SAU Community

Can I get 200rwkw?

gobiz

Greeting guys,

Newbie here. My car's a 1993 R33 Gts25t with mods:

Blitz pod with CAI + heat shield, FMIC hks gt 600x300x100mm, cat converter removed with 3 inch exhaust, hks sqv bov.

My car's done 90k, serviced every 5k (I used 100% synthetic - Mobil1)

1. Will I get 200rwkw when I install emanage and Profec e-01 boost controller (and get it properly tuned!)?

2. How does 200rwkw translate to BHP??

Cheers guys, awesome bunch! :headspin:

• Replies 45
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

Hmmm...

I think the man you need to talk to is Ben Martin :D

200rwkW is possible on the stock turbo but it's a freak thing where a good engine + a whole bunch of cheap mods (ie, dumps, EBC, FMIC) may get you there.

I would bargain on a lot more mods to get 200 RELIABLY day in day out like a good turbo like the HKS 2530.

The ECU is reasonably irrelevant, it may get you a few kW but it comes into it's own with you get up into the 225+ class.

200rwkW means something like 250 crank kW so it's a fair lot.

Something like 268rwhp.

T.

Thanks, I just want my skyline to be capable of 200rwkw but I dont need that sort of power everyday (too much traffic here in KL :D ).

From what I read in the threads, fuel controller adds a fair bit of power (around 10-20rwkw) on its own, and should make some more with an EBC.

so 200rwkw is about 330-340 BHP. Quite happy with that! Hehe, until the next round of mods

200 is not a huge ask. I had it with just power fc, fmic, full exhaust (but be aware, a not all 3" exhausts are equal), pod with partition and CAI and boost. This was at 0.85 bar, which I ran all day every day without a problem. At 1 bar, I think you would be closer to 210 or so, which is also realistically obtainable with stock turbo.