Hey guys finally got another car to flog/build. Picked up a early model 180SX off of Rob in Townsville. Goes alright but you know me guys this thing will begin its transformation ASAP, i will be ordering a ship load of parts when i get home next week. Can't wait to hit the prossy track and hang the arse out will be freaking awesome.

Here's some pics:

564234_10150950870408485_679318484_10156812_2049218346_n.jpg

Might want to rethink the offset, they stick out a bit ;)

Whats everyone up to this long weekend (thats nearly over) anyway?

Now that I have actually got back into photography It'd be good to get a good group together for some photos. Really need to get something happening with the Townsville guys. But they all have unfinished or sold cars. As do quite a few people on here actually...... haha

Think my idea has some problems now that I think about it

I'm working on the car today, need to get this bolt off in my control arm. I also need to get hold of some chassis stands and a heavy duty hydraulic jack does anyone have these i could use for the day?

I think TNT is on this Friday at Palmyra too Cal

Nice man. Do u know a guy that owns a silver commy ute? lowered with 20s?

Saw him driving through fourways last night sounds like he absolutely f**ked his clutch he had hazards on and the engine was making a horrible clunking/ticking sound. Felt sorry for him nearly pulled over.

Nice man. Do u know a guy that owns a silver commy ute? lowered with 20s?

Saw him driving through fourways last night sounds like he absolutely f**ked his clutch he had hazards on and the engine was making a horrible clunking/ticking sound. Felt sorry for him nearly pulled over.

thats normal for holdens mate haha.

anyone know if TNT is actually on ??

oh and sean u should buy a jack and stands cos they come in VERY handy, as u will find out

Haha the guy was sitting in his car head in his hands looked shattered so i felt bad. If you send a friend request to http://www.facebook.com/palmyra.dragway they write updates -

Keep Speed off the Streets next Friday night the 15th of June. gates open at 6pm, scrutineering from 6-8pm, racing from 7-10pm. $40 entry (30 for club members), $10 spectator entry.

Yeah i ended up going to Autobarn today and buying 2 stands and a jack for $80 pretty good price.

Test n Tune tonight the track better be f**king sticky i want that god damn 9 sec pass, gonna be running the Micky T's all round.

Also who's up for a drag i will be giving my bro's Navara ST-X 550 a spin diesel power will upset a few V8's i think :action-smiley-069:

Hey everyone done it finally last single digits 9.7 @ 145mph pretty good effort considering the track is no where near in perfect condition was very slippery and was a shit load of due last night. The car is handling the power beautifully and the home made wheel alignment gear is working 100% car drove straight as. Time to bump up the power, get to a decent track low 9's easily possible, chuck all the carbon gear on + more power we will be touching the 8's by jamboree f**k yeah!!!

Got some awesome footage with the 2 go pro's will upload shortly.

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.

Sign In Now

• Similar Content

• Yeah well per the video it took 15s for the stock unit to start up....even if I give it a few seconds discount for starting that is at least 12 sec before you get a reverse camera if you are trying to leave a park.  The android unit is way faster, but 2016 for the stock unit is a long time ago in consumer electronics
    • Yea that’s why I said ima test them with multimeter and see the reads.
    • Only at idle. Isn’t a problem when rev it seems.
    • @Haggerty This seems silly to ask, but are you confident in your ability to tune the Haltech?  
    • Next on the to-do list was an oil and filter change. Nothing exciting to add here except the oil filter is in a really stupid place (facing the engine mount/subframe/steering rack). GReddy do a relocation kit which puts it towards the gearbox, I would have preferred towards the front but there's obviously a lot more stuff there. Something I'll have to look at for the next service perhaps. First time using Valvoline oil, although I can't see it being any different to most other brands Nice... The oil filter location... At least the subframe wont rust any time soon I picked up a genuine fuel filter, this is part of the fuel pump assembly inside the fuel tank. Access can be found underneath the rear seat, you'll see this triangular cover Remove the 3x plastic 10mm nuts and lift the cover up, pushing the rubber grommet through The yellow fuel line clips push out in opposite directions, remove these completely. The two moulded fuel lines can now pull upwards to disconnect, along with the wire electrical plug. There's 8x 8mm bolts that secure the black retaining ring. The fuel pump assembly is now ready to lift out. Be mindful of the fuel hose on the side, the hose clamp on mine was catching the hose preventing it from lifting up The fuel pump/filter has an upper and lower section held on by 4 pressure clips. These did take a little bit of force, it sounded like the plastic tabs were going to break but they didn't (don't worry!) The lower section helps mount the fuel pump, there's a circular rubber gasket/grommet/seal thing on the bottom where the sock is. Undo the hose clip on the short fuel hose on the side to disconnect it from the 3 way distribution pipe to be able to lift the upper half away. Don't forget to unplug the fuel pump too! There's a few rubber O rings that will need transferring to the new filter housing, I show these in the video at the bottom of this write up. Reassembly is the reverse Here's a photo of the new filter installed, you'll be able to see where the tabs are more clearing against the yellow OEM plastic Once the assembly is re-installed, I turned the engine over a few times to help build up fuel pressure. I did panic when the car stopped turning over but I could hear the fuel pump making a noise. It eventually started and has been fine since. Found my 'lucky' coin underneath the rear seat too The Youtube video can be seen here: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=uLJ65pmQt44&t=6s