Ants Posted October 24, 2013 Share Posted October 24, 2013 Morning all Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/431233-mugabetown-whoretownin-at-its-worst/page/423/#findComment-7078514 Share on other sites More sharing options...
SCR48 Posted October 24, 2013 Share Posted October 24, 2013 I might pop down late this arvo in a hope it's on the rollers 1 Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/431233-mugabetown-whoretownin-at-its-worst/page/423/#findComment-7078524 Share on other sites More sharing options...
HiveFleetAbyss Posted October 24, 2013 Share Posted October 24, 2013 I might pop down late this arvo in a hope it's on the rollers You can always hope Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/431233-mugabetown-whoretownin-at-its-worst/page/423/#findComment-7078553 Share on other sites More sharing options...
RandomHero83 Posted October 24, 2013 Share Posted October 24, 2013 I might pop down late this arvo in a hope it's on the rollers Yeah. I don't think it is my coils, I took it for a drive and no issues at all under any load on the factory ones yet when I free rev it around 4k it starts breaking down same as it did with the yellow jackets last night. I am starting to think it may be over fueling when no boost is being fed in while free revving. Put the boot into it on the highway and she goes like crazy with no issues exactly the same as it did on the yellow jackets before servicing. Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/431233-mugabetown-whoretownin-at-its-worst/page/423/#findComment-7078559 Share on other sites More sharing options...
SCR48 Posted October 24, 2013 Share Posted October 24, 2013 Hopefully nothing too serious.. Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/431233-mugabetown-whoretownin-at-its-worst/page/423/#findComment-7078569 Share on other sites More sharing options...
RandomHero83 Posted October 24, 2013 Share Posted October 24, 2013 Doesn't appear to be, It runs fine. I will drive it for a bit and if it plays up I will swap in my old plugs. Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/431233-mugabetown-whoretownin-at-its-worst/page/423/#findComment-7078580 Share on other sites More sharing options...
TREGTR Posted October 24, 2013 Share Posted October 24, 2013 Morning Mangs, got the car up and running on factory coil packs, I took it for a drive but I have not free revved it like I did with the other coil packs. I will take it for a good drive and see how she goes. May be time to order new coil packs check below Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/431233-mugabetown-whoretownin-at-its-worst/page/423/#findComment-7078582 Share on other sites More sharing options...
TREGTR Posted October 24, 2013 Share Posted October 24, 2013 Yeah. I don't think it is my coils, I took it for a drive and no issues at all under any load on the factory ones yet when I free rev it around 4k it starts breaking down same as it did with the yellow jackets last night. I am starting to think it may be over fueling when no boost is being fed in while free revving. Put the boot into it on the highway and she goes like crazy with no issues exactly the same as it did on the yellow jackets before servicing. If the only thing moved/disconnected was coil packs to change plugs then it is typically coils. if not, Check leads next, if not then igniter might have a fault. Just checking with this question, did you change the timing belt/move sensor to do so? Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/431233-mugabetown-whoretownin-at-its-worst/page/423/#findComment-7078597 Share on other sites More sharing options...
R33 Eddy Posted October 24, 2013 Share Posted October 24, 2013 Yeah. I don't think it is my coils, I took it for a drive and no issues at all under any load on the factory ones yet when I free rev it around 4k it starts breaking down same as it did with the yellow jackets last night. I am starting to think it may be over fueling when no boost is being fed in while free revving. Put the boot into it on the highway and she goes like crazy with no issues exactly the same as it did on the yellow jackets before servicing. If it's breaking down UNDER LOAD then it will be coils or there abouts... If it's only doing it when free rev the you could have another problem like you said... Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/431233-mugabetown-whoretownin-at-its-worst/page/423/#findComment-7078600 Share on other sites More sharing options...
RandomHero83 Posted October 24, 2013 Share Posted October 24, 2013 I will investigate further, Just wanted to provide my observations and update on findings. Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/431233-mugabetown-whoretownin-at-its-worst/page/423/#findComment-7078630 Share on other sites More sharing options...
RandomHero83 Posted October 24, 2013 Share Posted October 24, 2013 (edited) Morning all Morning mate I might pop down late this arvo in a hope it's on the rollers Sounds like a good plan If the only thing moved/disconnected was coil packs to change plugs then it is typically coils. if not, Check leads next, if not then igniter might have a fault. Just checking with this question, did you change the timing belt/move sensor to do so? Igniter is in the coils, does not look like loom or coils TBH they operate under load and at speed, not plugs either. Background on the car: 400rwhp r34 gtt never had an issue with missfire ever 109000K's only missing at revs while free revving no issues under load or at max boost (23psi) Edited October 24, 2013 by RandomHero83 Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/431233-mugabetown-whoretownin-at-its-worst/page/423/#findComment-7078643 Share on other sites More sharing options...
cowdy Posted October 24, 2013 Share Posted October 24, 2013 No work today boss isn't in just doing my own thing Anyone need a hoist or anything? Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/431233-mugabetown-whoretownin-at-its-worst/page/423/#findComment-7078662 Share on other sites More sharing options...
RandomHero83 Posted October 24, 2013 Share Posted October 24, 2013 hmm, I could use a hoist Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/431233-mugabetown-whoretownin-at-its-worst/page/423/#findComment-7078663 Share on other sites More sharing options...
Captain Natro Posted October 24, 2013 Share Posted October 24, 2013 I've currently in the process of increasing my curling weight from 15kg to 17.5kg. For the last week I've been doing a set consisting of 8 reps on 17.5, 10 reps on 15 then finish with 10 reps on 12.5kg. That's my super set, I take a 1min rest between these sets and do a total of 4 sets. Can't lift even an apple afterwards Yep need a straw and a bench to drink water lol Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/431233-mugabetown-whoretownin-at-its-worst/page/423/#findComment-7078672 Share on other sites More sharing options...
cowdy Posted October 25, 2013 Share Posted October 25, 2013 Well Clint pm me Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/431233-mugabetown-whoretownin-at-its-worst/page/423/#findComment-7078702 Share on other sites More sharing options...
MagicMikeZ32 Posted October 25, 2013 Share Posted October 25, 2013 hmm, I could use a hoist I know someone with one And someone else who sells them Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/431233-mugabetown-whoretownin-at-its-worst/page/423/#findComment-7078707 Share on other sites More sharing options...
cowdy Posted October 25, 2013 Share Posted October 25, 2013 Get to lay down on Kathryn tray with the rag bag as my pillow Nap time bishes!! Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/431233-mugabetown-whoretownin-at-its-worst/page/423/#findComment-7078719 Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ants Posted October 25, 2013 Share Posted October 25, 2013 Get to lay down on Kathryn tray with the rag bag as my pillow Nap time bishes!! ur laying on Kathryn's tray???? Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/431233-mugabetown-whoretownin-at-its-worst/page/423/#findComment-7078728 Share on other sites More sharing options...
SCR48 Posted October 25, 2013 Share Posted October 25, 2013 I'm that bored I'm playing need for speed shift 2 Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/431233-mugabetown-whoretownin-at-its-worst/page/423/#findComment-7078736 Share on other sites More sharing options...
cowdy Posted October 25, 2013 Share Posted October 25, 2013 The tray on her ute ants..... Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/431233-mugabetown-whoretownin-at-its-worst/page/423/#findComment-7078753 Share on other sites More sharing options...