Greenwich-biker Posted July 2, 2009 Share Posted July 2, 2009 Silver R33, nice Thnx - U2 Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/152949-tassie-spotto/page/22/#findComment-4691299 Share on other sites More sharing options...
triplezero Posted July 4, 2009 Share Posted July 4, 2009 spotto'd my car with a permanent missfire after helping out a mate with testing his ignitor pack time for trial and error diagnosis Saw a green 32 with a black bonnet today on the highway towards the bridge. Take it you fixed it up? Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/152949-tassie-spotto/page/22/#findComment-4695830 Share on other sites More sharing options...
Funz Posted July 5, 2009 Share Posted July 5, 2009 Saw a green 32 with a black bonnet today on the highway towards the bridge. Take it you fixed it up? not mine lol, sure it wasnt a green R33? unless it was that dark green gtr. i dont have a black bonnet Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/152949-tassie-spotto/page/22/#findComment-4696818 Share on other sites More sharing options...
GTR092 Posted July 5, 2009 Share Posted July 5, 2009 spotted 2r35's today, black one was heading along the southern outlet into town and the other (gunmetal grey) was at the intersection at the lights in Kingston Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/152949-tassie-spotto/page/22/#findComment-4696949 Share on other sites More sharing options...
floody Posted July 5, 2009 Share Posted July 5, 2009 spotto'd mr.untouchable and his gunmetal 33, love the look of that car Is that the one with no wing and gold gravity gulflames? Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/152949-tassie-spotto/page/22/#findComment-4696996 Share on other sites More sharing options...
Funz Posted July 5, 2009 Share Posted July 5, 2009 his has a few stickers on it, but no major decals that i know of. 400r front bar from memory Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/152949-tassie-spotto/page/22/#findComment-4697374 Share on other sites More sharing options...
triplezero Posted July 6, 2009 Share Posted July 6, 2009 not mine lol, sure it wasnt a green R33? unless it was that dark green gtr. i dont have a black bonnet It was just a quick glance.. looking at the picture of your car again it may have been a little darker.. my bad Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/152949-tassie-spotto/page/22/#findComment-4699255 Share on other sites More sharing options...
Funz Posted July 6, 2009 Share Posted July 6, 2009 It was just a quick glance.. looking at the picture of your car again it may have been a little darker.. my bad all good hoping my car is on the road soon i miss boost Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/152949-tassie-spotto/page/22/#findComment-4699484 Share on other sites More sharing options...
ian_and1 Posted July 7, 2009 Share Posted July 7, 2009 mine's been sitting in hobart since 19-06-09 and wont have it back till around about 22-07-09 it sucks, any way spotted a white R32 today and a red S1 200sx in burnie Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/152949-tassie-spotto/page/22/#findComment-4700774 Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wogboy Posted July 7, 2009 Share Posted July 7, 2009 mine's been sitting in hobart since 19-06-09 and wont have it back till around about 22-07-09 it sucks, any way spotted a white R32 today and a red S1 200sx in burnie What's it doing there? Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/152949-tassie-spotto/page/22/#findComment-4701237 Share on other sites More sharing options...
ian_and1 Posted July 7, 2009 Share Posted July 7, 2009 the injector dilema still , so i just left it there as i had tafe for 3 weeks and didn't want to pay doble labour to put the normal injectors back in in tune, then come back down there get the new one's fitted tune'd again Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/152949-tassie-spotto/page/22/#findComment-4701414 Share on other sites More sharing options...
grandmasterb Posted July 8, 2009 Author Share Posted July 8, 2009 the injector dilema still , so i just left it there as i had tafe for 3 weeks and didn't want to pay doble labour to put the normal injectors back in in tune, then come back down there get the new one's fitted tune'd again Whats the injector dilemma??? Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/152949-tassie-spotto/page/22/#findComment-4702135 Share on other sites More sharing options...
ian_and1 Posted July 8, 2009 Share Posted July 8, 2009 well took the car down there to get the new one's fitted, got them installed and nick was tuning it etc but it wouldn't even kick over we farked around for ages then martin poped over few more lil test's and came to the conclusion they are the wrong impedance. so im like meh the car can just hang there but they have been flat out at SPG getting ready for round 3 and stuff which is cool so yeah gotta take them back out which ben did today (life saver that bloke) then sending them back to the sponsor for test etc so hopefully refund or exchange for the correct one's Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/152949-tassie-spotto/page/22/#findComment-4703378 Share on other sites More sharing options...
grandmasterb Posted July 8, 2009 Author Share Posted July 8, 2009 well took the car down there to get the new one's fitted, got them installed and nick was tuning it etc but it wouldn't even kick over we farked around for ages then martin poped over few more lil test's and came to the conclusion they are the wrong impedance. so im like meh the car can just hang there but they have been flat out at SPG getting ready for round 3 and stuff which is cool so yeah gotta take them back out which ben did today (life saver that bloke) then sending them back to the sponsor for test etc so hopefully refund or exchange for the correct one's Ah that bites, hopefully all sorted soon for ya Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/152949-tassie-spotto/page/22/#findComment-4703412 Share on other sites More sharing options...
Funz Posted July 8, 2009 Share Posted July 8, 2009 Ah that bites, hopefully all sorted soon for ya least its not a blown ecu chip lol Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/152949-tassie-spotto/page/22/#findComment-4703466 Share on other sites More sharing options...
grandmasterb Posted July 8, 2009 Author Share Posted July 8, 2009 least its not a blown ecu chip lol This is true, for once my car is running better than both of yours haha Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/152949-tassie-spotto/page/22/#findComment-4703629 Share on other sites More sharing options...
charlie22 Posted July 12, 2009 Share Posted July 12, 2009 spotted white R34 GTT heading towards Smithton just after 4 That would have been me I reckon, Heading back from the local footy. What were you driving? Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/152949-tassie-spotto/page/22/#findComment-4710021 Share on other sites More sharing options...
Az_StrYdeR Posted July 13, 2009 Share Posted July 13, 2009 Spotto'd me with my 33 back, very happy! So good to have boost again Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/152949-tassie-spotto/page/22/#findComment-4711201 Share on other sites More sharing options...
BIG MACCA Posted July 13, 2009 Share Posted July 13, 2009 When i was driving my new R33 GTR home yesterday and i was stopped at bagdad a guy in a black R32 waved at me. Then i seen a white 32 i tihnk with black bonnet so i waved and they waved back i was very suprised. It seems skyline drivers are freindly/respect other skyline drivers which is great Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/152949-tassie-spotto/page/22/#findComment-4711262 Share on other sites More sharing options...
ian_and1 Posted July 16, 2009 Share Posted July 16, 2009 spotted a black R34 in town yesterday Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/152949-tassie-spotto/page/22/#findComment-4719516 Share on other sites More sharing options...