SiR_RB Posted July 18, 2013 Share Posted July 18, 2013 Still meeting at the twin servos on the M4 west bound? Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/427130-megalong-valley-cruise-20072013/page/4/#findComment-6933865 Share on other sites More sharing options...
luke gtr Posted July 18, 2013 Share Posted July 18, 2013 no, they are meeting behind krispy kreme at panthers Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/427130-megalong-valley-cruise-20072013/page/4/#findComment-6933872 Share on other sites More sharing options...
SiR_RB Posted July 18, 2013 Share Posted July 18, 2013 Realy? Or u shitting me? Lol Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/427130-megalong-valley-cruise-20072013/page/4/#findComment-6933885 Share on other sites More sharing options...
Aussie_Delivered_R32_GTR Posted July 18, 2013 Share Posted July 18, 2013 Still meeting at the twin servos on the M4 west bound?Yep...... Post 36 on page 2. Cheers, Bob. Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/427130-megalong-valley-cruise-20072013/page/4/#findComment-6933889 Share on other sites More sharing options...
Aussie_Delivered_R32_GTR Posted July 18, 2013 Share Posted July 18, 2013 ok guys............MEET UP POINT IS NOW OFFICIALLY CHANGED!!!....... It is going to be at the Penrith Panthers Carpark Mulgoa Road behind Krispy Kreme, Maccas, and silver spurs....heaps of parking and brekky available aswell.......make sure you fill up before the meet up........ Could we please confirm what time you want us there and what time we are leaving? Thanks.. Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/427130-megalong-valley-cruise-20072013/page/4/#findComment-6933891 Share on other sites More sharing options...
GTR-N1 Posted July 19, 2013 Share Posted July 19, 2013 Might see the convoy go past Linden Truck Stop about 11 Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/427130-megalong-valley-cruise-20072013/page/4/#findComment-6934888 Share on other sites More sharing options...
sleek3 Posted July 19, 2013 Author Share Posted July 19, 2013 Could we please confirm what time you want us there and what time we are leaving? Thanks.. Meet up 9:30am Leave 10:30am Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/427130-megalong-valley-cruise-20072013/page/4/#findComment-6935110 Share on other sites More sharing options...
Aussie_Delivered_R32_GTR Posted July 19, 2013 Share Posted July 19, 2013 Meet up 9:30am Leave 10:30am See you then...... Bob. Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/427130-megalong-valley-cruise-20072013/page/4/#findComment-6935241 Share on other sites More sharing options...
SiR_RB Posted July 19, 2013 Share Posted July 19, 2013 Better get up and wash the car C u soon Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/427130-megalong-valley-cruise-20072013/page/4/#findComment-6935269 Share on other sites More sharing options...
NYTSKY Posted July 19, 2013 Share Posted July 19, 2013 Im bringing mine dirty Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/427130-megalong-valley-cruise-20072013/page/4/#findComment-6935274 Share on other sites More sharing options...
GTR-N1 Posted July 20, 2013 Share Posted July 20, 2013 Convoy should be up to Wentworth Falls right now. One R33 GT-R pulled over already at Glenbrook Caltex - hopefully it's just an RBT or inspection, because it didn't take long. I was in Lane 2 and it's chockers. So happy to meet up with Michael with G/F, Bob, Ian, Dave, Greg, Damien, brownie (yet to join SAU eh), and organiser sleek3; and others I don't know the name of... ...but it's good to see enthusiasts who appear very responsible! *Edit:- Thanks Dave, GTs-T pulled over Yeah I bugged out at Springwood Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/427130-megalong-valley-cruise-20072013/page/4/#findComment-6935619 Share on other sites More sharing options...
NYTSKY Posted July 20, 2013 Share Posted July 20, 2013 GTST Terry Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/427130-megalong-valley-cruise-20072013/page/4/#findComment-6935688 Share on other sites More sharing options...
sleek3 Posted July 20, 2013 Author Share Posted July 20, 2013 Thanks for everyone that turned up ....great cruise...besides the one skyline that got pulled up....now where are the pics saw many ppl taking me lol Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/427130-megalong-valley-cruise-20072013/page/4/#findComment-6935939 Share on other sites More sharing options...
SiR_RB Posted July 20, 2013 Share Posted July 20, 2013 Always a pleasure meeting/talking with you terry and as always your looked stunning !! Dave mate what happened lol Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/427130-megalong-valley-cruise-20072013/page/4/#findComment-6935952 Share on other sites More sharing options...
NYTSKY Posted July 20, 2013 Share Posted July 20, 2013 Let's just say I met the best cop on the planet Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/427130-megalong-valley-cruise-20072013/page/4/#findComment-6935956 Share on other sites More sharing options...
GTR-N1 Posted July 20, 2013 Share Posted July 20, 2013 As he walked away from your car, he had a smile on his face. What did you say to him? Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/427130-megalong-valley-cruise-20072013/page/4/#findComment-6935968 Share on other sites More sharing options...
NYTSKY Posted July 20, 2013 Share Posted July 20, 2013 He knew that I was shitting my pants after he saw what I did up the mountain. Any other officer would have taken me to the cleaners. This bloke was asking about the car and where we were going, plus told me about a car he was building. Gave me a breath test and sent me on my way. I bought a $5 scratchy when I got home Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/427130-megalong-valley-cruise-20072013/page/4/#findComment-6935977 Share on other sites More sharing options...
GTR-N1 Posted July 20, 2013 Share Posted July 20, 2013 Rofl Several NWM HWP officers up here belong to the LBMCCC which liaise with the NSCC Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/427130-megalong-valley-cruise-20072013/page/4/#findComment-6935991 Share on other sites More sharing options...
34GeeTeeTee Posted July 20, 2013 Share Posted July 20, 2013 Rofl Several NWM HWP LBMCCC NSCC Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/427130-megalong-valley-cruise-20072013/page/4/#findComment-6935998 Share on other sites More sharing options...
GTR-N1 Posted July 20, 2013 Share Posted July 20, 2013 NWM = Northwest Metropolitan HWP = youknowdamnwell LBMCCC = Lower Blue Mountains Christian Car Club NSCC = Nissan dar-dee-dar That copper wanted you to come to his church Dave - not buy a scratchie!!! Lol (HWP guy at our Anglican church is restoring a TR7 and an S13 atm) Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/427130-megalong-valley-cruise-20072013/page/4/#findComment-6936009 Share on other sites More sharing options...