SAU Community

the basics of mods on the cefiro

kursed

ok fellas, I know I have been asking lots of basic questions - (but hey i'm new to this turbo thang...) so heres another one to add to the list.

I have bought a bleed valve, a boost gauge and am due to pick up my pod filter today. I have been talking to toshi about getting remapped, and its looking good.

So I was wondering, since I will be upping the boost a bit and adding a pod, I would need a dyno tune to make sure I am runnig safe boost right? (and hopefully to check the power increase)..

So if i was getting the ecu remapped then I would need a tune for that too correct? So if i got all the bits added to the car and then straight away had it remapped then could I go on dyno for 1 before and after tune?

Is it expensive to get a car dyno tuned (is it necessary)?

cheers for the newbi help

Luke

u remind of me when i first got this car.Wat to do wat to do. LOL

What type of bleed valve u buy?.. If its one of those turbosmart/gfb ones they spike and dont hold boost that well. E.g 15psi peak for 3 seconds then drop to 14 psi. As its single selonoid and not an EBC one.

Pod does shiet all just looks good in the engine :P. Stock airbox is better than a POD.

Yeah u would need a dyno tune to see if your car can handle more boost at different boost settings and getting the A/F mixes right otherwise running too lean on higher booost and melt your engine internals/blow turbo.

This is important If u think about it is a $50 dyno tune more important than your $2k plus engine?

TOSHI should be able to arrange the dyno tune for you as i think he dyno tunes and remaps a chip for u on teh spot somewhere in the hills area. U get like a couple of runs with b4 the rechip and after the rechip of your ecu on the dyno. To see the difference.