Drifffffffffffting time is here.........-=2 Feb Sun=-

Guest MRE

Originally posted by 002 NVS

Yea track day 1 feb, drift day 2 feb. Both at Willowbank raceway Ipswich...

Still contemplating weather to run on the track day.,..

My cars not relly set up for drift so i dont think i will worry about that..

Bah humbug..................Mines not set up for drift but that wont stop me

Anyone going that can spare some room to carry some rims.

As I have to at least 3 people to fit in + to sets of drift tyres.

Call me

Ahhh, MRE, you 'can' dorift in an Auto!

Impressed!

Got some nice video and still's of you all there today.

(Even that Commy driver who loved doing 360's while going straight ahead!)

Makes me want to pop the fuse on the R32 GTR and have some fun with you guys!

No probs. Email sent with some pics.

Have heaps more, if you want. (And video)

Just a little taste of what the QLD boys where doing on Sunday!

13.jpg

dudes that looks awsome...

you'll have to tell us when the next one is on... we have a whole team of mad keen dorifters up here and nowhere to go...( read no where to go legally, we have some top industrial area's for driving in a safe and legal manner...)

we are all going to the mount cotton wet skid pan day... there is probably about 7 cars coming down for it....

3 S13

2 R32 Skylines

2 R33 Skylines

1 crazy early prelude front drift MADMAN

and a few support cars ( read ute with tyres )

so yeah... we are part of a group of import enthusiest called Garage Spank up here in Rockhampton.... if anyone is ever passing through... or you guys have some interesting events on weither it be Track days drift days or anything performance car orrientated.... we'd love to know....

we actually have our own strand... in the wastelands called Squizz mobile/Spank HQ.... theres alot of crap on there cause it is just mates talking but if you want to know what's going on in Centeral Queensland just chat to us and we'll sort out some bogan hunting (favourite pastime), or the like....

but yeah... definatly keen on the dorifto.... keep us informed....

obviously you guys are all mates with squizz and revlimiterboy.... so yeah i'm one of the Garage Spank crew....

Pete and jay totally destroyed me and I am now dead keen to get to some track days with the team....

should be fun... if you keep Jay informed everyone will know...

thanks a heap.

digsy_20......Here is two pics of Q's to get you going!

21.jpg22.jpg

Will get some short vids up soon. (Secondry file server here at home spat out it's main Hard Drive. Working on a replacement now)

Ok, got secondry server working again, but lost most of my codecs!

So here are three short vids of the day. MRE, some smoky yellow Q and a crazy Commy driver!

( Right mouse click the links and save as on your own hard drive, or let then stream by double clicking on the links. Served off a 2 meg fibre link in Canberra )

MRE Dorifto (340k)

Smoky Q Dorifto (291k)

Crazy Commy Dorifto (730k)

More to come later.......Anyways, I'm off to the land of NOD. Ciao!

EDIT: Added file sizes.