Looks like the blue commodore was gunning down the street, suspicions were he was drunk (not comfirmed) he veered left into the parked cars, hitting the ute which hit the suby, the commodore somehow snapped into reverse, with his foot still flat to the floor, started spinning the wheels (heard this from a st away) it went back up the road and hit a tree, cracking the tree in half.....

Its lucky there werent small kids out the front as there is always kids in that street. The suby owner is pissed, 2 months old and limited edition... and the ute is pretty much written off......

If it turns out the driver was drunk the shit will hit the fan

looking up the street

photo01734bz.jpg

commodore on tree

photo01741ga.jpg\

cracked tree

photo01776xh.jpg

looking down street at parked cars and burnout

photo01768gh.jpg

angle that commodore went back

photo01780bd.jpg

rear of commodore once driven off tree

photo01791uf.jpg

im suprised the airbags didnt go off.......

THats my interesting afternoon

bet there wont be a news article about it :(

No P's. Not a grey import. Not a chance.

If it does make the news it'll be an "unspecified sedan that got involved in an accident with a high power limited edition WRX, a car favoured by ram raiders and hoons".

Awesome.. Cheers for the photos.. yeah WRP 10.. unlucky.. i'd be pissed as well consider he would have had no idea what was going on..

Hmm snapped into reverse.. maybe it was an auto.. you can see the tire marks where it reversed...

just to confirm, it was an auto, no way the driver did it, suspicions is that on impact as such the tranny has moved back forcing the selector forward hence into reverse.... the wheels were still spinning full speed whilst the commy was on the tree, bystanders had to turn the car off, the driver was out, went to hosp in ambo, not a pretty sight, didnt know wat the fark was going on, didnt even realise he was in a acco..... the ute was parked before the telegraph pole before impact.......

ouch!

if it were a merc or something would you lot still go "bloody merc drivers!" ??

regardless of the car.....if the driver was drunk - hope he gets what he deserves - 10 years with bubba

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.

Sign In Now

• Similar Content

• Wife wanted basket things in the wardrobe in our temporary house. Thought about ripping our the wardrobe and fitting the entire IKEA set, but it's a temporary house and we want to move in a few years. So IKEA advertises this as a 50cm unit, however the actually basket and rails measure 46cm wide. Only issue was depth, IKEA stuff is quite deep, where as the builder special junk is super shallow at less than 40cm. Send it, chopped the rails, then offset the mounting holes, job done, happy wife, less shit scattered all over the bedroom. Did the same to the other side too. Also drove the Skyline shit box today, dropped off oil at Supercheap Auto. I didn't realise they only now take max 2x bottles per visit. I visited 2x Supercheap Autos.  
    • I've seen similar actually in my situation. You never know what tables are attempted to be used when the car thinks it's -99C or +200C. The fail state is not usually that extreme but you know what I mean - it was in my case though! This is where being able to read all the sensors is useful cause you see this stuff really quickly.
    • The above is very important. However as long as you keep timing relatively low, it's plausible to make your own knock ears and plausible to learn to tune with a modern ECU that can do wideband O2 correction like a boost controller. I mean if you only have one viable road to even drive the car on, learning to tinker to this level may be worth doing given you can't do much else with the car...?
    • I find the fact that the rear plate has to be bent inwards at the rear not so bad: but the front is just awful: It's like come on. (these are my very old, now retired/turned in plates) TBH it is a lot of money to fix a minor issue, the fact I said "I'll never really spend the money on doing this" is why people ended up buying them as a gift for a 'car guy' who can be hard to shop for.. for car guy things.
    • I just bent the ends of my premo plates. It even went through Regency like that after the engine conversion and the inspector (a great bloke!) just squinted his eyes and said "I didn't see that". Plates, and how they look, are just something that have zero importance to me.