Stolen: White Wc34, Neo 2, Rb25Det Manual

mely1200

Went missing in the Moonee Ponds area, in the early hours of 1/05/13.

Reward paid for information leading to an arrest.

If you see any of the Stag specific parts:

Dolphin body kit,

double hinge center console,

rB25Det bolted to a 4wd hicas box.

Will repost in the skyline forum as well.

Still had the baby seat in it and some toys.

Give me a heads up by:

PM or

0402335586 or

[email protected]

Mely

Post up a pic; maybe with the numberplate.

A pic will jog memories much better than text.

Best of luck cobber, hope it turns up undamaged.

Edited by Daleo

Hey Dude, i live in Moonee Ponds, amongst all the euro sports cars the stageas stand out... seen a heap of grey and black, yet to see a white one though

Photos and rego would help alot otherwise its just another Stagea

Wasnt expecting this... but we got it back!

Police were chasing him in association with credit card fraud apparently.

Drivers door lock and ignition barrel broken (can open/start with a teaspoon) The Hicas & ABS fuses were pulled, the handbrake stretched to the stop, the gearbox was really tight, now its pretty sloppy and he put 4,500 km on it in 3 weeks! Front and rear bars trashed, tore the airbox out, changed the BOV for a noisy one (left the stock one in the wheel well) stole the spare, changed the rear rims (now not matching, were stock nissan) and tore the center console out. The power steering pump is howling now too.

Baby seat gone, my kids toys and books all gone, seat covers gone, maccas in the passenger footwell, ashtray full (in 3 weeks!?)

But, it drives, and apart from the headlight its roadworthy. Probably needs brake pads and a clutch pretty soon.

Wasnt expecting a happy ending to this story, should have it cleaned up over the weekend if I can find the parts.

Cheers fellahs,

Mely

Agreed, I am not a car thief... but if I was one - I wouldn't modify it!!

Don't know if you're able to, but keep us updated on this losers conviction.. I would like to see the bastard pay

Good to hear you have it back, but make sure you haven't got back a shitbox. 4500km is plenty of time to wreck a car.

I'd be getting a trusted specialist to go right through it; to ensure you don't end up footing a bill for thrash related repairs down the track.

Complete fluid flush (diffs, gearbox, coolant, engine oil, brake/clutch fluid etc), and a full going over.

Hope they catch the f**ker.

From what I can glean, I suspect that your car was used in or groomed for a robbery/ram raid.

Have you got any speeding tix in the mail yet?

As Daleo and OS80RN alluded to, everything needs to be checked out. The gearbox condition indicates a thrashing.

Hey stagnuts,

Checked my recipts, he only put 1200k on it. I thought it went out with 87,200k on it, but it was 89,200k.

Yeah, look i got it with 75,000 on it from Japan. The car was like new. The gearbox makes no noise and its not popping out, its just not as tight as it was...

Yeah, they caught the guy, his mobile number is on the back window under "for sale" in paint pen... The detective is away, I will see what I can get back when she gets back to work. My insurance got sent to my old work address, I was 10 weeks uninsured, so that's all I can do to get cash back.

Will chase down the parts (Passenger side light, locks, change BOV) and fluids (Box, engine, brakes) and do a better job of the immobilizer to get it moving for the Mrs and my bub. Probably pull it off the road in a month and do the brake pads, handbrake cable, diffx2 oil and clutch. Nice to have would be matching rims, it has 3x different kinds of rims on it at the moment and i might put on a carton and get the boys around to do some lazy BBQ, beers and fiberglassing on the bars...

Keep you updated,

Mely