Force Fed Posted November 22, 2012 Share Posted November 22, 2012 (edited) Dan, you should most definitely fit one of these to something http://www.bulletpro...ford%206.0l.htm http://performancetruckproducts.com/772441-5001s-garrett-powermax-turbo-04-07-6-0l and change the rear housing to be something decent at same time.... as Variable Nozzle Tech.............. Edited November 22, 2012 by Force Fed Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/139867-mackay-qld-australia/page/103/#findComment-6636058 Share on other sites More sharing options...
dysonest Posted November 22, 2012 Share Posted November 22, 2012 Don't worry about comp ratio. If it's 9.5:1, don't run more than about 30psi 9:1 - 40psi 8.5:1 - 45psi 8:1 - 50psi 7.5:1 - 60-70psi Easy whats a vvti 1j dan ?? ahh who cares we'll go 30+ anyway Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/139867-mackay-qld-australia/page/103/#findComment-6636306 Share on other sites More sharing options...
dysonest Posted November 22, 2012 Share Posted November 22, 2012 whats a vvti 1j dan ?? ahh who cares we'll go 30+ anyway its 9.0:1 sweet.... will be high 30's then Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/139867-mackay-qld-australia/page/103/#findComment-6636312 Share on other sites More sharing options...
The Dan Posted November 22, 2012 Share Posted November 22, 2012 whats a vvti 1j dan ?? ahh who cares we'll go 30+ anyway 8.5:1 mate. Fairly sure that's the same as the non-vvti Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/139867-mackay-qld-australia/page/103/#findComment-6637131 Share on other sites More sharing options...
The Mafia Posted November 22, 2012 Author Share Posted November 22, 2012 Callan / Elite Racing When I cc'd my R33 RB25 head I got 62ccs (It was shaved 20 thou) Is your head a R34 Neo Head Callan? I think I read somewhere on this forum that the R34 Neos are around the 50cc mark? Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/139867-mackay-qld-australia/page/103/#findComment-6637259 Share on other sites More sharing options...
89CAL Posted November 23, 2012 Share Posted November 23, 2012 Has hyd lifters etc and doesn't appear to be a NEO head. Was yours done with spark plug in place? I thought 54cc sounded about right Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/139867-mackay-qld-australia/page/103/#findComment-6637436 Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nur33 Posted November 23, 2012 Share Posted November 23, 2012 One day my Rack will be full of awesome wheels Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/139867-mackay-qld-australia/page/103/#findComment-6637563 Share on other sites More sharing options...
Robi33 Posted November 23, 2012 Share Posted November 23, 2012 I like how you slipt the NuR26 in the last photo. Keep rubbing it in. Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/139867-mackay-qld-australia/page/103/#findComment-6638138 Share on other sites More sharing options...
KING87 Posted November 23, 2012 Share Posted November 23, 2012 Shame he doesn't own it. Haha Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/139867-mackay-qld-australia/page/103/#findComment-6638359 Share on other sites More sharing options...
dysonest Posted November 23, 2012 Share Posted November 23, 2012 8.5:1 mate. Fairly sure that's the same as the non-vvti well everywhere i read they reckon its bumped up to 9:1 ay :s either way its gonna see 30+ Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/139867-mackay-qld-australia/page/103/#findComment-6638371 Share on other sites More sharing options...
89CAL Posted November 24, 2012 Share Posted November 24, 2012 Anyone able to shed some light on this? Having an issue with my new power FC looking as though it is cutting to the idle map during gear changes and then taking 2 secs or so to realise I'm at WOT. Red Circle is a gear change where it looks like its going back to closed loop idle map then jumps up to normal timing. Blue Circle is normal, no timing drop and doing what it should be doing White Circle is another gear change where it is dropping timing then jumping up Thought it was worth a try in here as well. TPS is at 0.45v closed and 4.15v at WOT Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/139867-mackay-qld-australia/page/103/#findComment-6639134 Share on other sites More sharing options...
Seano350GT Posted November 24, 2012 Share Posted November 24, 2012 Anyone ever had experience with Boost Motorsport? I've been told they used to do a lot of work on imports when they first opened and are good. Might get them to do my gearbox change for me in a month if they get repped decent.. Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/139867-mackay-qld-australia/page/103/#findComment-6639322 Share on other sites More sharing options...
89CAL Posted November 24, 2012 Share Posted November 24, 2012 Anyone ever had experience with Boost Motorsport? I've been told they used to do a lot of work on imports when they first opened and are good. Might get them to do my gearbox change for me in a month if they get repped decent.. Can't Leon do it? There used to be all this rage about Boost Motorsport, but I never actually heard anything good or bad, or now that I think about it anything about any work they did. I didn't think they were in existance anymore Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/139867-mackay-qld-australia/page/103/#findComment-6639326 Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nur33 Posted November 24, 2012 Share Posted November 24, 2012 Never heard anything about Boost Motorsport Good or Bad or even seen any of there work cannot comment I thought they went out of business a long time ago. Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/139867-mackay-qld-australia/page/103/#findComment-6639359 Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nur33 Posted November 24, 2012 Share Posted November 24, 2012 Think I might buy a the SR20 a Hypertune Plenum, 3" Throttle Body and Fuel Rail for Xmas, Ordered a Universal Mishimoto Intercooler for my V-mount Yesterday. Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/139867-mackay-qld-australia/page/103/#findComment-6639372 Share on other sites More sharing options...
Seano350GT Posted November 24, 2012 Share Posted November 24, 2012 Can't Leon do it? There used to be all this rage about Boost Motorsport, but I never actually heard anything good or bad, or now that I think about it anything about any work they did. I didn't think they were in existance anymore Not sure haven't asked him yet, don't know if he'd be up for it. Already been told don't go near them aha.. Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/139867-mackay-qld-australia/page/103/#findComment-6639435 Share on other sites More sharing options...
KING87 Posted November 24, 2012 Share Posted November 24, 2012 Buy the plenum.. it deserves a nice gift Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/139867-mackay-qld-australia/page/103/#findComment-6639437 Share on other sites More sharing options...
Seano350GT Posted November 24, 2012 Share Posted November 24, 2012 Matt is your car on the road much? I don't think I've ever seen it in the flesh, looks amazing in pictures though. Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/139867-mackay-qld-australia/page/103/#findComment-6639460 Share on other sites More sharing options...
KING87 Posted November 24, 2012 Share Posted November 24, 2012 Nah not heaps maybe once a week when the going is good.. it's up on stands for the next few weeks tho Ben and I are changing the fuel system and tiding up a few bits and pieces.. Then to Bris for a tune and E85 Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/139867-mackay-qld-australia/page/103/#findComment-6639474 Share on other sites More sharing options...
Robi33 Posted November 24, 2012 Share Posted November 24, 2012 Ive never seen any good work come from Boost. A mates 180 and another mates R33 went in there... Overcharged and f**ked a few things. Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/139867-mackay-qld-australia/page/103/#findComment-6639520 Share on other sites More sharing options...