• Replies 14.2k

Although those 35 gtr brakes look all nice and everything u gotta think about all the extras. U may only get one or 2 track days out of them before u crack a disc, so there goes a grand or more, then pads, then lines made up, mounts made up. Probably be close to 7k before u have them working how u want them to be.

epic lolz today at the mini driver crashing on the warm up lap of a practice session doing the zig zagin :P and not just a light hit were talking major front end smaking. ripped off front bar looked maybe a bit of steering damage to

ummm , not sure what suburb it is but the one on north east road near the ABC building :P

That's Collinswood.

You wouldn't have been on last night would have you? called in for a snack wrap for the GF and a Big Mac for me but when i got home there was no meat in the burger, both patties were missing.

I can hear them too. Makes me sad!

Oh well, I guess i cant complain...im heading to Gold Coast on Sunday for a holiday.

So, right, I knew my tires were getting pretty bad but last night I could hear this noise like I had a stone or something stuck in it. I get out and have a look and a huge strip on the inside going all the way around was coming off! I havent had a tire do this before. I pulled it off and now on the inside there is a 1cm wide by 2cm deep strip mising from my tire and I can faintly see metal in the hole. SHIT! I was going thorugh the hills the day before too and its my front tire. I deserved a defect.

That said, Pitlane said they can do me a deal on tires. Im pretty sure they use Federal but not sure. Anyone here use Federals? Im not planning on spending heaps and I think he said about $220 each so thats pretty good. 18".

This topic is now closed to further replies.

• Similar Content

• For race cars, this is one part where I find having the roll cage bar having gone through a hole in the floor better than the build it up on a ledge inside... The Merc I help on, the main hoop ends are marked on the car, and the jack is marked... Jack goes under a few inches and lifts one whole side of the car up... Removes that fight for long slim jacks for race car duties!   My biggest issue for the daily drivers I work on, is my jacks don't go high enough. The jacks start out on a few blocks, jack it up, then start a second jack under it on more blocks, and then I can get an axle stand under it. My axle stands are presently in use, and are nearly fully extended. The car is sitting with barely more than a cm of clearance to get the wheel off the studs! Sarah's Kluger is the same, as it has an ungodly amount of droop available in the suspension and a distinct lack of good jacking points!
    • Happy? Yep, my to do list is getting shorter and shorter. Either this light approaching is the end of the tunnel, or I'm about to be hit by a train... Ha ha ha   Also, Duncan isn't that far out of town that you need to make a multi day drive out of it. 😛
    • Sorry I meant that we are building the EH for a client.
    • LOL, when one "money pit" is never enough Noice, and excellent work mate
    • I have more than enough digging, laying blocks, moving gravel, airrating, feeding and top soiling the grass, and setting up the veggie gardens growing some seedlings,  and then removing all the unused rock to keep me busy for the next few months at least,  hopefully the rain stops soon so I can get a few hours in this arvo, but, before that Sunday is washing day, is every body happy, you bet your life we are Nice country road day drives are a day off whenever I'm muscle sore from all the landscaping at the moment, but, more epic multiple day drives will start once the majority of the big jobs outside are completed