006 I reckon drift wings on basically stock cars look try hard. Just my opinion though. I'd go the stealth look myself. PS. Allkiller I f#$kin love that GTR concept car in your sig. I want one. Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/148916-hardest-question-of-my-life-vote/page/2/#findComment-2779105 Share on other sites More sharing options...
lanky71 Posted December 28, 2006 Share Posted December 28, 2006 GTR Wing is my preference (I am biased tho)Drift wing or S2 wing equal second choice.. -- Carmate does the GTR wing in fibreglass... http://www.carmate.com/product_details.php...W&p_id=7761 Questionable service from them though. Got my body kit from them, but installed by a panel beater. Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/148916-hardest-question-of-my-life-vote/page/2/#findComment-2779474 Share on other sites More sharing options...
D-limo Posted December 28, 2006 Share Posted December 28, 2006 M-spec one.. and better wheels Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/148916-hardest-question-of-my-life-vote/page/2/#findComment-2779484 Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nate79 Posted December 28, 2006 Share Posted December 28, 2006 Allkiller, cant believe you have a GTR badge on your GTST, then you photochopped it for the forum. HAHAHA Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/148916-hardest-question-of-my-life-vote/page/2/#findComment-2779497 Share on other sites More sharing options...
subie Posted December 28, 2006 Share Posted December 28, 2006 Drift wing got my vote Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/148916-hardest-question-of-my-life-vote/page/2/#findComment-2779512 Share on other sites More sharing options...
Allkiller Posted December 28, 2006 Share Posted December 28, 2006 (edited) IPS. Allkiller I f#$kin love that GTR concept car in your sig. I want one. Wonkynuts, Comes out 2008 V6 twin turbo, AWD AWS i'll see if i can find the link of it at Nurberg ring Nate 79, Old pic mate, daughter bought it, for a pressie, she didnt know better.. had to wear it for a while....waiting for the GTS badges on this forum to be made. I got a ford focus S badge doing the job now Edited December 28, 2006 by Allkiller Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/148916-hardest-question-of-my-life-vote/page/2/#findComment-2779615 Share on other sites More sharing options...
br3tt Posted December 29, 2006 Author Share Posted December 29, 2006 I'm just gonna cruise around. If I can snag one (Either a GTR/Series 2/Drift) at the right price, I will grab it. Feel free to keep comments flowing Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/148916-hardest-question-of-my-life-vote/page/2/#findComment-2781267 Share on other sites More sharing options...
wonkynutz Posted December 29, 2006 Share Posted December 29, 2006 I reckon just go with what you like and stuff everyone else. Ya can't please all of the people all of the time. Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/148916-hardest-question-of-my-life-vote/page/2/#findComment-2781284 Share on other sites More sharing options...
siddr20 Posted December 29, 2006 Share Posted December 29, 2006 i got a gtr wing with genuine end caps and genuine wing for 400.. But its in white!! If you keen.. Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/148916-hardest-question-of-my-life-vote/page/2/#findComment-2781292 Share on other sites More sharing options...
DJ Brave Posted December 30, 2006 Share Posted December 30, 2006 Get a S2 wing Brett! Keep it all in proportion. If you look at a car and the first thing that catchs your eye is the wing or a stupidly big front bar that dwarfs everything else on the car, its fair to say its not the complete package. You want people to look at your car and say "dam that's a nice skyline", not "jesus, check out the wing on that thing"! Front bar, that matches side skirts, that matches the rear bar with a matching wing = JOY!!!! My 20 cents anyway!!!! Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/148916-hardest-question-of-my-life-vote/page/2/#findComment-2782434 Share on other sites More sharing options...
Primordial Posted December 30, 2006 Share Posted December 30, 2006 Yeah true that^^^ It has to look in proportion... You shouldnt have anything bigger than an S2 wing without sideskirts at least, or ideally rear pods too. Brett - Rear pods would look great to even out the back of your car because your front bar and side skirts are quite low. Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/148916-hardest-question-of-my-life-vote/page/2/#findComment-2782613 Share on other sites More sharing options...
br3tt Posted December 30, 2006 Author Share Posted December 30, 2006 I do have rear pods Jon This pic shows them a bit better: Thanks for the comment Wayne I like my current wing because of the S2 look about it.. The only problem is the height (its just that tad too big) and how it pops a bit further our then the boot (eww). If I can snap up one at a decent price I will. What I have been offered has been a bit too much.. I've seen one go for $60 that was in Melb If your spoiler goes missing the day I "find" one Wayne don't come to me. Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/148916-hardest-question-of-my-life-vote/page/2/#findComment-2782966 Share on other sites More sharing options...
SS8_Gohan Posted December 30, 2006 Share Posted December 30, 2006 ^ might want to look into a front bar before getting a spoiler - they're quite handy i hear... Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/148916-hardest-question-of-my-life-vote/page/2/#findComment-2783006 Share on other sites More sharing options...
br3tt Posted December 30, 2006 Author Share Posted December 30, 2006 ^ might want to look into a front bar before getting a spoiler - they're quite handy i hear... Pretty old pic. Hence the L plate and vic rego Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/148916-hardest-question-of-my-life-vote/page/2/#findComment-2783261 Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tinks Posted December 30, 2006 Share Posted December 30, 2006 GTR Wing is my preference (I am biased tho) I agree - GTR wing... but unlike Primordial, I am not biased.......... *cough cough* Otherwise... drift wing or Type M wing..... That's my 2 cents worth... do I get change??? Hey Brett..... just a thought..... do you think your dad would notice if his wing went missing??? baahahahaha! Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/148916-hardest-question-of-my-life-vote/page/2/#findComment-2783495 Share on other sites More sharing options...
Allkiller Posted December 30, 2006 Share Posted December 30, 2006 Brett love those rear pods...what make are they...cheers Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/148916-hardest-question-of-my-life-vote/page/2/#findComment-2783709 Share on other sites More sharing options...
dead32 Posted December 31, 2006 Share Posted December 31, 2006 piss those wheels off mate, thats your biggest issue atm, personaly the drift wing with your side skirts and pods would look the best, imo the gtr wing looks shit unless youve got the pumpde guards. Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/148916-hardest-question-of-my-life-vote/page/2/#findComment-2784440 Share on other sites More sharing options...
br3tt Posted December 31, 2006 Author Share Posted December 31, 2006 Brett love those rear pods...what make are they...cheers Pretty sure they are Veilside rear pods mate. And I have veilside skirts. I've been looking at rims - it's all too hard. I'm having enough trouble choose what spoiler to keep on, let alone when I walked into the local rim shop they have me 3 MASSIVE folders with pages of rims and told me to "pick one". Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/148916-hardest-question-of-my-life-vote/page/2/#findComment-2784521 Share on other sites More sharing options...
Allkiller Posted December 31, 2006 Share Posted December 31, 2006 (edited) Rays or Volks in 18's i reckon ////Rays are the Gold centre ones Photoshop em on yer car to see if you like em....thats the best way Edited December 31, 2006 by Allkiller Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/148916-hardest-question-of-my-life-vote/page/2/#findComment-2784731 Share on other sites More sharing options...
Russman Posted January 1, 2007 Share Posted January 1, 2007 My favourite spoiler for a 33 is the little lip that makes the boot lid the same height as the rear quarters. Could you get one of them? Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/148916-hardest-question-of-my-life-vote/page/2/#findComment-2785055 Share on other sites More sharing options...