Ants Posted January 10, 2014 Share Posted January 10, 2014 Morning all Ants, are you back in AUS? yes mate. I've been back for almost a week now Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/431233-mugabetown-whoretownin-at-its-worst/page/615/#findComment-7166374 Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ants Posted January 10, 2014 Share Posted January 10, 2014 Double post - how dafaq dat happen??? Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/431233-mugabetown-whoretownin-at-its-worst/page/615/#findComment-7166375 Share on other sites More sharing options...
t5iv Posted January 10, 2014 Author Share Posted January 10, 2014 Morning everyone. Bunta, thanks for recommending battery doctor. My phone actually lasts during work now although it still had to be plugged up. Apparently it doesn't like charging over USB... Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/431233-mugabetown-whoretownin-at-its-worst/page/615/#findComment-7166382 Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bunta Posted January 10, 2014 Share Posted January 10, 2014 Morning everyone. Bunta, thanks for recommending battery doctor. My phone actually lasts during work now although it still had to be plugged up. Apparently it doesn't like charging over USB... No worries. Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/431233-mugabetown-whoretownin-at-its-worst/page/615/#findComment-7166410 Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ants Posted January 11, 2014 Share Posted January 11, 2014 So Le dead in here Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/431233-mugabetown-whoretownin-at-its-worst/page/615/#findComment-7166566 Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cadmoon Posted January 11, 2014 Share Posted January 11, 2014 Hai Antz! Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/431233-mugabetown-whoretownin-at-its-worst/page/615/#findComment-7166588 Share on other sites More sharing options...
666DAN Posted January 11, 2014 Share Posted January 11, 2014 First Choice Liquor.....Captain Morgans $29.90...the cheapest yet, Remy Martin VSOP $59.90 obscene!!!! 1 Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/431233-mugabetown-whoretownin-at-its-worst/page/615/#findComment-7166596 Share on other sites More sharing options...
cowdy Posted January 11, 2014 Share Posted January 11, 2014 Howdy all Ecu dropped at store for modifications for rb25 should be 125 and mines afm plug is ordered going to be taking that to an auto elecy to do All that is left now is some ball joints, shocks, front mount, highflow, sub frame and diff bushes, clutch and brakes Already have a stockpile of parts at home and in the car. Just over 2g left to spend and I'm done Then spending all the kesh on the 25/30! Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/431233-mugabetown-whoretownin-at-its-worst/page/615/#findComment-7166696 Share on other sites More sharing options...
TiTAN Posted January 11, 2014 Share Posted January 11, 2014 what power capable high flow? you will likely need a bigger turbo if you go the 3L, they are very much a GT30 sized unit minimum deal. Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/431233-mugabetown-whoretownin-at-its-worst/page/615/#findComment-7166747 Share on other sites More sharing options...
SCR48 Posted January 11, 2014 Share Posted January 11, 2014 what power capable high flow? you will likely need a bigger turbo if you go the 3L, they are very much a GT30 sized unit minimum deal. This. If your putting a new turbo on your 25 only to latter add it to your 25/30. I reckon it needs to be a GT35 or bigger. As Tits said GT30's are a minimum but to get a decent number from it you should be looking at a 35 or equivalent Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/431233-mugabetown-whoretownin-at-its-worst/page/615/#findComment-7166916 Share on other sites More sharing options...
t5iv Posted January 11, 2014 Author Share Posted January 11, 2014 I know someone selling a GT40 Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/431233-mugabetown-whoretownin-at-its-worst/page/615/#findComment-7166924 Share on other sites More sharing options...
SCR48 Posted January 11, 2014 Share Posted January 11, 2014 I know someone selling a GT40 I Have a mate with a GT35 that might be keen to sell Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/431233-mugabetown-whoretownin-at-its-worst/page/615/#findComment-7166931 Share on other sites More sharing options...
sneakey pete Posted January 11, 2014 Share Posted January 11, 2014 20% larger engine doesn't mean you need a 100% larger turbo... Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/431233-mugabetown-whoretownin-at-its-worst/page/615/#findComment-7166934 Share on other sites More sharing options...
cowdy Posted January 11, 2014 Share Posted January 11, 2014 Highflow is for 25 30 or 35 is for 25/30 Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/431233-mugabetown-whoretownin-at-its-worst/page/615/#findComment-7166964 Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ants Posted January 11, 2014 Share Posted January 11, 2014 20% larger engine doesn't mean you need a 100% larger turbo...this ^ Although depends on what application you want Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/431233-mugabetown-whoretownin-at-its-worst/page/615/#findComment-7166967 Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ants Posted January 11, 2014 Share Posted January 11, 2014 and gmorning all Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/431233-mugabetown-whoretownin-at-its-worst/page/615/#findComment-7166969 Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ants Posted January 11, 2014 Share Posted January 11, 2014 Howdy all Ecu dropped at store for modifications for rb25 should be 125 and mines afm plug is ordered going to be taking that to an auto elecy to doAll that is left now is some ball joints, shocks, front mount, highflow, sub frame and diff bushes, clutch and brakesAlready have a stockpile of parts at home and in the car.Just over 2g left to spend and I'm done :DThen spending all the kesh on the 25/30!sounds exciting Zac Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/431233-mugabetown-whoretownin-at-its-worst/page/615/#findComment-7166973 Share on other sites More sharing options...
SCR48 Posted January 11, 2014 Share Posted January 11, 2014 keen to see this dirty 30 get up and running Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/431233-mugabetown-whoretownin-at-its-worst/page/615/#findComment-7166980 Share on other sites More sharing options...
cowdy Posted January 11, 2014 Share Posted January 11, 2014 My one? Well head to member section and I'll tell the real intentions of it Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/431233-mugabetown-whoretownin-at-its-worst/page/615/#findComment-7166983 Share on other sites More sharing options...
TiTAN Posted January 12, 2014 Share Posted January 12, 2014 20% larger engine doesn't mean you need a 100% larger turbo... exhaust housings are too small, choke the engine up massively, stops making power at 4500-5000rpm, makes ~100kw by 6500. Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/431233-mugabetown-whoretownin-at-its-worst/page/615/#findComment-7167143 Share on other sites More sharing options...