bubba Posted April 10, 2007 Share Posted April 10, 2007 QLD rego ftw! I think I've got family up there.. hmm.. Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/163731-hillarys/page/2/#findComment-3039807 Share on other sites More sharing options...
dan_the_man Posted April 10, 2007 Share Posted April 10, 2007 They blocked the carpark off, and started handing out stickers.I was 3rd in line after they blocked it off, the 2 Commodores before me got yellowed. The cop pulls me up, pokes his head in, looks at the cage, looks at the all the gauges, then sees the QLD rego and just tells me to move on. Couple of guys rocked up next to me at the round-a-bout in a Hilux pissing themselves laughing and asked "how the f**k did you get through that?"..... I was at basketball but got the news pretty much as it happened Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/163731-hillarys/page/2/#findComment-3039812 Share on other sites More sharing options...
sam5709 Posted April 10, 2007 Share Posted April 10, 2007 hahahahahah Dan you make me laugh lol Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/163731-hillarys/page/2/#findComment-3039823 Share on other sites More sharing options...
Brockas Posted April 10, 2007 Share Posted April 10, 2007 I was at basketball but got the news pretty much as it happened You're a hero Dan. Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/163731-hillarys/page/2/#findComment-3040077 Share on other sites More sharing options...
342Four Posted April 10, 2007 Share Posted April 10, 2007 u still think TJ did it dont ya dan yeah - bout them plates....ive got an uncle in tassie...hmmmmm Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/163731-hillarys/page/2/#findComment-3040122 Share on other sites More sharing options...
dan_the_man Posted April 11, 2007 Share Posted April 11, 2007 You're a hero Dan. sorry sweets Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/163731-hillarys/page/2/#findComment-3041217 Share on other sites More sharing options...
ix9 Posted April 11, 2007 Share Posted April 11, 2007 Oh, not another bottle throwing incident? Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/163731-hillarys/page/2/#findComment-3043404 Share on other sites More sharing options...
dan_the_man Posted April 11, 2007 Share Posted April 11, 2007 sue me sue me Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/163731-hillarys/page/2/#findComment-3043407 Share on other sites More sharing options...
Timmeh Posted April 14, 2007 Share Posted April 14, 2007 In regards to the dude in the car with Queensland rego - can a WA cop sticker your car if you have a queensland registered car? I was thinking about buying a car from VIC and getting a relative to pay my rego for me, and Id keep the car here in Perth. Is this a feasible way to avoid yellow stickers? Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/163731-hillarys/page/2/#findComment-3049907 Share on other sites More sharing options...
StuiE Posted April 14, 2007 Share Posted April 14, 2007 If you read the DPI website, it says they can still sticker you, and can be inspected here etc. I believe that if you buy a car with interstate rego, if you by it in another state, then you have 3 months to change the rego I beleive, but if you buy it here, with interstate rego, then it needs to be immediatly changed, IE: you need a a temp movement permit to be able to drive it to the pits, regardless of the fact that it's rego'ed in another state. Weird rule, but a mate had to deal with it, drove the pits with the plates then told he had to get a temp movement permit (and he'd been driving it around in the few days before). Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/163731-hillarys/page/2/#findComment-3050005 Share on other sites More sharing options...
MMM Posted April 15, 2007 Share Posted April 15, 2007 yeah stuie is 100% right Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/163731-hillarys/page/2/#findComment-3050191 Share on other sites More sharing options...
Brockas Posted April 15, 2007 Share Posted April 15, 2007 In regards to the dude in the car with Queensland rego - can a WA cop sticker your car if you have a queensland registered car? I was thinking about buying a car from VIC and getting a relative to pay my rego for me, and Id keep the car here in Perth. Is this a feasible way to avoid yellow stickers? They can sticker a car with interstate rego. However, it means nothing. You can peel the sticker off and forget about it. A sticker implies the car does not meet WA registration guidelines. If you don't have WA registration, it doesn't mean much, the car is already 'unregistered' in WA. What is going to happen if the sticker expires? You become double 'unregistered'? I think not. You have 3 months after the purchase to change the rego over to WA and get the car licenced here. As already stated, if you buy a car here with Eastern states rego, you have to get permits to drive it anywhere. Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/163731-hillarys/page/2/#findComment-3050332 Share on other sites More sharing options...
