blk180 Posted March 19, 2008 Share Posted March 19, 2008 when was the last time you went there? They have none Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/211031-98-ron/page/3/#findComment-3733769 Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sheng Posted March 19, 2008 Share Posted March 19, 2008 public transport for the last 2 days.. yeyeeer! Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/211031-98-ron/page/3/#findComment-3733917 Share on other sites More sharing options...
FATAZZ Posted March 19, 2008 Share Posted March 19, 2008 when was the last time you went there? Last Saturday. I go pretty much every Saturday. And i can tell you that the BP at Woodcroft and further up Richmond rd(near Hungry Jacks) both NEVER have Ultimate Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/211031-98-ron/page/3/#findComment-3733982 Share on other sites More sharing options...
blk180 Posted March 20, 2008 Share Posted March 20, 2008 Caltex seem to have some in the penrith northern rd and the corner of andrews rd im think of going and getting some right now. Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/211031-98-ron/page/3/#findComment-3735120 Share on other sites More sharing options...
R34NOS Posted March 20, 2008 Share Posted March 20, 2008 Sansouci BP near Mc Donals and kfc got 98 octane..got my car filled up on Tuesday Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/211031-98-ron/page/3/#findComment-3735320 Share on other sites More sharing options...
TommO Posted March 20, 2008 Share Posted March 20, 2008 All BPs around the Hills Area are now out (Norwest, Kellyville, 2 in Seven Hills, Baulkham Hills) Lucky I've got a motorbike, as it's easier to just use that than go fuel hunting. Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/211031-98-ron/page/3/#findComment-3735639 Share on other sites More sharing options...
smasha Posted March 20, 2008 Share Posted March 20, 2008 Caltex at Thornleigh on Pennant Hills road still had Vortex98 on tuesday, but it was getting raped hardcore... long line into the servo, with EVERYONE going for the 98.. so they might be out now Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/211031-98-ron/page/3/#findComment-3735940 Share on other sites More sharing options...
nzm033 Posted March 20, 2008 Share Posted March 20, 2008 i just filled up with 98 octane at CALTEX CHERRYBROOK heaps of performance cars there filling up with 98ron.... the service guy said that it wont last long....but he also said that they will keep stocking it up, not 100% sure though Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/211031-98-ron/page/3/#findComment-3736033 Share on other sites More sharing options...
lingeringsoul Posted March 20, 2008 Share Posted March 20, 2008 lucky I have a van that runs on 91 hahahaha Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/211031-98-ron/page/3/#findComment-3736044 Share on other sites More sharing options...
bloodsword27 Posted March 21, 2008 Share Posted March 21, 2008 sooo glad my car is in the workshop at the moment lol bet when it comes out will be sitting at home all day coz there wont be any fuel around. any idea if a LPG conversion is possible? i reckon it should run better with regards to power and efficiency coz its a higher rated fuel and colder as well... Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/211031-98-ron/page/3/#findComment-3737461 Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cassbo Posted March 21, 2008 Share Posted March 21, 2008 lucky I have a van that runs on 91 hahahaha My Subaru runs on 91... but fark driving that... It doesn't go Tututututututuuuu... Come to think of it, non of my cars do lol Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/211031-98-ron/page/3/#findComment-3737471 Share on other sites More sharing options...
lingeringsoul Posted March 21, 2008 Share Posted March 21, 2008 i'm gonna go catch a pidgeon and stick that in my engine bay of the van........................................................if I know where the engine bay of the van is actually located Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/211031-98-ron/page/3/#findComment-3737524 Share on other sites More sharing options...
Guest Joeyz Posted March 21, 2008 Share Posted March 21, 2008 I'm not sure how many of you use Shell V-Power Racing fuel. There are a only a scattered few Shell servo's around that sell it as you may be awear. I pick mine up from Cowpasture Rd Green Valley. For the last 3 weeks I have filled up, Yes it is more expensive, but the 3 times i'v been there it has been avalible. My 34 love's it so much. Knock reading would not get any higher than 15-20 and the performance is great. Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/211031-98-ron/page/3/#findComment-3737765 Share on other sites More sharing options...
SiR_RB Posted March 21, 2008 Share Posted March 21, 2008 luckly i found some caltex vortex 98 @ sylvania, every other station as sold out of mobile 8000, v-power, bp ultimate so i filled up LOL Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/211031-98-ron/page/3/#findComment-3737859 Share on other sites More sharing options...
paulr33 Posted March 23, 2008 Share Posted March 23, 2008 just another reason VIC is the greatest my local shell has 100ron on tap all day - every day no shortage of 98 here too Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/211031-98-ron/page/3/#findComment-3740673 Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sheng Posted March 23, 2008 Share Posted March 23, 2008 fueled up today at Glenwood Caltex for 149.9 per Liter Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/211031-98-ron/page/3/#findComment-3740686 Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sl!m Posted March 24, 2008 Author Share Posted March 24, 2008 V power Racing @ shell on Kissing Point Road Dundas. filled up yesterday and he said they still have heaps left. Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/211031-98-ron/page/3/#findComment-3741154 Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sheng Posted March 24, 2008 Share Posted March 24, 2008 just another reason VIC is the greatest my local shell has 100ron on tap all day - every day no shortage of 98 here too 165 p/l holy shit Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/211031-98-ron/page/3/#findComment-3741159 Share on other sites More sharing options...
tefu Posted March 24, 2008 Share Posted March 24, 2008 (edited) I never found V-power in any shell stations anymore. BP is about the same now... , vortex.... only 2 out of 8 pump has the vortex98... at morebank/liverpool area.. Kinda sad Edited March 24, 2008 by tefu Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/211031-98-ron/page/3/#findComment-3741274 Share on other sites More sharing options...
WPN-O33 Posted March 24, 2008 Share Posted March 24, 2008 pennant hills rd had nothing yesterday, but i managed to find some premium at Mobil servo before i got on the F3, not 98 though. Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/211031-98-ron/page/3/#findComment-3741639 Share on other sites More sharing options...