SAU Community

r33 eyelids, what do you think of these??

hi guys,

for a while now i've wanted eyelids for my r33, but didnt want to fork out the cash.

I work as a laser operator and i can cut what ever i need which is great, today i was bored so i decided to see if i could cut some eyelids for my car. i worked on it here and there all day, and finally came up with something, i dont think they look too bad, but i want opinions and advice from you guys.

it's been cut out of 0.6mm steel so its flexible to bend around the headlight.

i've only made 1 so far to see how it would look, got home, sprayed in a gloss black to roughly match the car to get to see what it would look like.

i'll make more of an effort once i have the final product and shape perfected.

anyway, let me know what you's think

• Replies 80
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

not bad at all good work

thanx, but does it need to be changed in any way??

any suggestions??

cos im not sure, something doesnt look right...

i cant find any decent pics of r33's with eyelids, if anyone has any pls post them.

need more feedback

Guest RedLineGTR

most of the ones i have seen arn't just straight the continue down the side of the headlight as well (parker side) will try and find a good photo for you. Cheers Rob

Guest RedLineGTR

Still looking for some decent photos. This one I dug up but since the car is white the eyelids almost blend into the guards (makes them hard to see).

Don't know if you can see what I’m getting at but they continue around/along the side where the parker part of the headlight is.

Still looking for some decent photos. This one I dug up but since the car is white the eyelids almost blend into the guards (makes them hard to see).

Don't know if you can see what I’m getting at but they continue around/along the side where the parker part of the headlight is.

i get what you mean.