StuiE Posted April 16, 2007 Share Posted April 16, 2007 They can sticker a car with interstate rego. However, it means nothing. You can peel the sticker off and forget about it. A sticker implies the car does not meet WA registration guidelines. If you don't have WA registration, it doesn't mean much, the car is already 'unregistered' in WA. What is going to happen if the sticker expires? You become double 'unregistered'? I think not. Good point, bet you love that Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/163731-hillarys/page/2/#findComment-3053517 Share on other sites More sharing options...
32vspecII Posted April 16, 2007 Share Posted April 16, 2007 technically the state where its registered is supposed to be notified of the defect and then deal with it but the reality is there is virtually NO communication between the states on anything like that , licenses , defects , registration so nothing would ever happen if you just ignored it when i lived in sydney on wa license and car rego , i ignored ALL parking fines , speeding fines and license suspensions because there was nothing they could do . i even rang wa once and confirmed it after NSW tried to suspend my license and i was free to drive on the wa one Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/163731-hillarys/page/2/#findComment-3053616 Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cyprus Posted May 2, 2007 Share Posted May 2, 2007 all i have to say is it was an excellent night!! * chosen few * and sum other SMART people stayed with our cars park't for HOURS until the cops finally moved on we was playin basket baaaall and eating iiiceee creeaaaaam whilst every1 was getting sticckkeerreed simply because of sum fully sik bro's that spoilt it for all Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/163731-hillarys/page/2/#findComment-3092775 Share on other sites More sharing options...
32vspecII Posted May 2, 2007 Share Posted May 2, 2007 (edited) may these hillarys threads last a 1000 years and pass into the eternal skylines folklore Edited May 2, 2007 by arkon Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/163731-hillarys/page/2/#findComment-3092899 Share on other sites More sharing options...
bubba Posted May 3, 2007 Share Posted May 3, 2007 You'll be telling your great grand kiddies all about it and they'll be like Internal Combustion engines? pfft go back to the darkages Grandpa! Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/163731-hillarys/page/2/#findComment-3093589 Share on other sites More sharing options...
SKYRYAN Posted May 3, 2007 Share Posted May 3, 2007 You'll be telling your great grand kiddies all about it and they'll be like Internal Combustion engines? pfft go back to the darkages Grandpa! LOL Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/163731-hillarys/page/2/#findComment-3094093 Share on other sites More sharing options...
drmafia Posted May 3, 2007 Share Posted May 3, 2007 mm im not sure about the cops having the right to keep us all there for a good 3 hours inspecting cars n stuff without having some sorta wornt, reason beeing is hypothetically saying that is one of us has to pic up a sibling thats under age from a place which i did have too.. n because of a few ppl who did a few burn outs at such a big car event the hole car park gets locked n everyone gets punished and on top of all that no apologies made to mosta us who where just there for a little bitta chitti chat, perve n just good night out to chill.. Perth is EXTREAMLY boring as it is !! n with a crowd that big im sure we coulda convinced the cops to take action against the ones doing wrong not alla us which to me was pathetic.. my cuzzen got a yellow sticker for a car that has permits for EVERYTHING with good descriptions !! apparently the blow off has gone loader on the night NOOOOT. i also recall seeing a cop car there that had one of their head lights dimmed out im sure that is yellow sticker material !! yet that cop him slef was handing out stickers.. i even asked him y dont u sticker ur car im sure ud sticker one of us if we didnt have a working head light !! n my only reply was step back or get arrested your disturbing me while im doin my job after askin him that 4 times or more.. i realy dubt thier actions were even legal for closing n locking alla us up in there for such a long time.. in case of an emergency i know they coulda been screwed, anyhow thats what i think. Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/163731-hillarys/page/2/#findComment-3095062 Share on other sites More sharing options...
bubba Posted May 3, 2007 Share Posted May 3, 2007 I think someone needs to call the Punctuation Police! Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/163731-hillarys/page/2/#findComment-3095261 Share on other sites More sharing options...